Yamaha YZF-R6

Gnixer

• Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by leo_rider@Oct 31 2005, 04:30 PM

let us noe lor..

contact me at 91278077(Jeff)

02 nov 2005 gpesso lei.. 930pm..

who wanna join in? leo wann go?

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Hi, just wanted to get some feedback from all you R6 riders...

Does a 04 R6 going for 12.8k machine price sound ok to you?

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by keOnni@Nov 1 2005, 08:54 PM

02 nov 2005 gpesso lei.. 930pm..

who wanna join in? leo wann go?

where u all going to makan??

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Nov 2 2005, 12:31 PM

where u all going to makan??

should be join to perling.. will be back by about 12 to 1am.. go together la.. can divert ur number to allen mah if u got no auto roaming..

Originally posted by keOnni@Oct 28 2005, 02:15 PM

hey i wanna do it too lei.. can u help? or mabbie just tell me how to go about doin it.. with more detail? =) thans

Sorry for the late reply! Didn't see the post.

You will need:

1. Grinder

2. Cobalt drill bit

3. 12 X 5mm Stainless Steel rivets

4. Rivet Gun

The catalyser is near the midpipe section, so leave the outlet end alone. Drill out the rivets on the exhaust can with cobalt drill bits. A variable speed drill helps! Punch out the center pin of the original rivets and drill the remaining head off as slowly as possible. After u removed the rivets, the end cap comes off. You'll see that the outer sleeve is folded over the inner section. U need to grind the lip off with power grinder. After that, the midpipe pops right off from the can. You'll see the offending catalyser riveted onto the midpipe. Drill out those rivets and you remove the entire catalyser as what u see in the pics. Now seal those 6 holes that once secure the catalyser by riveting it. I did not do this initially and the can leaked air sounding like sh!t. Assemble the mid pipe into the can and rivet back everything. TADA!

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/yamaha.jpg<span style=\'font-family:impact\'>I go 60 nia

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1478.jpg

For Sale: Arai Gunmetal gray side cover for RR4, right side (Still in packaging)

I am always jealous of some of the reported fuel consumption you guys are having. I recently hit an all time personal BEST:

20km/L!!

That's a calculated 280km before reserve light come on. Hah! Beat that!

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11161/yamaha.jpg<span style=\'font-family:impact\'>I go 60 nia

For Sale: Arai Gunmetal gray side cover for RR4, right side (Still in packaging)

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Nov 5 2005, 12:13 AM

I am always jealous of some of the reported fuel consumption you guys are having. I recently hit an all time personal BEST:

20km/L!!

wth 280.. u change wad sh*t.. i oso wanna change lei..

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Nov 5 2005, 12:07 AM

Sorry for the late reply! Didn't see the post.

You will need:

1. Grinder

2. Cobalt drill bit

3. 12 X 5mm Stainless Steel rivets

4. Rivet Gun

The catalyser is near the midpipe section, so leave the outlet end alone. Drill out the rivets on the exhaust can with cobalt drill bits. A variable speed drill helps! Punch out the center pin of the original rivets and drill the remaining head off as slowly as possible. After u removed the rivets, the end cap comes off. You'll see that the outer sleeve is folded over the inner section. U need to grind the lip off with power grinder. After that, the midpipe pops right off from the can. You'll see the offending catalyser riveted onto the midpipe. Drill out those rivets and you remove the entire catalyser as what u see in the pics. Now seal those 6 holes that once secure the catalyser by riveting it. I did not do this initially and the can leaked air sounding like sh!t. Assemble the mid pipe into the can and rivet back everything. TADA!

oh ya and thanx.. later i go get the rivets den i go try.. hope everythin goes well.. =)

Tonite... Anyone?

人生就是为了找寻爱的过程,每个人的人生都要找到四个人。

第一个是自己,第二个是你最爱的人,第三个是最爱你的人,第四个是共度一生的人。

但很悲哀的,在现实生活中,这三个人通常不是同一个人。

http://www.yamaha-racing.it/assets/images/novita/r6_yec/b.jpg

Originally posted by TeePeePhobe@Nov 5 2005, 12:13 AM

20km/L!!

wah...

i only managed 255km..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

QUOTE (TeePeePhobe @ Nov 5 2005, 12:13 AM)

20km/L!!

wow how u do it man? for me 230 i hit d reserve light le

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

I clocked that during a recent short touring trip. Trunk road riding at 120~130kmh. This was as good as some touring bikes riding at same pace. On another section (the twisty Mersing to Kota Tinggi route 3), we pick up the pace to 120~180+kmh (rpms 10k and above 90% of the time), still managed a 16.8km/L which is VERY good. It is consistently better than a G6 (kinwei's) that I was keeping pace with. Last time same pace was ~15km/L.

Not sure what I did.

EO: Maxima Ultra 5W50

Removed Catalyser

Did a throttlebody sync less than a month ago

Bike coolant temperature: 75~78 degrees C when fast riding, cloudy day

Original chain/sprockets (in case u're wondering if I regeared)

power man...

ur mileage really rocks...

i maintained all the way below 100km/hr get only 18.9km/l...

my rpm below 4k every gear, except for gear 6, 5.5k...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]