Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Dec 26 2006, 12:51 AM

Yes i'm going up with them.

u going with who?

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

• Replies 29.8k

time........

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Dec 26 2006, 10:52 PM

time........

huh??

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

do yamaha bikes hv lap timing function?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

5.30am leaving 2nd link

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

Originally posted by wait4me@Dec 25 2006, 05:22 PM

anyone have r6 05 head light protector for sale?

i have brand new 1 if u let to get them let me know.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

anybody of u know where to get carbon yoke thingy for r6 05? went to motorworld, said no more.. was told that even if order oso useless coz they dun produce anymore.. true or not? any ideas where to get it?

Originally posted by dinpiero@Dec 27 2006, 01:52 PM

anybody of u know where to get carbon yoke thingy for r6 05? went to motorworld, said no more.. was told that even if order oso useless coz they dun produce anymore.. true or not? any ideas where to get it?

got picts to see?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Hi guys.

Any benefit of removing EXSUP cables? Or it is a wrong choice to remove?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 29 2006, 05:01 AM

Hi guys.

Any benefit of removing EXSUP cables? Or it is a wrong choice to remove?

I removed my about about a mth after riding. Personally i did not "feel" any difference. Neither did I do a dyno to see the difference though. But it is definitely slightly louder at idling and also at slightly higher rpms, maybe 0~4k mark) I strongly believe that the main purpose ex-up is meant to muffle the exhaust note.

Anyone with a more concrete findings?

Ride hard & safe...

Thinking to get the r6 06 or 07.. any of u guys know where to get the best deal for this bike.. or best goodies maybie if i buy the bike from them.???:cheeky:

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c2/kornology/Sign.jpg
Originally posted by HamsterZ@Dec 29 2006, 09:26 AM

I removed my about about a mth after riding. Personally i did not "feel" any difference. Neither did I do a dyno to see the difference though. But it is definitely slightly louder at idling and also at slightly higher rpms, maybe 0~4k mark) I strongly believe that the main purpose ex-up is meant to muffle the exhaust note.

Anyone with a more concrete findings?

I dont think its a good idea to mess with the EXUP system.

Exup changes exhaust tuning as rpm increases and removes the flat spot in the mid-range to improve throttle response. The exup provides smoother and quieter idle, more power at all rpms, significant improvement in troque at low-range and mid-range rpms, and also higher mileage.

A friends R1 once had his Exup cable loose for some reason at PG and the Exup did not work properly. He noticed he is losing drive coming out of turns. So i rather leave it as it is. If the Jap engineers spent countless hours and millions of dollars developing it, it likely will have some benefit. And its patented too when it was first released.

later...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Originally posted by BackMarker@Dec 29 2006, 11:58 AM

I dont think its a good idea to mess with the EXUP system.

Exup changes exhaust tuning as rpm increases and removes the flat spot in the mid-range to improve throttle response. The exup provides smoother and quieter idle, more power at all rpms, significant improvement in troque at low-range and mid-range rpms, and also higher mileage.

A friends R1 once had his Exup cable loose for some reason at PG and the Exup did not work properly. He noticed he is losing drive coming out of turns. So i rather leave it as it is. If the Jap engineers spent countless hours and millions of dollars developing it, it likely will have some benefit. And its patented too when it was first released.

later...

Hhmm.. also true. But think untill I see a difference on dyno pattern with n without the ex-up, its still a myth to me on the one existing in the new R6. Notice where the Ex-up is located compared to the earlier versions of R1.

The "significant improvement" that Yamaha claims, should be noticable to the consumer

. I rode my friends R1, and the difference without it is really easily noticed!

The older class 2 CBRs with this similar "valving" system removed (so called opreation), also had riders commenting on the loss in power somewhere in their rev range.

Of course, I might be wrong :p, :cheeky: Maybe the difference can only be felt by the more the more experienced. Lucky the R6 one is reversible. Only remove cables nia.. can always "kiap" back the cables :sweat:

Ride hard & safe...

only the 06R6 has this Exup thing? How abt other models like 98 to 05R6 ?

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 29 2006, 06:31 PM

only the 06R6 has this Exup thing? How abt other models like 98 to 05R6 ?

Yup...Only the 06R6 model onwards, is an Ex-UP included in a 600cc supersports category. As for the most 1000cc, a "valve" system is mostly present in the supersports category.

Ride hard & safe...

Damn,...

anyone have spare exsup cable laying around?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

hi guys , hw much for r6 on the rd?

insurance for 24yrs old? rd tax ?

fc for the bike? wanna koe more.. thx

where to get the better deal for it ?

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y133/beckhen/Signature.jpg
Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 30 2006, 05:05 PM

Damn,...

anyone have spare exsup cable laying around?

are the length of the cables same for R6 and R1?

Originally posted by dinpiero@Dec 27 2006, 01:52 PM

mayb u can try regina? if not ebay lor...

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Dec 29 2006, 12:42 PM

Hhmm.. also true. But think untill I see a difference on dyno pattern with n without the ex-up, its still a myth to me on the one existing in the new R6. Notice where the Ex-up is located compared to the earlier versions of R1.

The "significant improvement" that Yamaha claims, should be noticable to the consumer

. I rode my friends R1, and the difference without it is really easily noticed!

The older class 2 CBRs with this similar "valving" system removed (so called opreation), also had riders commenting on the loss in power somewhere in their rev range.

Of course, I might be wrong :p, :cheeky: Maybe the difference can only be felt by the more the more experienced. Lucky the R6 one is reversible. Only remove cables nia.. can always "kiap" back the cables :sweat:

i guess because the R6 has much less torque at the low rpms, thats why the effect of the EXUP is not noticed unlike the R1.

Personally I would not like to mess with things that i dont really understand. With all the fancy electronics on the 06R6, its a bit risky messing about with the components unless i really know what I am doing. Something else may go "poof" after removing the EXUP and then the bike runs like a RD350 :cry: . Anyway why fix something that aint broken?

later...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Originally posted by BackMarker@Dec 30 2006, 11:39 PM

i guess because the R6 has much less torque at the low rpms, thats why the effect of the EXUP is not noticed unlike the R1.

Personally I would not like to mess with things that i dont really understand. With all the fancy electronics on the 06R6, its a bit risky messing about with the components unless i really know what I am doing. Something else may go "poof" after removing the EXUP and then the bike runs like a RD350 :cry: . Anyway why fix something that aint broken?

later...

yeah... maybe its not a big difference to be felt. But worth the try as this does not affect the Ex-Up sensor and is replacable back on.

Well there are still many exploring benefits of after market exhaust etc etc. Replacing the full system on a valved bike effectively "voids" the benefit of the ex-up anyways. But then its better to re-map via a third parrty device liaos... :cheeky:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by `L`@Dec 30 2006, 06:58 PM

are the length of the cables same for R6 and R1?

hmm i'm not sure about the length, sorry.

Not that i want to mess with factory default. It came without OEM exhaust when i got my bike.

Been through some effort and able to get a OEM exhaust, but without EXSUP cable.

Considering the sound of the bike, i would ... of course fix in the EXSUP cable to lower down the volume.

sepang is shiok~!!

anyway r46 how is ur bike?

wad happened?

poor fruitcake.. so many bikes to tow

Burn Rubber & UR Soul