JUST TO SHARE, PLS NO FLAME!!!

i noticed this with alot of R6 06/07 riders especially, but this myth has been going on for a long time.

Alot of us, the moment we encounter head shake or tank slapper, the first thing we do is install a damper.

IS THE DAMPER THE SOLUTION?

does this mean that factory produced R1, K7 1000, CBR 1000, ZX10 with Ohlins damper will all encounter headshake if the damper was removed?

ARE YOU GUYS AWARE THAT IF YOUR SUSPENSIONS ARE NOT DIALLED IN PROPERLY, YOU CAN ENCOUNTER ALL SORTS OF PROBLEMS, especially with a light bike?

search the net to find out how to do basic preload adjustments.

and before you do any, use that method to measure your stock settings. and see how far off you go. remember, readings go in mm

my advice is go for the race fairing first

Amba.. not re-flaming back, actually to add on to your advise.

I agree to your alternative reason in terms of suspension setup. I believe I did mention some backdated post, on ZERO suspension setup and did a stupid trial n the second day of R6 ownership. Big mistake. After proper setting up, (ride sag, fcompression n rebound etcetc) yes... headshakes were much reduced but not adequate for constant top speed riding (sorry amba... But I have less track experience to you..I am more into NS-highway n B-roads where road condition differs quite a bit)

Like I mentioned, track wobbles differs greatly from road wobbles especially on b-roads, so I am geared towards aggressive street riding comments. Pardon me for not mentioning earlier.

A race fairing was also my priority list within bike ownership. But there are some whose bikes are mainly for transport also, which getting into the law is not cheap either.

So its good that we both brought out our experiences in aid of new riders in both bike settings & components decision.

Think best is get both together lah!kekeke:cheeky:

I personally feels that get someone do the suspension set-up first, cos the stock set-up is too stiff!I finally manage to adjust the suspension & WOW, I'VE NEVER FELT SO CONFIDENT IN IT!HOPE TO INPROVE ON THIS SUNDAY'S TRACKDAY @PG!

Also, i remember taking 5thRiders course,he told Wayne to throw away his damper!:giddy:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
  • Replies 29.8k

I personally feels that get someone do the suspension set-up first, cos the stock set-up is too stiff!I finally manage to adjust the suspension & WOW, I'VE NEVER FELT SO CONFIDENT IN IT!HOPE TO INPROVE ON THIS SUNDAY'S TRACKDAY @PG!

Also, i remember taking 5thRiders course,he told Wayne to throw away his damper!:giddy:

wow..like that next yr will get the chance to see u in races too... what 5thrider say is true...on the track....i set the damper to the min click....i feel that it dun affect much...btw..why i get the damper is bcoz of the high speed im goin on NSH...i feel much safer with it on the NSH cause i kana tankslap twice b4.... i dun wan to take anymore risk liao...:cheeky:

Any of you guys wanna sell your double bouble screen or damper..or any accesories for R6 06/07???

I GOT SELL PM ME.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Jk u think eveybody like u so rich ah ?

wow..like that next yr will get the chance to see u in races too... what 5thrider say is true...on the track....i set the damper to the min click....i feel that it dun affect much...btw..why i get the damper is bcoz of the high speed im goin on NSH...i feel much safer with it on the NSH cause i kana tankslap twice b4.... i dun wan to take anymore risk liao...:cheeky:

Dun disturb me lah... i just poser on track day, still long way to go before taking part.... in 5 lap race! kekeke:cheeky: Long way to go before taking part in REAL race lah! I'm too embaress with my timing lah!:( Think better stick to cars!

not disturbin lor....once u find the confident in handlin the R6 like how u handle those cars on track u will be pretty fast too... trust me....i think u know sepang much better then me ler....:cheeky:

wow bro...so fast scouting for other parts already huh....so when are u goin to join the race too.... jus for ur info... i might be sellin off my parts but no confirm yet...hab to see what doctor say..... :)

Yeah..looking for 2nd hand one... bro..if you wanna sell, reserved to me first.. sorry to hear about ur accident... race? heheh.. next year maybe.. need to calculate the whole figure for the whole season.. money is problem for me..im slow rider only maa... i'll be in singapore on 13... PM me whut parts that u maybe want to sell...:cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c2/kornology/Sign.jpg

Your timing on cars would be so much faster than alot of us here on bike. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Don't say like that lah! I still don't have race fairing yet!

soon u will get one la.

aiyoh...u tokin abt urself issit.....u also a rich boy mah....:angel:

where got if i rich i will change a full system lar lo.

wow bro...so fast scouting for other parts already huh....so when are u goin to join the race too.... jus for ur info... i might be sellin off my parts but no confirm yet...hab to see what doctor say..... :)

when u seeing doc??

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

R6 bros...wat are the exhausts available for a 02 R6?

im looking for a street legal one...just the endcan...looking at more for nice sound...performance as long as not worse than stock pipe its ok already as i don't go track

anyone can help?

this sunday sepang full track, anyone going?

Sunday Track Day 15 July 2007 - FULL TRACK

SIC states :

Bikes below 400cc from 08:30hrs - 11:00hrs

Bikes above 400cc 11:00hrs - 13:30hrs

Cars to take over from 14:00hrs - 17:00hrs same day.

Same rates apply.

Hi everyone...... :cheeky:

I have lost touch with bike for a few years liao...... :giddy:

Wanna ask the so call R6 06 or 07 model got short & long exhaust pipe at the side right?

Whats the diff in pricing currently???

Nothing is impossible but not everything is possible so know your own limit, cheers :thumb:

yup.. the short exhaust started from the 2006 model..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

this sunday sepang full track, anyone going?

Sunday Track Day 15 July 2007 - FULL TRACK

SIC states :

Bikes below 400cc from 08:30hrs - 11:00hrs

Bikes above 400cc 11:00hrs - 13:30hrs

Cars to take over from 14:00hrs - 17:00hrs same day.

Same rates apply.

Darling Pauche,join me go PG this Sunday lah!:angel:

R46,Grim,Amba,Lucifer,Saint WW & etc going?:pity: