Im also using the stock tyres currently but mayb due to the compound i feel it is not as soft as mich powers whic i have used previously on my other bike.

Regards to heating up fast i also feel the mich tyres are faster so till now although i do corner with my stock tyres, i dun really dare to ride as agressive as on my michs.

Just my 2cents views and it might not help at all.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
  • Replies 29.8k

also another thing which is my frend who rides this bike quite agressively says his current oem qualifiers kind of slips quite a few times for him.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

tks ar2,didnt know that. mhh yes it true . it does slip ,woke up late evening 1day to town to collect some magazine. exit havolock road via cte, guess sleepy or sumthing, eyes fixation on was the side barrier instead of road,until bike moving towards barrier at high speed. almost lost it till i change my eyes fixation on the road n bend it back.. along the way rear tyre slips but luckly under control. o_O

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

sadly, its in pristine condition. i never really got to engraving it, fook man. i should have taken the trouble to do so. i think it has a serial number, have to go home to find if its stated anywhere in the box :(

anyway thanks for helping me to look out guys.. oh well..

R46, dude, you can get ohlins dampers and a bracket for the nsr250? :angel:

all Bitubo dampers comes with a serial number but sadly its on a sticker not engraved. so the thief can always remove the sticker unless he is stupid enough to leave it there. bro, hope tt thief who stole ur damper is dumb n u r lucky enough to find it.

Very lost here. So how do they grade these EO, there are so many types. So which one is better, 15W50, 10W40, 5W50 or you guys can reccomend me other types which is the best for the Are Sick 0 7. Thank you very nice fellow mentors! :)

all Bitubo dampers comes with a serial number but sadly its on a sticker not engraved. so the thief can always remove the sticker unless he is stupid enough to leave it there. bro, hope tt thief who stole ur damper is dumb n u r lucky enough to find it.

But this is not bullet proof enough to justify that the damper belongs to any individual..

Is there any certification,computation,audit to indicated that the damper belongs to the owner?? (eg like the street legal exhaust certification..)

All i can see is that this might erupt a fist fight rather than resolve the problem..

I'm juz stating this because i own a Bitubo Damper & i don wish any Tom,**** or Harry to accused mine is theirs..juz based on the serial number..

For now securing the item with anti theft screws/fasterners(which still is possible to be stolen..but will need more effort) to deter the theft..

Or keep it everytime u part ur bike..hehehe:P

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

also another thing which is my frend who rides this bike quite agressively says his current oem qualifiers kind of slips quite a few times for him.

Im also using the stock tyres currently but mayb due to the compound i feel it is not as soft as mich powers whic i have used previously on my other bike.

Regards to heating up fast i also feel the mich tyres are faster so till now although i do corner with my stock tyres, i dun really dare to ride as agressive as on my michs.

Just my 2cents views and it might not help at all.

Bingo.... See what I meant? It will not be apparent unless you push it a little. I didn't manage to really test on the qualifiers. Coz the my rear "pon chek" at its 200++km :giddy:

tks ar2,didnt know that. mhh yes it true . it does slip ,woke up late evening 1day to town to collect some magazine. exit havolock road via cte, guess sleepy or sumthing, eyes fixation on was the side barrier instead of road,until bike moving towards barrier at high speed. almost lost it till i change my eyes fixation on the road n bend it back.. along the way rear tyre slips but luckly under control. o_O

This is subjective. Your main cause is "sudden" un-expected reaction to sleepiness..

If you do corner hard on ur "usual" favourite corner. After you change to the "on the shelf" tire of the same make & model, negotiating the same favourite corner, most probably you might experience some difference.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

But this is not bullet proof enough to justify that the damper belongs to any individual..

Is there any certification,computation,audit to indicated that the damper belongs to the owner?? (eg like the street legal exhaust certification..)

All i can see is that this might erupt a fist fight rather than resolve the problem..

I'm juz stating this because i own a Bitubo Damper & i don wish any Tom,**** or Harry to accused mine is theirs..juz based on the serial number..

For now securing the item with anti theft screws/fasterners(which still is possible to be stolen..but will need more effort) to deter the theft..

Removing is a good way to keep the dampers safer. But a bit lecheh. Most SG roads (maybe Paya lebar road, marymount road) does not require a damper. So fitting it on when heading north can help reduce "red-eyes" on it.

Covering the bike whenever you park is also a good idea.

Its sad that with a bike community so small in SG, there are still ppl who so gian till they even steal my $0.50 tire valve cap.!!! :giddy:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

nowdays alot of bike stolen n accessories gone huh.. btw ar2 i notice ur signature change yea ? bike more lean over n look fiercer now. :cheeky:

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Last few months my secondary school friend(Ryan) lost his blue R6 which kinda freak me out and last year my frend nearly lost his Full ohlins R1 with half the bike up the pickup but he manage to scream at the thieves and mark down the private car number and made a report so they left the bike and sped off.

Im kinda angry at this ppl doing such things as they do not know it really pains the owner who lost the bike.

Lamer

Last few months my secondary school friend(Ryan) lost his blue R6 which kinda freak me out and last year my frend nearly lost his Full ohlins R1 with half the bike up the pickup but he manage to scream at the thieves and mark down the private car number and made a report so they left the bike and sped off.

Im kinda angry at this ppl doing such things as they do not know it really pains the owner who lost the bike.

Lamer

Wonder how are they supposed to ship the bikes out of here?o_O

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Very lost here. So how do they grade these EO, there are so many types. So which one is better, 15W50, 10W40, 5W50 or you guys can reccomend me other types which is the best for the Are Sick 0 7. Thank you very nice fellow mentors! :)

Word of advise, no EO are tat bad. Frequent EO change is recommended.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

i'm not sure bout the rest of u but i keep all my reciepts n in there serial numbers r also written, so i guess it can be used as some kind of proof

Selling my R606/black with about 9900k for $17k neg, fairing, exhaust and wheels are as good as brand new. they were all taken out after 2 weeks of ownership n were replace with aftermarket accessories.

an update on the accessories left:

- Pipercross race filter: $80

- Bitubo rear shock: $900

- Speedbrake braided hoses(carbon with red banjo): $70 buyer pay for labour

- Motovation heavier weighted balancers barends: $40

- Brand new BRAKING SM1 rear pads: $35

- Brand new BRAKING SM1 front pads: $35

- Garaene race boots/yellow/size 41: $80

interested parties can reach me at 82631383.

hey r6 bros..

u guys know which brake line/kit is better for our bikes..

hel or venhill?

thx in advnce.

i think more or less the same...

just get the design you like and the cheapest..

kekeke..

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

nowdays alot of bike stolen n accessories gone huh.. btw ar2 i notice ur signature change yea ? bike more lean over n look fiercer now. :cheeky:

yah... I copy my frens (female) logic. Not so chio go for make-over...

So... since I am a not so fast rider, hence needs a little "make up" too. :cheeky:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

mhh i must say the doctor did a good job then.. haha

i'm not sure bout the rest of u but i keep all my reciepts n in there serial numbers r also written, so i guess it can be used as some kind of proof

actually my receipt also has the serial number on it, phew.

but i thought the serial number will be different? if you have the SAME serial number, then wont it be......? of course the model numbers of the item (damper) is the same, but i dont think ppl will mistake model number for serial number correct?

but of course, if a thief takes out the serial number sticker.. well... it'll of course be harder to trace.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

dun u guys watch CSI......

but i dun think this techniques will be employed over a single damper

dun u guys watch CSI......

but i dun think this techniques will be employed over a single damper

yeah, luckily its just a damper (btw im not expecting to find it, but who knows?), not the whole bike :giddy:

BUT I DONT WATCH CSI

eh, share leh how they do it ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

yeah, luckily its just a damper (btw im not expecting to find it, but who knows?), not the whole bike :giddy:

BUT I DONT WATCH CSI

eh, share leh how they do it ^^

y dun u start by making a police report with the serial numbers written down. who knows wat can happen when u r lucky enuff to find the thief with ur damper.

hi guys .. i looking for R6 . anybody selling can pm mi . thanks lot

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/07/16/2726170/31361028839571l.jpg

2005 = NSR 150 FS **00 G

2005 = Aprilia RS 125 FS **** L

2007 = Spark 135 FBA **0 D

2007 = Yamaha R6-06 FV **22 K

2009 = Runner ST 200 FBD **

Hi guys, is changing the pole light to other colours legal? anyone got caught before for this?

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???