engine oil full synthetic....about 18 to 25 per bottle....u need 3 bottles....but only use 2.5litre

oil filter - OEM or K&N about 10 to 18 depending on shop

spark plug - OEM about 8 to 12 ....Iridium about 14 to 18. i only advice changing spark plug when spoil or once in 6mths.

bro,dun mind,pls enlighten me,

for the spark plug is it every 10k must cahnge or as u said 6 months?

then as for eo etc how long?

thanks..:cheeky:

• Replies 29.8k

Meet Up on Sat 15th Dec 8.30pm @ West Coast McDonald

ALL ARE WELCOME!!

1) Alvin

2) fruitcakepablohoney

3) Wayang

4) Rusdi

5) R M D

6) urbanman

7) snakeman(will reach at about 930, afterwork)

8) Bob_R6

9) Nihaoma 91259173

10) Lamerfornica

11) R46

12) HamsterZ

13) Peter

14)

come on guys.. lets all try n make it for dis meet up.. :thumb:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

btw.. whr r u guys goin to park ur bike at west coast mac ? lets all park at the same place la..

was talking to a few guys today... about r6 meetup....about someriders end up coming in other bikes......

they said for all u know......if got cubs meetup......they could probably meeting up in 600s and 1000s

OKLAH....

If hint like that already..then don need to go lah..:cry: :cry:

anyway its the riders that will be chatting??:p

Plus my bike is in ugly stated condition(NOT road legal worthy) Nothing to show off & unlike most of u fella's the bike all showroom condition(i'm jealous)..:thumb:

ANYWAY :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: THE MEET-UP....

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

btw.. whr r u guys goin to park ur bike at west coast mac ? lets all park at the same place la..

I always park right in front of the entrance aka handicap lot with frens, else hand push into the park when alone for breakfast. :cheeky:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

hey jus wanna ask normally when u guys do regular servicing on ur R6. how much it normally cost? like change spark plug and everything. how much normally u guys spend 1 time servicing?

6 months of replacing plugs as mentioned by Amba is a good practice. I believe especially so with his hard riding each time his bike is started (for the TRACK hehe). :thumb:

bro,dun mind,pls enlighten me,

for the spark plug is it every 10k must cahnge or as u said 6 months?

then as for eo etc how long?

thanks..:cheeky:

The manufacturer's (handbook or service manual) is a gauge for inspection/replacement. The need to depends on the components state of wear/serviceability/condition. But it is a good practice to follow the manual's first mileage indication & see for yourself if it needs to be replaced. Foir the case of plugs, I DIY'ed at 18,731km.... gap is still well within 0.6~0.7mm, but well fried... so it replacement time!

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/r6-plug/r6-plug30.JPG

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/r6-plug/r6-plug31.JPG

For my previous ride (VFR) I did the same inspection at 24.000km (well it was stock iridium.. thats why it last super long for gap. (Lower compression so its not fried badly) it was gap was well in the "low" zone an not fried at all. So its cleaned & re-used.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

ok guys.. lets all park infront of mac itself.. cya all later~!

Here are some 06R6 plug change information.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3632185#post3632185

These are shortcuts from the service manuals for DIY freaks :cheeky:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

Dear all, how much does it cost for a akrapovic cf, evo full system, with pc3 together with the dyno run. And where is the best shop you guys reccommend to install all this stuffs. Hope you guys can help me out cause i am a noob. =(

Guy ps im unable to make it due to some last minute issue that crops up,so sorry abt it.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

guys.. the rain has stopped.. so no excuses for not turnin up hor.. :D

Dear all, how much does it cost for a akrapovic cf, evo full system, with pc3 together with the dyno run. And where is the best shop you guys reccommend to install all this stuffs. Hope you guys can help me out cause i am a noob. =(

akra evo - between 2500 to 3100

pc3 plus dyno - about 650

guys.. the rain has stopped.. so no excuses for not turnin up hor.. :D

arlo... u went to the Macdonalds in West Coast park of Malaysia near port Dickson issit? :cheeky:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

arlo... u went to the Macdonalds in West Coast park of Malaysia near port Dickson issit? :cheeky:

haha..i think not the issue lah...his bike too fast till he miss the west coast mac...

btw,nice meeting up with all of you...

Wayang..i did not get your miss call...kindly give me a sms pls..thanks..

does anybodu got r606 exhaust and pc3 for sale?? pls pm or sms me at 98275073

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

Originally Posted by Steve O

akra evo - between 2500 to 3100

pc3 plus dyno - about 650

Thank you very nice, jake the snake robert! =)

Saw a red and white 06 r6 with nice 2digits num plate at woodlands blk 314, wondering is owner here??

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

Hi Guys, who is interested in getting a StarLane Laptimer

http://www.starlane.com/img/Stealth_chronos.jpg

Its selling for $380 for the entire set with beacon. Just need 5 pax to commit to buy. It comes with warranty and service support if spoilt. Very accurate according to the guys who used it on the track.

http://www.starlane.com/en_stealth_crx_automatic_chrono.htm

Nick / Handphone

1. GrimReaper / 81832404

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

i think it costs 260 or 280 without beacon

got backlight too

Hey, nice seeing old & new faces at the meetup! Think we should have one ride together up North for makan!

ya sure we mus... so bored everytime juz sit down talk talk and all went home.. some riding together will be more fun!!

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p127/juz_alternative/stocknworks.jpg

Illegal modification is equal to beautiful modification

-------I FLY LIKE PAPER GET HIGH LIKE PLANES--------

Hey, nice seeing old & new faces at the meetup! Think we should have one ride together up North for makan!

so are we heading for dinner this coming sat ?

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg