Not nice leh... BLING nicer... Kekeke.. But hassle lor.. I think the proper solution is polish until bright bright then use some kind of rust prevention. Maybe some kinda wax or something..

Bro u offended me and my K u know. :cry: U owe me kopi! Ha ha ha. NVM lah at least it solved the rust problem and beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. Im happy with it lah.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

• Replies 9.8k

Bear, Astroemo and havesomeaiz, sorry bout the other day. The fund-raising ride thingy. I promise u all I'll treat right, how bout Fri nite 28th? You guys choose the place ah. KTM?! but dun ketuk me ah. ha ha ha ha Then maybe can go Marina Barage or something, go riding2.

Pish, how are you? Long time no see. How's your K? Dah ok? If u wanna join also no prob. The rest wanna join also no prob, but i treat kopi only ah. He he he.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Actually, 95 is the best balance between $$$ and performance.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Actually i think it's in the mind... I pump 98 95 and 92 really no diff... But 92 and 95 the price quite close so 95 still ok. But i think 98 really waste money..

Sometimes when u pump 98 the environment/mind effect makes u think its better..

But in theory and to me in reality no diff. and i always ride it hard, moving off rev until 6-7k, cruise at 110, top at 160.

My front rim is changed to 17" so i think speed is off by abt 8-10km/h

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

Oh ya and i think my RPM meter SOT also... it doesnt rest on 0 when u turn it off. It rest slightly higher.. But the RPM can rev almost beyond 12,000RPMs?!

where is LAB?

U must be a new kid on the block. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Actually i think it's in the mind... I pump 98 95 and 92 really no diff... But 92 and 95 the price quite close so 95 still ok. But i think 98 really waste money..

Sometimes when u pump 98 the environment/mind effect makes u think its better..

But in theory and to me in reality no diff. and i always ride it hard, moving off rev until 6-7k, cruise at 110, top at 160.

My front rim is changed to 17" so i think speed is off by abt 8-10km/h

last time change my wheel. the one tt can fit the cg125 is what size wheel huh? think last time the wheel is 18" then i buy the taiwan cg 125 mudguard then i change the whole wheel. now the mudguard so disappointing lol.

what is the standard size wheel for the the speedo to be accurate? my speedo not accurate one. then till 120 cannot determined liao.

anyone here change to the new iu already?

2014-2014: Vespa PX200E

2011-present: Honda TA200

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

yupz all corect the plastic cn take out when u remove the seat ar.....i tink all cost around $35~40? btw when they do ur seat must remove the plastic loh....then tell dem dont put back...n presto.....a cafe seat all done! :cheeky:

Off topic

u zheng ure rxk issit?:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

need info pls help

can anyone tell me how many watts is the headlight for a 12v RXK 35w/35w?

You already said it yourself! 35watts!

Ask u ah, you install the posh clipons can clear the meters anot? Or will hit? I'm considering rxz chrome non adjustable clip ons or Posh adjustable..

Bear, Astroemo and havesomeaiz, sorry bout the other day. The fund-raising ride thingy. I promise u all I'll treat right, how bout Fri nite 28th? You guys choose the place ah. KTM?! but dun ketuk me ah. ha ha ha ha Then maybe can go Marina Barage or something, go riding2.

Pish, how are you? Long time no see. How's your K? Dah ok? If u wanna join also no prob. The rest wanna join also no prob, but i treat kopi only ah. He he he.

Guys... i'm awaiting answers...

You mean outing on the 28th?

Yeah kindda like a outing/gathering/get-together thingy. What say u guys?

Ok set!

Belanja Kopi/Makan Session Meet-up

Date : 28th November 2008

Time : 8.00pm Onwards

Venue : Arab Street

1) Bear

2) Sabrove

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

You already said it yourself! 35watts!

Ask u ah, you install the posh clipons can clear the meters anot? Or will hit? I'm considering rxz chrome non adjustable clip ons or Posh adjustable..

anyone modded the coils/generator to get higher wattage or any 3rd party generator available for RXK?

Ok set!

1) Bear

2) Sabrove

3) BEN

anyone modded the coils/generator to get higher wattage or any 3rd party generator available for RXK?

Mod to 12V loh... I enquired 150RM.. I considering doing... Is yours 12V? How is the output? If you want even high output i guess u might be able to rewire/recoil the generator. Where? I dunno also, if anyone know can share..

Why do someone need to higher the wattage? How bright do u want yr lights to be?

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Ok set!

1) Bear

2) Sabrove

3) BEN

4) Zapp

Sab, if can bring manual.

Btw i also got this manual titled 'Parts Catalogue' not sure whether its the same or not ah but its from indonesia. Later i bring ok.

I want to fit airhorn and bright lights... airhorn buy but cant fit cos 6v

If want to change to 12V, must take out the IU right? If im not wrong ah cos theres this mech told me so.

And another thing,

Normally, we see helmet cushion/sponge black colour right but is there any other colour other than black?