• Replies 9.8k

Hi, I'm a chinese 34yr old new 2b rider in Tampines riding a cg125. Usually busy with work and don't talk much so dont know any other bikers yet, plus my bike like quite rare.

Want to get to know people to learn about bikes and how to maintain and restore it cheaply. Found out from cg125 thread that CG rider is welcomed to join RX-Kakies.

I'll try to go to meet up on 15 Jan as Saturdays are usually my girlfriend maintenance nights.

Can provide map link and directions on how to get to Yishun Dam and where's is exact location point for meet up? Who is the co-ordinator for meet up? Got hp. no. to contact? My no. is 92729259.

Thks!

-Bernard

Bro u can contact @syafiq. He and some of the riders here live in the east side.

hi gaise, am a CG owner like bernard. Tonychan recommended going for the tour de singapour, so..looking forward to seeing you guys there!

Anyway, just nice NTU riders club will be having a charity bike wash on the same day, so pls go support and then we can all show up with our rides shiny like new. Not shameless plugging for NTU though, cos i'm from NUS. But just do your bit for charity yeah =D

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs987.snc4/76061_458311916668_574796668_6113427_7759669_n.jpg

Alamak Bro, its all the way to the east side. Really thought of rallying the Kakis and go for a charity wash but kindda far. But nonetheless hope to see u on the 15th. If u wanna come down tmr also can. Mini meet up.

hi guys! never been here for quite some time. so many people selling off their k haha....thought of doing that too but ended up doing an overhaul =/ have a question tho. after u overhaul there is a speed limit u have to stick to to keep the engine runned in rite? is 80kmh too high? ytd while riding along pie at 80kmh(sometimes going over), everything was smooth until one part when the bike slowed down by itself! i needed to signal left and slowly changed lane to road shoulder. the bike did not stutter to a stop but it still continued going. it went back to normal after that.

anyone knows why? do i need to go back to the mechanic? btw i think i was chopped or smth....went to huachin at bukit batok to overhaul. cost me $660....

80km/h for the first 750km. $660/- kindda steep. nvm bro, i feel u. I also kena cheated by Friendship motors @ Alexanra there, once before. ANything just send to Joon Seng. Trusted mech in the west. =)

Hope to see u on the 15th bro. Or tmr for the mini meet up.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

brand new original rx-k tank is very expensive, you could get a good condition-ed used tank at ah-ann's for about 30 bucks.. p.s he deals with scrapping of bikes, so condition of the stuff may vary, nevertheless, still quite reasonable imo.

Ya Bro, Where is this Ah Ann situated at? I am interested to get a decent tank as well.

For the benefit of those who haven't (or dun wan to) join our FB group 'Rx-Kakis'.

RX-Kakis and Friends "Tour de Singapur"

Venue (meeting point) :Yishun Dam

Time:9pm

Date:Saturday 15th Jan 2011

Bro, Will the TOUR be going thru places where there are ERP gantries? Cause I have yet to get my unit replaced. :p

Haha.... I think is from a RX-King....

woah den where and how to get it?!?!?! so chio.

What goes around comes around.

U farking drivers should open ur farking eyes when u drive, all careful innocent bikers buang becos of u!

Bro, Will the TOUR be going thru places where there are ERP gantries? Cause I have yet to get my unit replaced. :p

after 9pm and since its sat i think even the CTE-PIE one is off-operation rite??

What goes around comes around.

U farking drivers should open ur farking eyes when u drive, all careful innocent bikers buang becos of u!

@humvee

ah ann is located at 19 joo koon road, from pie exit 40 to benoi road. and as for the erp gantry, i dont think it will be operational at night..

Thanks Bro! It's a bit far, but will pay him a visit one day.:) Oh ok. I was afraid we may travel thru Orchard Road that has ERP gantries operating at night.

boughted all my stuff for make over

going to uncle hee this comming monday morning to fix it up...anyone care to join??hehehez..

he actually agreed to help you fix your items? wow!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v389/herantakheran/53963733.gif
Thanks Bro! It's a bit far, but will pay him a visit one day.:) Oh ok. I was afraid we may travel thru Orchard Road that has ERP gantries operating at night.

fret not! lord bear doesn't even have an iu unit on his k. so you don't have to be worried. hehs! =)

Oh ok. I can enjoy the ride peacefully then... Yeah!!! :cheers:

Hey guys. saw a bunch of RXKs at Sin Boon Motor in Admiralty(Sembawang). They were left there so long they collected an awful lots of dust(industrial area). Just wondering, is it recommended to buy one of them? Lets say they managed to start it up and running, is it still ok? Kinda like the RXK, old school but cute.

Just wondering. What should i look out for? How to know if piston/conrod need to change? How much should i set aside/prepare if i bought one just in case it needs some repairs?

Edited by Spark_135

2B - 29 December 2010, one time pass

2A - On going...

4 May 2011 to August 2011 - Honda NSR150SP

21 July 2012 - Honda Phantom TA200

http://thrumylensontwowheels.blogspot.sg/

Nikon D5000 | AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5 - 5.6G VR | Vitacon 67mm UV Filter | Sigma EF-610 DG Super Flash | Yongnuo Speedlight YN560

i dun tink its call help lah bro...must pay money one rite...lolx

I know, that goes without saying but usually he can't be bothered to help fix up stuff for people, especially when it comes to modifications..

hmm..u gt a point too bro...but last time i ask bout parts, he says buy from here n there..den come here fix...i also new to uncle hee..nvertherless tmrw shall see whether he can do it..coz also need his help to rectify my signal lights.

:) cooling off day
Hey guys. saw a bunch of RXKs at Sin Boon Motor in Admiralty(Sembawang). They were left there so long they collected an awful lots of dust(industrial area). Just wondering, is it recommended to buy one of them? Lets say they managed to start it up and running, is it still ok? Kinda like the RXK, old school but cute.

Just wondering. What should i look out for? How to know if piston/conrod need to change? How much should i set aside/prepare if i bought one just in case it needs some repairs?

1st to check is the bike frame, make sure the alignment is correct and not been tampered with. 2nd is the sound of the engine, make sure not ringing or 'loose metal' sound, engine should sound bassy n exhaust sound is like 'pop-corn sound'. 3rd is the fork, alignment shd be straight. 4th is the wiring n battery; must test all the lights plus horn. Last is if u get the bike, get a new carb.

Buy a second-hand rxk is a gamble. Today the bike will be okay the next day will have some problem. Most problem is becoz of wear n tear; tis is normal. This is where u learn abt the bike. Once all problem is rectified. The bike will stay problem free for a long, long time.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

1st to check is the bike frame, make sure the alignment is correct and not been tampered with. 2nd is the sound of the engine, make sure not ringing or 'loose metal' sound, engine should sound bassy n exhaust sound is like 'pop-corn sound'. 3rd is the fork, alignment shd be straight. 4th is the wiring n battery; must test all the lights plus horn. Last is if u get the bike, get a new carb.

Buy a second-hand rxk is a gamble. Today the bike will be okay the next day will have some problem. Most problem is becoz of wear n tear; tis is normal. This is where u learn abt the bike. Once all problem is rectified. The bike will stay problem free for a long, long time.

the master has spoken.......

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif

boughted all my stuff for make over

going to uncle hee this comming monday morning to fix it up...anyone care to join??hehehez..

what are u fixing up bro? and where is uncle hee?