• Replies 9.8k

Since u get the K, slowly built him/her up. Carefully plan how the bike will look like with the stuff u purchase.

The best is u come for meet up since u got the bike. Remember, the student seek the teacher and not vice versa.

haha.. sure.. will meet you guys up.. thanks ;)

hey guys got some doubts to enquire, is rxk reliable? i thought of getting one for transport to sch everyday (about 20km via PIE) and maybe doing some part-time despatch job.

do you guys think it can survive on me, and work smoothly?

hey zubir! just got back to singapore a few days ago! all's good so far!! miss traveling already! hahah.. planning for my next trip now.. anyway we should all have a mini gathering soon!!!

Welcum home bro! we shld meet up and hear ur stories!! ha ha ha

u guys spray ur own bikes? just got a brand new tank from js. am extremely happy with it considering my old tank wasnt an rxk tank, and it was rusting inside. any shops u guys recommend to spray the K, together with the frame?

we spray our own bike and frame.. yup yup we do. If u want more professional look, u got to ask ard bro.

Try the Yellow Pages

Told you this bear BITES!! ha ha ha

hey guys got some doubts to enquire, is rxk reliable? i thought of getting one for transport to sch everyday (about 20km via PIE) and maybe doing some part-time despatch job.

do you guys think it can survive on me, and work smoothly?

Very reliable, Bear have rode the K for 8 years ++. Its so hardcore and so it survives more than 20 years on the road. Read the post 1-2 pages b4 this and u would have a better uderstanding bro.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Yo guys, nice K on sale

sgbikemart dot com dot sg/showbike_used.php?bikeno=1004128

yup, nice.

bros my k the signal light don't have but the signal light indicator is blinking.. is it the batt..?

check the bulb? If indicator on then, then its nt the batt, bro.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Bro I think last Monday saw ur bike stranded at the Jurong, PIE going to Tuas there is it? Is that you? Just saw ur bike only though.

Yup thats my bike. Jammed on Sunday. So my dad called the motor workshop to tow it on monday morning but tt tower only managed to find it in the evening on Monday. Next time a tower tries to act smart saying he saw ur bike some where, please give him the exact location, cus he might just be referring to some other bikes.

its funny how the same thing happened to me late last year, I was riding(also along pie) when suddenly there was a mini piston jam feeling,and my bike just freewheeled ..as you mentioned earlier in the former I too was more concerned about having enough petrol for the journey.. Luckily for me I was able to start my bike and get to the nearest petrol station to get a bottle of 2t.. Never neglect your 2t , it might be a costly mistake if you overlook it..

My bike didnt free wheeled, its supposed to kenna wheel locked i think. I clutched in to ensure I still can change lane from lane 1 to shoulder lane. Damn lucky.. So ppl rmb to clutch in once you experience the piston jam so you dun skid after the wheel kenna locked..pray your piston is fine. dont kenna what i kenna. think my dad say the piston was in bad shape when the mechanic opened it. but now ok liao, changed to a new one already.

Saw your bike along PIE heading Tuas somewhere after Jurong Town Hall exit bro! Was wondering what happened to that sexy beast man. I suspected the piston's jammed and I was right! So how's you and the bike man?

haha you were right. yup damn sian nv check my 2t. after days without my bike, I realised how time consuming it was to take public transport. I really cannot stand a day without my bike. Now the "sexy beast" is working as usual already. haha hopefully one fine day, I'll get to see the rest of the ppl in the forum during my sch holidays. I know there are lots of ppl (mechanics/friends/parents) out there wondering why we are riding this old (sometimes leichey)bike. but we all know that we had fun riding something that was sorta customised and unique that no other new bikes can be on par with! HaVE FUN guys!

2014-2014: Vespa PX200E

2011-present: Honda TA200

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

Hmm.... I wonder what tank he is using? :? Nice bike though! :)

He is using a Husky tank. Selling at $1200 n COE ends next yr? Come on. U sell shop, shop ask for $200 only.

If i were to sell mine, COE ending 2013, i sell mine at less than 700 dollar.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

im wondering, my k, to get in neutral is super de duper hard la.. need rolling stop.. any advice? when complete stop it almost impossible to go neutral..

need to overhaul oredi.....

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif
need to overhaul oredi.....

:thumb: baik!!

wah..serious? how much.. and where?

No lah bro, joking only. standard ah. K very diff, u must remember its an old bike. Wear and tear. You'll get use to this, like all of us.

seriously im envy those rxk very nice and sexy..haha.. mine stock :(.. not shiny at all.. sad sad.

lolx bro,

i bought my K stock condition back in march 2010...den, in n out of werkshop, repair here and there..( untill the mechanic want to psycho me sell n buy phantom)..lolz...

den after everything ok...starts to go for outlook..change accesories, spray here and there...

things dun happen in 1 nite bro..it takes patience, believe and motivation

fellow K out here are friendly and will help u alot..no worries man.

:) cooling off day
Uncle Hee has some really good k to sell. Price reasonable too. Tempted to buy the cg haha

hush hush on tt CG den !!!!! i sama sama also. LOL!

What goes around comes around.

U farking drivers should open ur farking eyes when u drive, all careful innocent bikers buang becos of u!

Anyone interested to go Joon Seng or Ah Hee this Thursday morning or early noon? Otherwise I might ride solo. I thinking of changing my handlebars to cafe bar for CNY new look. Sms me 92729259.

My old school CG have internal cabling inside handlebar. Cannot DIY. Bummer.

Just discovered rear signal lights not working when I tried to open up left hand side control set to see. Must go mechanic now to ask him. Dammit.

Anyone interested to go Joon Seng or Ah Hee this Thursday morning or early noon? Otherwise I might ride solo. I thinking of changing my handlebars to cafe bar for CNY new look. Sms me 92729259.

My old school CG have internal cabling inside handlebar. Cannot DIY. Bummer.

Just discovered rear signal lights not working when I tried to open up left hand side control set to see. Must go mechanic now to ask him. Dammit.

Go on fri luh. Also going ah hee need handle bar and some servicing. Going united also need to do some shopping :)

any bro live at north-east area? i live at hougang, in case i have any prob w the bike i can contact you guys. hahahaha

anyway where is ah hee and joon seng?

I live at sengkang, but I also new -__-