• Replies 80

hi everyone. as i'm really new to the biking family.. dunno alot of things..

ytd went to this motor-tiam.. saw this FR plate de SP. like it alot. so ask the mech there for its price and stuffs. he led me into his office and offered to calculate for me.

he quoted me a price of $2300 for that SP. and $1000 for the COE renewal, cuz i tink FR plate de only left wif 2 years? its until dec 2009 i tink..

so total for the bike + COE renewal is $3300 without insaurance / interest as i'm getting the installment plan. for insaurance it was $588.

so wad eu guys think? is it worth for this bike? he offered a free paintjob and also change of the 'visor' infront of the bike.. seat too... and have some freebies like a helmet + a raincoat. hah. i really dunno whether its worth or not. i ask my frens they sae its rather reasonable? so i put a deposit liao. really hope i neva tio tock like a carrot on the chopping board =/

FR plate selling @ 2.3k Consider quite steep liao. Do more pricing comparison and consider where to buy. Don't forget when getting a bike through bike shop, you'll have to calculate things like:

1. Agreement Fee

2. GST (7%)

3. Transfer Fee

4. Interest Rate

5. Insurance Premium

To be frank with you, usually some "Black Shop" will capture customer's heart by giving freebies like what you mention above. If you really calculate, all the so called "Freebies" are all included inside. Always remember, there's nothing free in this world.

Another thing which you should also look in:

-Will i be upgrading to a bigger bike?

-Is it wise for me to spend alot on a 2B bike?

-How much am i able to fetch after selling my current bike?

Last but not least, always get someone which has a little bike knowledge with you. Ask him to test the bike for you. After a full consideration, then you decide whether to buy or not.

Ps: From what i know, there's some bike shop out there which they will make the price and package which interest you. I'm not going to mention any names here. But bear this in mind, "Cheap things will never be good & Good things will never be cheap."

Anyway good luck on your TP! :thumb:

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

One point to note...Your money, your dream..You siong tio ho...Simple as that.....

Expensive or not, you have brought the bike...Just enjoy it dude...welcome to the biking world and ride safe...yeah!

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

hahahas. thx everyone. yea kinda learnt my lesson of dun be so gan chiong next time..

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/adv3ntniel/bikey.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/adv3ntniel/fr0nt.jpg

*~*~*~*

26th Nov' 07 - 2B License

26th Nov' 07 - NSR 150 SP

next? =D

How much deposit did you put?

i put $50 for deposit >.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/adv3ntniel/bikey.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/adv3ntniel/fr0nt.jpg

*~*~*~*

next? =D

FR plate selling @ 2.3k Consider quite steep liao. Do more pricing comparison and consider where to buy. Don't forget when getting a bike through bike shop, you'll have to calculate things like:

1. Agreement Fee

2. GST (7%)

3. Transfer Fee

4. Interest Rate

5. Insurance Premium

To be frank with you, usually some "Black Shop" will capture customer's heart by giving freebies like what you mention above. If you really calculate, all the so called "Freebies" are all included inside. Always remember, there's nothing free in this world.

Another thing which you should also look in:

-Will i be upgrading to a bigger bike?

-Is it wise for me to spend alot on a 2B bike?

-How much am i able to fetch after selling my current bike?

Last but not least, always get someone which has a little bike knowledge with you. Ask him to test the bike for you. After a full consideration, then you decide whether to buy or not.

Ps: From what i know, there's some bike shop out there which they will make the price and package which interest you. I'm not going to mention any names here. But bear this in mind, "Cheap things will never be good & Good things will never be cheap."

Anyway good luck on your TP! :thumb:

1st of all thank you so much for ur advice! and ur wishings. hahaha.

hmm.. was like thinking possible anyone here can help to test out the bike bo? all my frens also jus get license de nia.. so like nobody can help me wif the testing.. actually 2-3 of us bought from the shop.. so ya =/

*~*~*~*

next? =D

One point to note...Your money, your dream..You siong tio ho...Simple as that.....

Expensive or not, you have brought the bike...Just enjoy it dude...welcome to the biking world and ride safe...yeah!

giam xia! lols =x

*~*~*~*

next? =D

Np. Anyway you're taking your license at which Driving Centre?

Well you actually consider going down to Bike's Production. They offer good price over. Well like what i said, do some research 1st den decide what to do. From what i can say about bike's production is, they offer good service & low interest rate... i believe like what you say. you're buying bike with your friends... the shop should be able offer you guys a better price.

Anyway if you do need help, you can gimmi a PM.

It's wise to do preparation rather than future regrets...

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Np. Anyway you're taking your license at which Driving Centre?

Well you actually consider going down to Bike's Production. They offer good price over. Well like what i said, do some research 1st den decide what to do. From what i can say about bike's production is, they offer good service & low interest rate... i believe like what you say. you're buying bike with your friends... the shop should be able offer you guys a better price.

Anyway if you do need help, you can gimmi a PM.

It's wise to do preparation rather than future regrets...

ehh. i taking at BBDC lorhs.. this 26th tp + bike collection.. so was like thinking if can find a few bros online to help me test bike =x cuz all my frens including me also noob noob one. :cry:

*~*~*~*

next? =D

My fren sold FR plate SP 6 months ago for abt 1.3-1.5K ....

u like that sp alot? which part or whatever thing do you like it? a FR plate @ 2.3k is abit too high bro. u can easliy get one FT or FU at 2.3k. from there u can slowly do up ur bike. eg) if u like that fr plate paintwork, u can slowly save money and do it up.

kena tock.

ehh. i taking at BBDC lorhs.. this 26th tp + bike collection.. so was like thinking if can find a few bros online to help me test bike =x cuz all my frens including me also noob noob one. :cry:

actually + COE renewal the price still ok bah...

since u decide on it.. den stay on it lo...

about testing.. u can ask sp riders in the forum to help.. if they got time.. sure will help u de..

so where's the shop u got it frm?

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

actually + COE renewal the price still ok bah...

since u decide on it.. den stay on it lo...

about testing.. u can ask sp riders in the forum to help.. if they got time.. sure will help u de..

so where's the shop u got it frm?

o.O can mention the shop here arhs? ehh.. i bought it from A S Phoon in Serangoon leh. lols :cheeky:

*~*~*~*

next? =D

50 bucks deposit... haha... signed any document yet?

DUDE first

diont ever go ASP

2nd

50 dollor take it as buy 4D lose it liao.

3rd

take your lic first then buy it in SBF sale forum.

DUDE first

diont ever go ASP

2nd

3rd

i 2nd this.. i feel forum has better offers and the quality and words said are more trustable.. u can see how the person look aft his bike all these.. jus my 2cents..

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

i 2nd this.. i feel forum has better offers and the quality and words said are more trustable.. u can see how the person look aft his bike all these.. jus my 2cents..

eh.. a few of my frens also recommend me to buy online from forum. but i dun have hard cash leh >.

*~*~*~*

next? =D

not true le.. i'm one of those who doesn't wan to buy sp..

why so?

SP = Sure Piang! :angel:

and more reasons why i dun buy sp..

1. pickup lose to a ktm200

2. 2stroke bike

3. uncle TP especially like to pull you over

4. all crash before

5. all kenna whacked jialat jialat by previous OWNERS

6. play drag at dam still have to brake before the humps :sian: waste time!

ok la, that's about all the reasons why i dun buy a sp..:angel:

same same... dun wanna sp cause of problem.....

>.

my bikeshop got 4 sp and 1 rr some more.

i bought my FT sp for 2.4K...

i guess most people buy sp because of the looks...

then buy already kena whack alot until pocket big hole

by the old bike...

yeah SP selling very fast like hotcakes..

just sold my SP to bikeshop two days ago... came back

yesterday to return spare keys, the bike sold already...

why? my bike too chio meh?

anyway gd luck for ur tp...

update us with the good news~

eh.. a few of my frens also recommend me to buy online from forum. but i dun have hard cash leh >.

you can actually do a reloan from motor bike shop... if i'm not wrong... bike's production is offering a 5-6% interest for bike reloan...

DUDE first

diont ever go ASP

2nd

3rd

i 3rd this. forgo the $50 deposit. $50 is nothing compared to what u are going to get carrotted over the next few years while paying the bike installments:cheeky:

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

I 3rd this.... if i were to sell my bike, i rather sell it to someone in the forum at the same price or even slightly lower than wat bike shop take in.....

can make frens and at the same time can see how yr bike is being taken care of even when not under yr care.........

I rather benefit others rather than commercial entitles as sme bike shops really chop people and newbies like they deserve it......... :nono:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

i think forget about the 50 deposit. listen to the advice from ppl here. look ard...the ppl here r trying to help u save. FR plate for tat price is ex. wat is a 50 deposit compare to the few hundred the ppl here might help u save for ur bike?

Wow...quite a high price for a FR plate SP bro....:cheeky:

he quoted me a price of $2300 for that SP. and $1000 for the COE renewal, cuz i tink FR plate de only left wif 2 years? its until dec 2009 i tink..

so total for the bike + COE renewal is $3300 without insaurance / interest as i'm getting the installment plan. for insaurance it was $588.

u dun really need the renew of coe now.

FR is quite old liao.. problem will surface cuz of the wear and tear.

bike's COE still got 2 years.... why need to renew COE now?

salesman's motive is highly questionable! unless he has VERY GOOD insider news that COE will chiong upwards & become very expensive 2 years later. old bike PQP COE is not like new bike COE which goes up-n-down like stock market. if he so good, then no need be salesman liow :angel:

the last PQP COE price is $1,121... howcome a discounted price of $1000? is shop trying to get rid of excess COEs stuck on hand??? understand that COE becomes useless "paper" if don't register with bike within 6 months... dunno applicable for PQP COEs or not o_O

lets do some estimations to help you understand costs involved... $$ all aga aga one la, u go find out and change the figures for more accuracy...

machine price = $2,300

COE = $1,000???

1 year road tax = $70+

3rd party insurance = $700 (assume u very young)

inspection fee = $49

bike transfer fee = $40+

round up total to about = $4,160

any other costs????

down payment = $660

loan amount = $3,500

interest @6% over 3 years = $210 x 3 yrs = $630

36x monthly installment = $114.72

ahh. the guy sae 30th i can go down for viewing/collection. den if not satisfied can return the deposit. but my parents and me think otherwise. cuz deposit normally give liao jiu cannot take back yea? =/

i haven't heard of any shop so good can take back deposit

DUDE first

diont ever go ASP

2nd

3rd

i had BAD experience... don't wish to say more :angry:

may all be well and happy

bike's COE still got 2 years.... why need to renew COE now?

salesman's motive is highly questionable! unless he has VERY GOOD insider news that COE will chiong upwards & become very expensive 2 years later. old bike PQP COE is not like new bike COE which goes up-n-down like stock market. if he so good, then no need be salesman liow :angel:

the last PQP COE price is $1,121... howcome a discounted price of $1000? is shop trying to get rid of excess COEs stuck on hand??? understand that COE becomes useless "paper" if don't register with bike within 6 months... dunno applicable for PQP COEs or not o_O

lets do some estimations to help you understand costs involved... $$ all aga aga one la, u go find out and change the figures for more accuracy...

machine price = $2,300

COE = $1,000???

1 year road tax = $70+

3rd party insurance = $700 (assume u very young)

inspection fee = $49

bike transfer fee = $40+

round up total to about = $4,160

any other costs????

down payment = $660

loan amount = $3,500

interest @6% over 3 years = $210 x 3 yrs = $630

36x monthly installment = $114.72

i haven't heard of any shop so good can take back deposit

i had BAD experience... don't wish to say more :angry:

For insurance now it's much more expensive already. Even for third party... for now i tink it's about 800+ for the insurance... and what's more... mitsui insurance premium now is much more exp compare 2 NTUC liao. When i got my ZXR400 (1 mth back) Ntuc quote me about $500 for 3rd... and i ask Mitsui... they quote me 1k+ for third party... stunned... speechless... anyway i pass my 2b 5yrs ago... so u guys can imagine how much does insurance cost now a days...