Originally posted by Madley@Jun 6 2004, 12:53 PM

waiyuen,

thanks for the info!!!looks like the tank bag is wat i realli want...but i tot it would b veri x...is it nice??but sorri huh,dat means there is 1 strip to the bike(magnet),den the bag can separate is it??it comes with big n small ah?any 1 got pic on it???the color onli black ah??

hehe, no pic, sorry ah. the structure like this--1 small + 1 big + magnet. so, the combination can be --> 1 small ( cant expand )+ magnet OR 1 big + magnet (this big bag can expand to bigger). The colour only black. This is no famous brand, so cheaper loh. My friend got 1 GIVI, smaller then my, more expensive, but cant separate to big and small bag. :cheeky:

For Shark--www.shark-helmets.com

For HJC--www.hjchelmets.com

price 200 ++ both great!

Can view both helmet at motoworld.

Arai and Shoei are BEST, but pricing...if u can effort, buy 1 u thk better loh, 1 helmet can wear more then 3 yrs mah~~! :bounce:

work is life, no a job.

• Replies 2.8k

realli thanks a lot!!!

mi wil go c...like wat u say,it realli fit wat i wanted...just a space for mi to put things....arai n shoei realli too x for mi,kekkekke...i'll go motorworld to take a look...

hope can c u guys soon...

Originally posted by Madley@Jun 6 2004, 01:30 PM

realli thanks a lot!!!

mi wil go c...like wat u say,it realli fit wat i wanted...just a space for mi to put things....arai n shoei realli too x for mi,kekkekke...i'll go motorworld to take a look...

hope can c u guys soon...

ya go motorworld can c liao

nice knowing u too

waiyuen, today so free ar, no go bugis?

mi going out liao, cya bro

Originally posted by katana777@Jun 6 2004, 02:08 PM

he bugis kids

cheh~ u thg I want to online meh, tht mean I am WORKING leh~ sian---- :mad: fortunately got friend online~ :smile:

wht bugis boy :box: waiting gf mah~

work is life, no a job.

LAB=lim ah boy???

when u bought the tank bag??my frd help mi ask him,he said he got 3 types:1,small-=$40 2,big=$75 and 3,expand=$120...so many diff ah...

hjc:ok ah??dat wil b good...

thanx!!

Originally posted by Madley@Jun 6 2004, 03:13 PM

LAB=lim ah boy???

when u bought the tank bag??my frd help mi ask him,he said he got 3 types:1,small-=$40 2,big=$75 and 3,expand=$120...so many diff ah...

hjc:ok ah??dat wil b good...

thanx!!

yah LAB is Lim Ah Boy. bargain loh...told him he sell to ur friend 90, sure he have to sell u 90 as well!

HJC is good ah~ Moka had prove~:cheeky:

work is life, no a job.

go take a few smililar size, similar brand, similar model, similar colour HJC helmets....... u'll be surprise that all of it fit ur head differently!!!!!

tats the inconsistency of HJC helmets.

nolan flipup is too heavy at 1600g.

shark never worn before, but seemed heavy at 1450g.

arai is the helmet that fits most head, best in terms of weight, protection, and comfort.

ogk side is very tight, ur ears will not like it. the quality/paint of the helmet/cushion is poor.

shoei is best against wind noise during high speed riding + paint quality is excellent.

ZEUS/NOVA/VR1/MHR/HYPER/INDEX - NO COMMENTS!!!!!!

Thanks for all ur feedback!!

waiyuen:so u mean ur tank bag is the $120 1 ah??mi wil try to bargain,but my skill not veri good,wait kenna chop,hahahhahha.........

mi wil go motorworld 2mr to look at the models...hope can find a suitable 1........

not i dun wan shoei,no $$ to get so x 1...somemore i like to pull my helmet in the box,dun like the feeling of worrying my helmet when go shopping ard....hahhaha..

hihi katana,

stil haven slp ah??

realli veri bother by which helmet to buy...dunnno wanna spend so much...

currently wearing zeus flip ff,but air vent no good...kekkeke...

Originally posted by Madley@Jun 7 2004, 01:43 AM

hihi katana,

stil haven slp ah??

realli veri bother by which helmet to buy...dunnno wanna spend so much...

currently wearing zeus flip ff,but air vent no good...kekkeke...

hihi

think go for hjc if u want something cheaper

the helmet not bad

mi maybe wanna get the flip up one

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jun 7 2004, 10:58 AM

oei... check out the other forum... haha... I posted something...

checked liao

will join if free, mi can only confirm on thursday

Originally posted by katana777@Jun 7 2004, 11:02 AM

checked liao

will join if free, mi can only confirm on thursday

wht wht??!! wht lobang~ tell faster~~:spam:

work is life, no a job.

Paul organising makan session on sat too... maybe go on both days... haha... Durians... here I come... haha...

Waiyuen, it johor jaya near to where you stay?

HI TO ALL!!

i'm rather new to here...thanx for all the info u all give...app it!!!

where u all normally hang out??wat time to wat time??u all go johor?where u all park??so scare bike kenna stolen....

Johor Jaya ah...consider near loh. Want durians, outside of my house got sell leh~ dun buy at any stall close JB town, sure kena "chop" lah...

Hang out ah...actually no always, isn't it? :confused: just gathering talk, see bike...plan touring... yah loh, if go to JB pls beware ur bike, park ur bike which u can see, or somewhere bright...dun park at dark dark corner, or those small street...too danger...They go to JB refuel always...mayb u can join them? If time allow, give me a call, then we can have supper~ :smile:

work is life, no a job.

Originally posted by Madley@Jun 7 2004, 12:45 PM

HI TO ALL!!

i'm rather new to here...thanx for all the info u all give...app it!!!

where u all normally hang out??wat time to wat time??u all go johor?where u all park??so scare bike kenna stolen....

hi, welcome to the group

we got outing sometimes, local n oversea

normally we park our bikes which we r able to c when in johor, n as a bigger group, its safer also

u can refer to http://fazer-sg.gotdns.com/default.asp for any coming outings