Tyres - Which tyre is better?

schnauzer

Wich tyres size is good for speed???wat brand is recommended??battlelax or dunlop??currently im using 70/90 front..90/80 rear..its kinda heavy for the rear...i want a lil lighter but not dat light...i dun do corner...

dunlop thailand manf in 2008 70/80. 80/80 very light :D dont corner too low

u can use spoke rim more lighter

• Replies 232

dunlop low profile made in thailand size 80/80 90/90 or 70/80 80/80

brigestone battlax from japan

size 80/90 80/90 or 80/90 90/80(heavy)

bt39ss 80/90, 90/80 is reli very heavy bt safe.. even thou tis morn heavy downpour e tires were stil warm when i rch carpark.. :thumb:

ä¸è¦ä»¥ä¸º,一脸冷漪,åªä¼šæ²‰é»˜,我åªæ˜¯ä¸æ‡‚得表达我自己..

apr 05: Nsr150Sp FS323Y

nov 06: Cbr400rrr FP5868A

aug 07: Spec II FV7169P

sep 08: Spark135 FBD***P

ya the tyre warm up easily

try 80/90 both front n back lor

mayb nxt tym.. jus chgn tires onli.. haha..

im riding a x1 with battlax tyres 80/90 front and rear. wondering whats the recommended tyre pressure?

i pumped front 32, rear 33.. tink u can try 32 for both front n rear?

hellu ladies & gents..i'm here on behalf of my fren riding honda wave S125..my fren is wondering how much the back tyre wud cost..any one any ideas? my fren's not too sure what tyres is being used, and what tyres shud be purchased..and my fren's rea tyre is already wearing out badly, so my fren really need a fast response..i appreciate any good comments made..thanks! =)

dunlop low profile made in thailand size 80/80 80/90 or 70/80 80/80

brigestone battlax from japan

size 80/90 80/90 or 80/90 90/80(heavy)

im using dunlop 80/80 both front n rear..so far good cornering..:thumb:

http://imageshack.us/scaled/modthumb/820/iqmq.jpghttp://imageshack.us/scaled/modthumb/440/wu8r.jpg

Wich tyres size is good for speed???wat brand is recommended??battlelax or dunlop??currently im using 70/90 front..90/80 rear..its kinda heavy for the rear...i want a lil lighter but not dat light...i dun do corner...

johor got 1 tire forgot e name..60/90 front back..17'

http://imageshack.us/scaled/modthumb/820/iqmq.jpghttp://imageshack.us/scaled/modthumb/440/wu8r.jpg

hellu ladies & gents..i'm here on behalf of my fren riding honda wave S125..my fren is wondering how much the back tyre wud cost..any one any ideas? my fren's not too sure what tyres is being used, and what tyres shud be purchased..and my fren's rea tyre is already wearing out badly, so my fren really need a fast response..i appreciate any good comments made..thanks! =)

battlax tire the best..1 pair $180 :thumb:

thailand..buy at jb..tink ard Rm160-200..cant rem..:cheeky:

aiyah.. cant remember ar? cause i wanna change tires.. now using bt39.. rear almost botak liao.. front stil ok.. but stil deciding to either change both or only the rear.. anybody can suggest? also tot of changing to dunlop lor.. jb cheaper is it? anybody going? den i can tag along mah.. is it true jb not selling bt39 at all? ...:giddy:

1pair $155. :cheeky:

where u get bt39 for $155 sia.. so cheap? bt39 went up to 15% liao the price.. unless they selling the old tires la from early 2007 ones or wat.. but now i see around they selling bet $180-190 sia.. hehe.. look up at unique motor lor.. and other places also selling around that price.. but i just went to the motorshops behing tampines safra.. there is a shop selling at $173 front rear with installation.. those who might wanna change may go there to check it out lor...:p

1pair $155. :cheeky:

where u get bt39 for $155 sia.. so cheap? bt39 went up to 15% liao the price.. unless they selling the old tires la from early 2007 ones or wat.. but now i see around they selling bet $180-190 sia.. hehe.. look up at unique motor lor.. and other places also selling around that price.. but i just went to the motorshops behing tampines safra.. there is a shop selling at $173 front rear with installation.. those who might wanna change may go there to check it out lor...:p

used to be $155

but now the price increased to $180

i changed my tyre at unique early this month

actually its $180 but the boss gave me $155 :angel:

because i service my carb and change coolant at the same time

aiyah.. cant remember ar? cause i wanna change tires.. now using bt39.. rear almost botak liao.. front stil ok.. but stil deciding to either change both or only the rear.. anybody can suggest? also tot of changing to dunlop lor.. jb cheaper is it? anybody going? den i can tag along mah.. is it true jb not selling bt39 at all? ...:giddy:

yup..no bt39..but got sell michelin pilot..i ever ask a jb guy whr he bought e pilot..he said at jb thr near e YEO's factory dunno whr..haiz...:cry: