<Q&A> SBF Super Four Live Q&A Thread

wink wink wink ........................

Acceleration power is not important than a good perfect braking system to prevent an accident.

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr191/emomtv/wah.gifhttp://www.gifanatics.com/files/eyes-1.gif

• Replies 4.7k

wink wink wink ...............................

Acceleration power is not important than a good perfect braking system to prevent an accident.

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr191/emomtv/wah.gifhttp://www.gifanatics.com/files/eyes-1.gif

wink wink wink ...............................

wink wink wink .......................

goood morning all..

blink blink blink

wink wink wink .............

hey just curious, but i noticed that all the ssdc super4's are not using showa. it looks like the bitubo without the canister, but i cudnt get a close up. any idea?

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

:cheeky: ps.

Facing the same problem... so i'm interested in his resolution as well.

Are you facing the sponginess when you fully employ the front brakes? If you have this feeling then it's time to upgrade those brake hoses. I had mine upgrade to Hel lines. But customise cos I need longer front lines due to the raised height of 25mm. There's presently an MO in the advertisers' section it's value for money. If no MO it'll cost about $200.00 - $240.00 with labor charges(depending on how well you know the shop).

my idle rpm dropped from abt 1200 to 1000 flat. manual states 1350 +/- 100. thot its incorrect tuning but my bike is new.. mileage only 600km (still running in hehehe). cudnt be tuning rite? but dunno leh..

Suggest you finish the running-in process first. Don't touch anything cos your bike still very raw and untouched.

guys, i jz came back from a trip. went to bukit tinggi. it was fun.

btw, i jz noticed, when i "pushed" my bike, around 5K rpm onwards, it sounds like a jet plane sound until it reached 7k rpm, where infamous VTEC sounds is unleashed lol... hmm.. nothing's wrong right? haha

no issue with that sound

just bought motul factory line brake fluid...18 bucks!!

so far so good...pretty smooth on the NSHW..was told its good stuff so use on my brake pump n hydraulic clutch pump...motul stuffs r so ex man....

just bought motul factory line brake fluid...18 bucks!!

by the way just for info..why need to change the brake fluid n how often need to do it? Thanks.:angel:

haha,,,u lah..so long nv come in chat chat..when can i lay my hands on ur leds? hahhaa..i got a new idea on how to do my bike liaoz :angel: :angel:

haha..secret secret secret~!!! only ah beng noe wat i'm going to do :angel:

o_O $85 :confused: :angel: :cheeky:

eh really tell me tell me

blink blink blink

wa raining ahhhh

blink blink blink

wei shin u haven tell me ur prooject.. hehehe

:lol: really blink blink blink til :giddy: :faint:

I think his main problem's not just adjusting the screw of the lever, he has a bigger problem. What I'm asking is to take a picture of the damage part and we can compare. Cos I also had his problem too. I had to replaced the entire brake pump kit to have effective brakes.

"Originally Posted by inspire85

I'm not sure, the mechanic took out the brake pump and show me a hole, say the thread inside worn out liao.."

Bro, i dun tink i noe how to take out the thing and take photo cos it require the entire brake pump to be dismantled.. Which means muz replace brake fluid afterwhich.. But i believe what he show me is the hole that connect to the brake hose, the thread inside is worn out so the brake fluid will leak, tat's wad he say.. I wan to replace but currently no stock.. So i wonder where else have cos it's quite dangerous..

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

I think he meant the tapping of brake lever. in different weather conditions, the brake engages with different finger strength applied to lever.

hot weather -> tap a bit the brakes bite the disc daamn hard

wet weather -> must pull in lever (machiam clutch in) before brakes bite disc

Got try playing ard with the screw at the lever as quickfix? loosening it could help. at least it did for me.

Yes bro, it is exactly what u have described.. Very dangerous sia.. Especially when ride expressway at night den suddenly need to brake but like no brake lidat, machiam clutch in lidat.. U oso having the same problem? Maybe it's the brake pump problem.. Ask the mechanic to check properly cos i spend $200 plus to service my brakes, change brake pump, brake pad end up is the master brake pump spoil.. Waste of money but brakes is impt, so rather spend more money get it fix den risk my life.. :cheeky:

Max

SpecIII Rider

IMO,

if you guys intending to buy new master pump, can try CBR 929 one.. is 16mm compared to S4 stock 12MM IIRC..

the price wise should be a bit more ex, but it's quite worthwhile..

Bro, it can fit super4 spec3? How much more ex? If it's really good i dun mind changing cos really need to change the master brake pump asap.. Risking my life everyday riding.. :cheeky:

Max

SpecIII Rider