[Discussion] Best Petrol Brand For Your S4?

cbwan Vtec

Which of the following Brand of pertol do you think is best for your S4, in term of $$ and  

532 members have voted

1. 1. Which of the following Brand of pertol do you think is best for your S4, in term of $$ and

• Replies 442

Originally posted by JXLEE82@May 8 2006, 01:33 AM

i heard V power cannot pump all the while.. will cost damage? once a while pump to clean up is gd enough.. izzz true?

yupe true!! at least once a mth or 6 wks..pump shell v-power to clean up..:smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by mnemonic@May 6 2006, 01:41 PM

Anyway,to clear your doubts.. there is no such thing like Malaysian petrol added with kerosene...trust me...I'm working in the petroleum line...any such nonsense the company will get sued..don belief me..try adding SG petrol with kerosene...see whether ur bike can move or not.kerosene and petrol don blend.even Shell pure Vpower is colourless and to add the blue dye is not anyhow adding..we have our own ration and proportion....explaination as why your carbs are dirty..simple...the pump station holding tanks are not well maintained..impurities etc etc.as for RON reducing.its up to the Petroleum company...its just a matter of adding a solution call MTBE to boost the RON... Just sharing my knowledge.. :smile:

Luckily we got chemistry expert down here to clear our doubt..:cheer: :cheer:

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/bb.gif

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/jetfiretransformer.jpg

Originally posted by sabbaha@May 8 2006, 04:17 AM

yupe true!! at least once a mth or 6 wks..pump shell v-power to clean up..:smile:

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/bb.gif

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/jetfiretransformer.jpg

Originally posted by HokAgE@May 11 2006, 02:04 PM

means dont pump v-power all the time and exp petrol doesnt mean ur engine would be better :sweat:

Q. why dont pump v-power all the time ?

ANS. it is because that v-power is addictitive and would cause ur engine to be weak if u change to other petrol after prolong usage of v-power.

:cheeky: hope i not wrong

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

caltext which grade petrol is nearest to RON 95??

Silver or gold?

if its silver, the price like slightly higher than e rest wor...

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by [c]arbine@Jul 11 2006, 04:06 AM

97 and 91

btw 6.5rpm u riding a spec 3 now?...i think i saw u

hey.. ya, spec3 now.. where u saw me? ah boy ar?

i using caltax gold now ... but haven test my spec3 3 can last how long ...

BTW any can comment abt the platium of caltax ???

MY RIDING HISTORY

Aug 2005~Sep 2006 - Honda SP 150

Sep 2006~Jan 2007 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Feb 2007~Present - Honda Phantom 150

Jun 2008 ~ Jul 2008 - Honda CBR1000RR

Jul 2008 ~ Jan 2010 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Aug 2010 ~ Present - PIAGGO Nexus 300ie

Sep 2008 ~ Present - Project Nissan Sunny

my 2 cents worth

pump caltex gold at JB (station nearest at custom), had rattering sound in my engine when I switch on my engine in the morning but was told by my mech that it is normal cos it goes off after i warm up my spec 2......and mil is 280 km before reserve

change to Shell V-power (JB), though the price is higher at (RM2.15) but i dont have the rattering sound from my engine and the ride is smoother........but mil is now 260km after I just install my 6pt grounding and P-max......sian......sian....

but i find something very interesting.... that if i ram my bike at stationary position..to clear carbon...then my bike FC will usually rise...dont know whether is it that we should not ram too much...think need tuning again........

Shell V power best ! But expensive ! :cry:

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

hmmm caltax plantinium no ppl using n no ifo abt it ?

MY RIDING HISTORY

Aug 2005~Sep 2006 - Honda SP 150

Sep 2006~Jan 2007 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Feb 2007~Present - Honda Phantom 150

Jun 2008 ~ Jul 2008 - Honda CBR1000RR

Jul 2008 ~ Jan 2010 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Aug 2010 ~ Present - PIAGGO Nexus 300ie

Sep 2008 ~ Present - Project Nissan Sunny

would say shell v-power is the best option... but due to the raising oil prices... n budget wise i'll stick to shell 98... kinda good enough for travelling...

maybe once in a while juz give a full tank of v-power to clean the engine...

So my vote goes for SHELL... haha... been using it for more than 2 yrs already...

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

----------------------------------------

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

----------------------------------------

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.

hmm..i think all opinions and thoughts should be based on some impression thingy and not the real feeling. If you have the impression that shell is good..you may naturally say shell is good, but it may not be true after all. Best is to get someone who dont know what fuel is it in the tank and let them feel the difference. haha..

But like all the rest, i also have my personal opinion. I prefer caltex. Have been switching between all brands except SPC(think we can give it a miss). Esso seem to be a tad behind shell and caltex. As for why caltex, i think mileage is just a bit higher..very little though..and seems to me platinum feels smoother than v-power.

Be Grateful with what you have now..Cherish it...

Originally posted by bt@Oct 31 2005, 05:39 PM

personally prefers malaysia's F1 Esso as it gives the best mileage and value for $

when i tried petronas it kinda got knocking sound. i wonder wads wrong now.

mileage is abt 360 travelling at 100kmph.

for sg.. power 98 is more den enough for me. but usually i go for 95. mileage is about 370.. but the $$.. :giddy:

when u heard knocking sound is bad man.

mean ur pistons r wearing itself out..

All engine r engineered to run at certain RON (Research Octane Number)

n that something call MON (motor Octane Number) but its not applicable to singapore..it's more for those countries with winter....

So the most recommended n most cost-saving way is to pump the RON stated in ur car/bike manual ..

can't go wrong... no harm pumping higher octane number one but just cut into ur pockets...that 's all :smile:

N wat uncle say esso petrol dry up complete r all old folk tale. :sweat:

all petrol will definitely left some residue behind ..one ..

due to particles n dye used.......

N all petrol hve to pass certain requirement by those testing board to sell out.

at its RON.. =)

but wat they do "under-table" then it up to the consumer to find out ..then sue for compensation......hehe..

my 2 cents worth

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

Originally posted by Allan82@May 11 2006, 03:48 PM

means dont pump v-power all the time and exp petrol doesnt mean ur engine would be better :sweat:

Q. why dont pump v-power all the time ?

ANS. it is because that v-power is addictitive and would cause ur engine to be weak if u change to other petrol after prolong usage of v-power.

:cheeky: hope i not wrong

it's not additive..

it just a matter of whether u hve money anot onli lor.

ur engine will definitely b better..

some more now v-power with FMT...haha

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif