Hi Guys, Type 1 Head Cowl for GSR400/600 Matt black only now at $100 bucks with mounting brackets and etc needed.. Available for 5pcs. Interested parties can PM me.

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/206110490.jpg

Head Cowl comes in only Matt Black.

While Stock Last. Dont miss it.

Happy Chinese New Year Deal for the GSR group. Dont miss it.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

53, Ubi Ave 1, Paya Ubi Industrial Park

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Tel/Fax: +65 6747-1477

Please call us DIRECTLY at +65 6747-1477 for fast reply on any Product Enquiry

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Email: [email protected]

Originally posted by E_j@February 17, 2007 03:18 pm

guys i think the 400cc have a power cut. i blast my bike up north this morning could only manage up to 183km/h. on my way back also the same, its seems cant go faster.

BTW at 183km/h i recall seeing the rev counter stop at 10500rpm.

realli ah? :weep:

actually tot 400 can go up to 200kph, cos i clocked 150+ at 4th gear before.

wat a waste cos of power cut. :sian:

i believe can go beyond 200km/h. jus have to get rid of the power cut thingy.

but 183km/h, my neck like wanna snap. even with the windshield n me ducking.

a stock CBR 400 and RVF can go up to 220kph.. that was olden technology...

a stock gsr 400 can definitely hit that speed no problem, and it is a newer technology.

The power cut should be after 220kph.. for a 400cc bike...

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

japanese domestic models are known to have power cuts at 180km/h. even for their cars. and as far as i know, the GSR400 is only aimed at the japanese market, hence the jap manual, jap tank sticker n jap chainguard sticker. and also the power cut. cos i remembered this morning on my way back to singapore, i tired blasting again. the speedo jus stayed at 183km/h, n the rev counter too stopped moving, n i'm already at full throttle. n it all happened for half a minute.

any chance of the 400 be converted to 600 with big bore kits etc etc?

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Originally posted by dickchingus@February 15, 2007 04:29 pm

bros i got qouted 13.8k for a GSR400 OTR hows that? (from Leong seng & Albert motor) anywhere better price?

Go to southern motor, i got it there for 13110

The cost of the bike was $11000, plus COE $1000 (That time 1001). plus road tax $70, plus insurance blah blah, then came up to $13110.

Who what where when?

Originally posted by ivanmania_10@February 15, 2007 09:46 pm

Somemore my bike kena vandalise.. tank got stratches till e sliver part came out... now rustly already..

i dropped my GSR too..... lost balance, so pai seh....

Kena scratches on the engine cover and front brake lever and small scratch on the frame...

the back is still safe... hengzz...

But still heart pain, get bike 2 days only drop :~~

Who what where when?

i bought a new ta200 in 05.

thinking of changing to GSR 400, upgrading. most probably not going to class 2 anymore.

however i'm very comfortable with ta200 becos of its FC and Maintenance.

can you all advice on how much is GSR instalment for 5 years going to be like?

FC,

maintenance? engine oil? etc?

i heard S4 needs 4 bottles of engine oil is that true?

i just l;ove the looks of GSR 400.

hmm thinking of changing the bike without loosing much $$

Thank you all for te advice. !!

any girl riders on GSR?

need your review!

Originally posted by faithchew@February 18, 2007 01:36 pm

thinking of changing to GSR 400, upgrading. most probably not going to class 2 anymore.

FC,

any girl riders on GSR?

need your review!

keep both if still enjoy your present ride...

Bibi is the only 'female' GSR rider in this forum... she/he keeps her/his old cub kia also...

Originally posted by faithchew@February 18, 2007 01:36 pm

FC,

any girl riders on GSR?

need your review!

I belive your TA200 is the single cylinder chopper right? S4 and GSR400 is inline 4 cylinder engine, more moving parts,there fore need more engine oil.

Not only more bottle of engine oil, 4 spark plugs instead of 1 spark plug , and the number just add on.

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w221/tricker_juan/Tricker/DSC00476.jpg?t=1177510513

I Been riding her since 2005:angel:

$16+ after interest. about the same as what i got

mine is $5000 downpayment

$236 times 48 months.

mine's probably cheaper cos of the low interest rate i got. hehe

$16k plus including interest for 4 year, 48 mths.

Paying $180 for 48mths. :smile: well, its low cuz i push over my S4... how much i get in trading my bike is ...shhh... secret :cheeky:

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Originally posted by E_j@February 17, 2007 11:03 pm

japanese domestic models are known to have power cuts at 180km/h. even for their cars. and as far as i know, the GSR400 is only aimed at the japanese market, hence the jap manual, jap tank sticker n jap chainguard sticker. and also the power cut. cos i remembered this morning on my way back to singapore, i tired blasting again. the speedo jus stayed at 183km/h, n the rev counter too stopped moving, n i'm already at full throttle. n it all happened for half a minute.

so do u think we can remove the power cut?

if can where can we do it n how n how much?

Originally posted by Motovation Accessory@February 17, 2007 03:47 pm

Hi Guys, Type 1 Head Cowl for GSR400/600 Matt black only now at $100 bucks with mounting brackets and etc needed.. Available for 5pcs. Interested parties can PM me.

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/206110490.jpg

Head Cowl comes in only Matt Black.

While Stock Last. Dont miss it.

Happy Chinese New Year Deal for the GSR group. Dont miss it.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

53, Ubi Ave 1, Paya Ubi Industrial Park

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Tel/Fax: +65 6747-1477

Please call us DIRECTLY at +65 6747-1477 for fast reply on any Product Enquiry

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Email: [email protected]

hey.. sorry i've been away for quite a while.

anyway, happy lunar new year to all,

wish you & your families health, success..

..and wealth!!

http://www.gio.gov.tw/taiwan-website/5-gp/culture/lunar-NY/hongbao02.jpg

p.s.: dun :thirsty: & drive ya!

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

so

the GSR400 are new bikes ah?

no 2nd hand ones?

actually, there are 2nd hand gsr's in the garage sale. 1 gsr4, 1 gsr6.

look for 'subarusti' and 'jerrygsr' respectively..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by sikonesis@February 19, 2007 05:48 pm

hey.. sorry i've been away for quite a while.

anyway, happy lunar new year to all,

wish you & your families health, success..

..and wealth!!

http://www.gio.gov.tw/taiwan-website/5-gp/culture/lunar-NY/hongbao02.jpg

p.s.: dun :thirsty: & drive ya!

I pick the 3rd from the left !

Haha !

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

when is going to be our next meet up...last friday i past by Kallang KFC only saw a super 4 with a GT wing on his top box...no GSR in sights...sigh

Originally posted by kaozie@February 18, 2007 03:11 pm

keep both if still enjoy your present ride...

Bibi is the only 'female' GSR rider in this forum... she/he keeps her/his old cub kia also...

eh... y must inverted commars ah??? :|

anyway faithchew, its a great bike :D just a little heavy and the turning radius is very wide nia...

btw kaozie im keeping my katana coz im finishing the instalments, so if i keep til i finish, by the time i get my cl2, i will get a chance to sell mah ehehehhe :p then maybe change my engine to 600cc one eheheh

Originally posted by E_j@February 20, 2007 01:02 am

when is going to be our next meet up...last friday i past by Kallang KFC only saw a super 4 with a GT wing on his top box...no GSR in sights...sigh

hahaha!

that guy is from SBF.

s4vtec aka Thomas.

Hmm this Friday I should be free oledi. Sorry unable to make it last friday. bz preparing for the overnight bbq at east coast lah...