where can i actually check my air filter, can anyone post a pic on where is the air filter located on the gsr400 and how do i take it out to check?

bought 2nd hand doesnt know if my air filter, aftermarket or stock.

  sLapshock said:

where can i actually check my air filter, can anyone post a pic on where is the air filter located on the gsr400 and how do i take it out to check?

bought 2nd hand doesnt know if my air filter, aftermarket or stock.

The air filter is under the fuel tank. You got to remove the signal light assembly then the ignition assembly before you can lift up the fuel tank. Upon lifting up the fuel tank, you will see the big black box. I think it is called the "Air box" or something... I dun know the exact term. The air filter over there.

If you do not possess any technical know-hows, then it is better not to try it alone. You can either go bike shop.. slowly learn bit by bit from the mech. Or you can look out for any DIY sessions that some of the GSReans organise.

Edited by cyrix76
http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
  elfian46 said:
hi guys.... i looking for a GSR 400 to coi.... do PM me if u have lobang..... thanks.............. or can sms me @ 93858350.....

Bro you might be interested in this

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/315121-WTS-SuZuki-GSR400-FBD-Plate

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g81/furious_88/n505940099_1530627_3619copy.jpg

  cyrix76 said:
The air filter is under the fuel tank. You got to remove the signal light assembly then the ignition assembly before you can lift up the fuel tank. Upon lifting up the fuel tank, you will see the big black box. I think it is called the "Air box" or something... I dun know the exact term. The air filter over there.

If you do not possess any technical know-hows, then it is better not to try it alone. You can either go bike shop.. slowly learn bit by bit from the mech. Or you can look out for any DIY sessions that some of the GSReans organise.

its not just some GSReans dude. its our legendary bone-eticz! hahaha!

wonder why he disappear.

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg

I have a few de-kit GSR items here considering to sell.

1) Puig header - Black color

2) Local HID set wif lite bulb

3) Scot oiler

4) Rizoma skinny bar - Black color

** Items conditones r ok. (For non hassle buyers)

** Each items selling for $110.

** Interested? Contact me thru PM.

Sorry many many, for advertising here..

I'd also like to take the opportunity to thank our Bro, Bonez for helping me out.

GSR rocks!!!

  RideHard said:

3) Scot oiler

I'd also like to take the opportunity to thank our Bro, Bonez for helping me out.

GSR rocks!!!

For me i actually dun mind people

Advertising here as long as its GSR related

  nelo said:
its not just some GSReans dude. its our legendary bone-eticz! hahaha!

wonder why he disappear.

I do agree with you. Bone has been a great dude. Not only did he orgy DIY sessions, but he has also assisted in coordinating wedding convoys. Probably he is busy now? You missed him? Just shout out loud in this forum... he'll most likely hear you. He's the tarzan of GSR thread... OOOeeeeiiiiiiyyyooooooo

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

Bone guy? Kewl name... Heheee...

Btw guys im geting married on diz oct.. Jyeah!!!

Hope to mit up if der r gathering soon..

Having quite a hard tyme reversing koz im a 159 guy.. :p

Got to go dwn most of e tyme n reverse..doink!!

Btw any guys got lobang for side air vents?

Hw much 1st or 2nd hand,prefer blue or carbon fibre look..

Sae hi if u saw me ard, metallic blue fbe plater... :)

Edited by momoki

Hey guys, i just came back from malacca last wed :) Nice trip up north without rain, but it was freaking hot at malacca :)

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

Anyway To all bros who know me, sadly to say i will be letting go of my Blue baby after my class 2 tp at ending of march(if i pass)

going to change to class 2 liao.

But of course i will still meet the bros of the gsr group man... :)

anyway planning to change to cbr1000rr,gsx1000 or R1. still thinking hard on which bike to get. haha. i just love sports bikes for class 2 lol

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

  WaRRioR83 said:
Anyway To all bros who know me, sadly to say i will be letting go of my Blue baby after my class 2 tp at ending of march(if i pass)

anyway planning to change to cbr1000rr,gsx1000 or R1. still thinking hard on which bike to get. haha. i just love sports bikes for class 2 lol

upgrade to gsr600 lah! :lol::lol::lol:

personally i like either R1 or gixxer. not sure why but i think cbr1000 looks kinda small from most angles haha. :thumb:

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg
  nelo said:
upgrade to gsr600 lah! :lol::lol::lol:

personally i like either R1 or gixxer. not sure why but i think cbr1000 looks kinda small from most angles haha. :thumb:

Lol, gsr600 must well don't change , haha

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g81/furious_88/n505940099_1530627_3619copy.jpg

  RideHard said:
Hello frens, today I've traded in my 2007 GSR 400. Sold it off for abt $9500.

money6136 said:
Letting go my FBCXXXX GSR 400 for COI. 3yrs more to COI, $238..

Pay $1.2k and yours to keep after 3yrs..

WaRRioR83 said:

:angel: WaH MoRe & MoRe PpL upGraDe :p

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1
  RideHard said:

3) Scot oiler

GSR rocks!!!

Hi frens. Used dekit GSR items garage sales closed.

Thanks for e attention.