guys, i've just put in an order for SBS brakepads from K&T a few days ago.

pricewise, it's about $35 a pair. according to clifford, the front pad pattern is

quite common, it's the pattern for the rear pads that's quite new/uncommon in

the market.

he expects delivery within 2 weeks, so if you're interested, i suppose you can

just drop by the place and tell clifford to add on your request to my order.

also, i just took out my erp bracket which used to be mounted on the left mirror.

guess what? mirrors went from clear to totally useless like the right side.

therefore: put erp brackets on both mirrors, no vibes. :thumb:

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

dun think that is gun metal leh... cos gun metal, looks slightly darker. n the frame is matt black n not silver...

Another picture

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/258424349.jpg

Dunno lehz, but so far gun metal only got for 600, now 400 also got... damn should have waited

Swoosh~ u go where took the pictures 1? Loois issit?

You said you can help me ask for better offer? Really? Still on... I'm going down to see see again NOW!! hehe~ but go back again some other time

u wanna get the white isit?

yup! the other one is silver. According to Mr Lee they have changed the Mirrors (Stock) as well. I really like the white one especially the black signal covers wonder how it look with matt black.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

will look fierce... if the frame oso matt black, n exhaust paste carbon fibre sticker, wow... powerful look liao...

You said you can help me ask for better offer? Really? Still on... I'm going down to see see again NOW!! hehe~ but go back again some other time

No prob, when you are ready let me know. :p

anyway, i miss wildcard.

... I'm going down to see see again NOW!! hehe~ but go back again some other time

you going now ? so kan cheong aah.. anyway they are closing in abt half an hour time.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

kevonz... i think u have to make a trip down some other day already... n tie down with swoosh to go down with u lor... after yest ur tio poison liao ah?? :lol:

haha looks like he logoff and now heading to Loois liao shouldn't have post e pics if he see the real thing he probably would not be able to sleep well tonite :angel:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

also, i just took out my erp bracket which used to be mounted on the left mirror.

guess what? mirrors went from clear to totally useless like the right side.

therefore: put erp brackets on both mirrors, no vibes. :thumb:

Thats means by adding another washer at the right side should cure it

hi guys only second post - but damn i just got my 600 k6 exactly one month back at loois:dozed: but well personally i still prefer my matt black look over the white one. love this bike....i guess after riding 7 years on dirt, switching to the dark side really is addictive.

btw anyone got any feedback on PUIG windscreens?

hi guys only second post - but damn i just got my 600 k6 exactly one month back at loois:dozed: but well personally i still prefer my matt black look over the white one. love this bike....i guess after riding 7 years on dirt, switching to the dark side really is addictive.

it's a little over my budget when i asked regina few months back. why not check out ermax? ordered mine still havent come yet. i ordered the slightly tinted black one..

haha looks like he logoff and now heading to Loois liao shouldn't have post e pics if he see the real thing he probably would not be able to sleep well tonite :angel:

haha... then sweet dreams to him...

PUIG windscreen, so far, dun think got anyone here use it... the predator mask for GSR got a few using. ermax got 1 using... another is rxz look alike windscreen. thats all i know... :smile:

it's a little over my budget when i asked regina few months back. why not check out ermax? ordered mine still havent come yet. i ordered the slightly tinted black one..

they sell only 1 colour rite? the slightly tint one. acesiew is using now. the dark coloured one dun have... the PUIG windscreen how much har?? i know price is steep but nvr ask... :sweat:

motoworld has the other colors, only thing is u got to order from them. and wait for around 6 weeks or more. BTW the other colors are at a different price.

the predator mask for GSR got a few using.

i was going to get that but then changed my mind..

wah... like that one ah... i still dunno wanna order the windscreen anot... i know the stock take damn long to come in n worse is only a few pieces... :sian:

Dino, u got any plans next wkend, do post up early... if can, i'll join in... :smile:

how does the puig windshield look like?

thanks for the quick reply guys. Regina quoted me 180 for the Puig screen, but i'm not sure if they quoted me the taller screen or the normal one. anyway, if order from UK (where most good stuff for our GSRs are at unfortunately) it's a bit steep at ard $208 inclusive of shipping i think.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v232/RiZZo66/Miscellaneous/PUIG_SCREEN_3.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v232/RiZZo66/Miscellaneous/PUIG_SCREEN.jpg

will look fierce... if the frame oso matt black, n exhaust paste carbon fibre sticker, wow... powerful look liao...

am tinking of the same idea...any of u guys know where i can get the carbon fibre done on the exhuast plastic cover n the two plastic at the gas tank?fake carbon fibre...juz paste on can liao...

am tinking to powder coat the swing arm,main frame n the foot peg to black too...but tink its def out of my budget....

you going now ? so kan cheong aah.. anyway they are closing in abt half an hour time.

Nope... I got there about 6+ I guess... Still open leh... Today I only go see the actually color niah... Up to my expectation. Loois quote me 13.8k OTR, Bargained for 4% interest, he agreed. I ask for slider, he told me "slider useless 1, if want buy engine guard... Tok **** lor... it's 2 different thing what.. he tot my name call roberto(lo puor tuo = Wanna tok wa chai tao)

I ask for brakelines, he said "cannot liao, earn very little..." I also ask if he can change the front mud guard to white or change the seat to the grey and white color instead, he said cannot. Told me that If I wanna change the seat, go change from others.

Red color GSR riders, wanna change seat? as mine sit is red and black. Provided that u didn't lao sai on the seat b4, so put put on the seat too much... haha~

Swoosh, do you think you can bargain for more?

Yea lor.. Me tio poison long ago le... but just being patient, coz partially waiting for the White 1 mah~ hehe... Now it's out, I hope I could quickly sell my phantom and get it asap b4 july 1, when the gst increase to 7%

It's lucky that I wait lor... coz the mirror is new 1, I think is better then the previous badge of mirrors... Early buyers loogi lor~ suzuki aren't collecting back their trembling mirrors~

Those who are looking for the PA2 & Ignite, I have a fren who wants to let go of his few-months old PA2 & Ignite set at half-price.

Yes, half-price.

I just spoke with him last nite. So helping him out a bit.

The items are currently attached to his bike. But he will have it dismantled at Elson's and can install it there.

Anybody interested, contact me as soon as possible....

can mod until bankrupt? got so fierce anot? a buggy only leh... the parts super expensive??

dino... got new hobby for u... :smile:

come join me lah... then we go turf city and play...

hee...