HID kinda risky. Jus standard H4 bulbs are still road legal. I tot of doing so back then but i find it a bit troublesome to hide the ballast. Unless they come up with a more compact design and at a reasonable price.

last time i checked, fatbiker has those really slim ballasts.. u can always get the yellow 3200K ones.. they look legal like normal bulbs jus extra bright.. very useful for NSH IMO..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
So there's something going on huh....dun forget to include me leh...hehehhe

we always got many secret missions one leh...

found nothing becos the reps are from mah.

nothing lah jus looking for a good deal for boxes.

so meaning no good deal for side panniers???

if confirm dun have, my next best option is to go seng kwang, or change bike liao...

got one FZ1 waiting for me...

u noe whose lah...

man u must very lucky these past week ends aahh :angel: :angel: :angel: just like kaozie!!! keep thinking of spending yr monies away. hehehehehhe

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

man u must very lucky these past week ends aahh :angel: :angel: :angel: just like kaozie!!! keep thinking of spending yr monies away. hehehehehhe

i went all the way to spent money at bikeasia, but end up still got to go regina and buy things... hhaiz...

if confirm dun have, my next best option is to go seng kwang, or change bike liao...

u noe whose lah...

yeah... best option, change bike. so next time u can go touring at a higher speed.

i went all the way to spent money at bikeasia, but end up still got to go regina and buy things... hhaiz...

next time must ask regina n lab to set up their booth at these kinda exhibition already.

Guest motofreak

Regina or LAB at bikeasia? I wun be surprised 1 year after that LAB or Regina have their own stock exchange.... hahahahaha

u noe whose lah...

next time must ask regina n lab to set up their booth at these kinda exhibition already.

Hee hee. Actually there is a deal for panniers (rack but possibly cases also) at another booth.

Snagged one. Hopefully, things will be up in 1-2 months time...

nah.. the butties are safe for now.. tried and tested by my female pillion during the ride to Taman U A & W.. the only complain was the heat from the radiator somehow flows over to the pillion's legs as well as mine.. but tahan-able lar.

hey thanks bro, but the price otr?? just dun wan to be chop.... thanks... and wat should be take note of when getting the bike?? license plate put where better...

Please read pages 281 and 282... all info u need is listed there..

Who what where when?

no lah...

i very poor one leh...

juz thinking abt it only ma..

cos now got option, so can consider... especially when e FZ1 is so mint mint mint mint mint...

ur e real rich one...

yeah... best option, change bike. so next time u can go touring at a higher speed.

i dun go touring often enough leh...

tio "banned" from going malaysia too often...

Guys, the side plastic covers of my headlight are STOLEN. Please be careful and I hope it's not anyone of you here....

A SAFE RIDER IS NOT NECESSARY A GOOD RIDER. HE MUST HAVE EXCELLENT RIDING SKILLS AND JUDGEMENT TOO.

I did something stupid....i accidentally lock my keys under the seat. Haiz...now no mood to go to werk tomorrow already....like wanna take urgent half-day leave tomorrow leh. Haiz....stupid me. Luckily did this at home. Stupid Stupid Stupid. Now tomorrow muz go and ask for key from shop...hopefully let me borrow the keys, if not may need them to duplicate (Withous sensor) Haiz....

There's a way to unlock it.

Call me. 94376964.

Hee hee. Actually there is a deal for panniers (rack but possibly cases also) at another booth.

Snagged one. Hopefully, things will be up in 1-2 months time...

hmmm.... ppl r expecting exhibition like IT fair kinda exhibition. i wonder if they know wat is exhibition.

i dun go touring often enough leh...

tio "banned" from going malaysia too often...

for now dun go touring often. u go in a few more times, bet u'll get hooked already. tio ban? bring ur OC go n wun ganna ban already.

hmmm.... ppl r expecting exhibition like IT fair kinda exhibition. i wonder if they know wat is exhibition.

I know it is a showcase exhibition, more as a trade fair.

But I do know some shops will still have offers to entice ppl in.

Works both ways for organizers and exhibitiors.

They offer deals, more ppl come, organizers happy and may give discounts off the rental...

Guys, the side plastic covers of my headlight are STOLEN. Please be careful and I hope it's not anyone of you here....

huh? like that also can steal.. o_O

anyway, spare parts can be had at guan ho along rangoon road.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

for now dun go touring often. u go in a few more times, bet u'll get hooked already. tio ban? bring ur OC go n wun ganna ban already.

its not i dun want to bring her go...

she oso wanna go...

but her parents super strict...

so haiz...

Guest motofreak

If yours is a new bike. U shld do a round of checks of the nuts and bolts. Ensure all are tightened. There are cases like radiator cover go flying on the expressway. Hahhahaha... Like mine... :cheeky:

huh? like that also can steal.. o_O

anyway, spare parts can be had at guan ho along rangoon road.

GH kinda super fussy when it comes to GSR 400. They throw bi.tch fit. Kinda stupid considering they are the distributors/agents for suzuki

haizz... next time put a big toy as key chain so cannot close bike seat....

Dat one worst....later put in pocket people thought my *Sensored* big. hahahha.

So wat's the verdict on your bike? What is wrong? Solved?

its been ages i last posted here. anyway, i read in the last page someone was asking about HID. i had one installed in my bike some time back. yup, they're bright alright but the GSR reflectors (in fact, most bike headlight designs) is not suitable for HID. you'll have the light bouncing off the reflectors and shinning other things than the road itself. if you're lucky, you might piss some drivers off too. i was using 8500K 35W HID but due to the color temperature, it's hopeless during heavy rains and fogs. it only gives out a cool blue tint light. dont bother about 3500K either. and no matter how much you adjust the angle of the headlamp, it's still hopeless.

i used for a few months then decided to stick to normal H4 bulbs which are much better than HID. HID works best with projector headlamp designs anyway. if you need more light for your NSH, get good (but expensive. eg: micro DE from Hella) fog lamps.

but if you think installing fog lamps wont look good (or affect your aerodynamics of the bike) then travel in the day. safer.

I am wondering if they have sonar sensor for bikes. Like some expensive cars are fitted with one. No need light can still see hehehhe.

its been ages i last posted here. anyway, i read in the last page someone was asking about HID. i had one installed in my bike some time back. yup, they're bright alright but the GSR reflectors (in fact, most bike headlight designs) is not suitable for HID. you'll have the light bouncing off the reflectors and shinning other things than the road itself. if you're lucky, you might piss some drivers off too. i was using 8500K 35W HID but due to the color temperature, it's hopeless during heavy rains and fogs. it only gives out a cool blue tint light. dont bother about 3500K either. and no matter how much you adjust the angle of the headlamp, it's still hopeless.

i used for a few months then decided to stick to normal H4 bulbs which are much better than HID. HID works best with projector headlamp designs anyway. if you need more light for your NSH, get good (but expensive. eg: micro DE from Hella) fog lamps.

but if you think installing fog lamps wont look good (or affect your aerodynamics of the bike) then travel in the day. safer.

thanks for the insight man! shall get the osram night-breakers then.. heard they're really good.. tried diamondvision and silverstars before.. diamondvision's jus for cosmetic purposes.. i love the micro DEs but they're very expensive man.. a cheap alternative wld be to get the projector foglights from regina and DIY HID in them.. but they're H3 bulbs so they're not as bright.. anyways EJ, do u happen to have pics of ur HIDs in action before.. wld be real nice if i cld see them..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg