There is no right or wrong way of running in. Anyway do try to get you 1st oil change + oil filter ASAP. This is because there are fine particles in the engine. Doing so, maybe better for the machine.

As for me I would consider 5000KM to complete my running in, coz a bit more kiasu. :cheeky: By right around 1500KM or 2500KM will do. Which is at least 3 oil change (mineral oil). Do try not to rev your bike too high during running in. Try to keep around 5k rpm ~ 80km/h - 90km/h for 400cc. It is OK to accelate faster at times but not to over do it often. This is of coz Soft running in. Hard one is different.

thanks a lot... so tat means every oil change must change oil filter oso meh??

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

thanks a lot... so tat means every oil change must change oil filter oso meh??

for the first 2-3 EO changes, every oil change best to change the oil filter as well... cos there are lots of metal bits in the EO as the pistons are bedded in so the filter will get clogged fast

oh okies... thanks for the info...

will note it...

anyway use mineral oil for the first 3 oil change rite....

Attached is from the GSR manual.

I did mine way until 1800.

thanks bro... noted it...

Congrats on getting ur new ride. Hope to see u soon.

Sorry guys i din turn up yesterday. My wife bought tix for IRONMAN show thats why can't go. Hope u all enjoy urselves.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Suzuki GSR Club

Please share with us your info. Malaysia GSR Riders are Welcomed too.

Your Nick or Name, Bike colour, CC(400 or 600) and contact number(Optional).

# - For those who attended our events.

North Side Rider:

1) ~Boy~Boy~ (Matt Black) ##

2) Ej (Matt Black 400) #

3) dickchingus (Red 400) ##

4) tough (Blue 400)

5) royston15 (White 400) ##

6) lao_yang (Matt Black 400)

7) Mayday (Matt Black 400) [email protected]

8) Just_Rider, (Matt Black 400)

9) Dnickyb (Silver 400) The very First Silver in Club

10) Motofreak (Red 600) [email protected]

11) sliderz (Red 400)

12) Helmy (Maroon 400) The very First Marron in Club

13) msz69ers (Red 400)

14) midknightwira (Silver 400)

15) finalsurprise (White 400)

16) Dexer (Silver 400)

17) justusmyson (Matt Black 400) [email protected]

18) adrain17 (Matt Black 400)

19) alan_lim (Matt Black 400)

20) LOTR (Matt Black 400)

21) flareon1982 (Maroon 400)

22) =-PiE-= (White 400)

23) dinie (Red 400)

East Side Rider

1) SETSUBO (Grey 600) ###

1) Misbs7 (Matt Black 600) (Very First with YOSHIMURA TRI OVAL) #

2) AhGui (Matt Black 400) ### [email protected] 96222701

3) skateboy (Red 400) ###

4) khuboy (Red 400)

5) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

6) Kevonz (White 400) #

7) aku_eminem (Matt Black 400) #

8) GiSSeR_66 (Matt Black 600)

9) Swoosh (Matt Black 400) ###

10) Acehkayangan (Matt Black 400) #

11) Puffer (Matt Black 600) ###

12) Gudang_garam (Red 400) #

13) hougang (White 400) #

14) Jonathanleow (Matt Black 400)

15) Kenzie (Matt Black 400)

16) Butcherette (Red 400)

17) Cow (White 400)

18) -wAn- (Matt Black 400)

19) Sotong Ball (White 400) #

20) IvikaRazI (Silver 400) [email protected]

21) Leinadace (White 400)

22) mailkuro (Silver 400) [email protected]

23)

South Side Rider:

1) Chasewind (Blue 400) ##

2) kaozie(Tech Specialist) (Matt Black 400) ###

West Side Rider:

1) Wildcard (Matt Black 600) ##

2) Ivan (Matt Black 600) #

3) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

4) DenverDino (Matt Black 400) ###

5) levin (Matt Black 400) ###

6) Mr Atlantic (Matt Black 400)

7) Murinus (Matt Black 400) ###

8) realdean (Red 400) ## [email protected]91816764

9) Arzme (Matt Black 400) #

10) Dzal (Red 600) # The Very 1ST Red 600

11) Riz (Matt Black 400) ## 90694845

12) Yongcheng (Red 400) #

13) Mingkie (White 400)

14) is 13 evil (Blue 600) [email protected] 96709532

15) GSR400LebaI (Matt Black 400)

16) Vendeta (Matt Black 400) 90670132

17) Butcher (Matt Black 400)

18) -Imran- (Blue 400) #[email protected] 92994712

19) apwong14 (Matt black 400) [email protected] 96683636

20) runbird (Matt Black 600)

21) Zyangz (Matt Black 400)

22) Edwardlim (Matt Black 400)

23) NFSPS (White 400)

24) innocenti (Matt Black 400) The 1st ABS?

25) Techo21 (Matt Black 600) [email protected] 97511267

26) 41three (Red 600)

27) Thampi (Matt Black 400 ABS) [email protected]

28) gannappan (matt black 400)

Central Rider:

1) takangle (Matt Black 400)

2) supersonic (Blue 400) ##

3) Flix (White 400) #

Malaysia Rider:

1) GSR600 (Blue 600)

Ex Rider:

1) Rockford

2) BiBi #

3) A-Style ##

4) acesiew ### 97974680

5) Z^^kia ### [email protected] 91875587

P.S:

Provide info AT YOUR OWN WILL.

Do not reveal any info regarding other riders.

Respect their decision.

Info that is not provided by the rider himself/herself will be deleted.

Alternatively, PM DenverDino to update your info.

New riders who is unsure of the function, simply post your info on the forum then i will update for you.

For riders who had sold your bike, do update so that we can remember you as an ex rider.

If you want to self upate please check on the last updated post cause i dont wish to miss out anyone.

Thank you for sharing with us your info. We will alway be in touch....

This Post will be updated every now and then - DenverDino

Take note: All you need to know about GSR, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to FAQ page 281 and 282.

DenverDino, shall we do away with this list? its hard to keep track as ppl r buying n selling their bike. hard to trace the list. and we r not a registered club so to have a club list or not dun really matter. i dun think there is anyone who will object to do away with this.

why not we keep it as a club for the love of GSR... its a nice bike!!!

be it you riding 1 or you used to ride 1... even S4 are joining us...

Hmm... maybe i should buy a REVO??? :cheeky:

GSR is nice n not as nice as revo. yest saw one. fell in love with it already. :lol:

why not we keep it as a club for the love of GSR... its a nice bike!!!

be it you riding 1 or you used to ride 1... even S4 are joining us...

Hmm... maybe i should buy a REVO??? :cheeky:

Ya lor ya lor... i plan to sell my bike away soon. Then get a REVO fast n cheap....:angel:

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Im ok with it... cause recently too busy on my work n also very seldom online. Is up to all the senior over here to agree with it.

and its CHEAPER then GSR!!!

ya lor... then we change together, last Sat u say ON one hor. U choose the black one then i get the red one. Next Sat we go Loois to place order. :angel:

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Im ok with it... cause recently too busy on my work n also very seldom online. Is up to all the senior over here to agree with it.

ya lor... then we change together, last Sat u say ON one hor. U choose the black one then i get the red one. Next Sat we go Loois to place order. :angel:

ok!!! ask swoosh to change also... maybe buy more got discount!!! :angel:

this sat we go looi's and buy... hee... :cheeky:

Who's interested for the next GSR M'sian Food Expedition?

I'm already recee-ing a place.

Its still around 2nd Link area but a bit deeper in.

About 20km in, all kampung road with idyllic kampung scenery.

No space for high-speed runs or similar shenigans. Just narrow kampung roads with light twisties.

A route for discipline and recreational ride.

At the end, a great restaurant floating on a quiet river with option to take boat-rides along the river.

Here's a teaser pic:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v361/tlrwildcard/Misc%20Stuff/DSC00064.jpg

(PS: Those who've been here, please keep it to yourself.)

Interested?

Watch this space for more updates....

Who's interested for the next GSR M'sian Food Expedition?

I'm already recee-ing a place.

Its still around 2nd Link area but a bit deeper in.

About 20km in, all kampung road with idyllic kampung scenery.

No space for high-speed runs or similar shenigans. Just narrow kampung roads with light twisties.

A route for discipline and recreational ride.

At the end, a great restaurant floating on a quiet river with option to take boat-rides along the river.

Here's a teaser pic:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v361/tlrwildcard/Misc%20Stuff/DSC00064.jpg

(PS: Those who've been here, please keep it to yourself.)

Interested?

Watch this space for more updates....

Are you taking about Tanjong Pelepas there? I think this one is deeper in rite? Anyway, Me ON! Its getting exciting...we are going deeper and deeper in Malaysia.....Sooner I think will need to touch and go at Thailand border heheheh.

PS. I guess the next outing is seafood rite? Better to book in advance to ask them to prepare the food. If not, we will have to wait long long for the food + bill hehehhe. Suggestion only, please dun flame.

Guest motofreak

Sounds good. Vesak day ard the corner... Khehehehe... How how??