Thanks for the info! Should have given that earlier when we were discussing.. Haha.. Tho I feel it's a little pricey too, at least I get to learn how to clean dismental the carb assembly.. Well my office is at Yishun, I'll drop by Tock Seng to have a look..

BTW I found a nice P150X already.. How much does it cost for a respray?

well like sharpey said its cost for keeping hands clean and time free.

for me i feel that taking the time to ride to the shop and to wait while it is being serviced is not any less than the time taken to do it on my own.

Plus i am paranoid and rather do minor maintainence on my own, because i will take more care and do it right. As long as i know how to, and if i have the right tools.

but thats if you're like me.

Paint wise.. depends on what kind of quality you want. ranges from 300-1000.

• Replies 11.9k

• Wildswans

• -ResiDue-

• Sharpey

• machine k

Alright. I just want to know about that shop and did not give any comments of it. Hope you understand why I asked that. Have more chat with you guys when there is a meet up again.

Btw does anyone go to JB for doing up their vespa? Any experience or comments in there?

Finding a bike shop that you like can be a long and tedious process. It's your money and you have the ultimate right to choose where you wanna spend it at.

After TA break my headlight on my PX and still want me to pay for a new one myself. I never go there anymore..

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Alright. I just want to know about that shop and did not give any comments of it. Hope you understand why I asked that. Have more chat with you guys when there is a meet up again.

Btw does anyone go to JB for doing up their vespa? Any experience or comments in there?

Cool... can do. The classic vespa thread hasn't met face to face in AGES! High time we did...

For your second q... yes. There's Man Masai (the guy's name is man... his shop is in masai) don't know how to get there yet... but hear he's pretty good.

There is also Ali at Waja industrial park (off the koti tinggi road oppositie "the store"). Ali does some pretty creative and decent quality body work... doesn't do paint or engines though...

Vespa PX200Disc ------The Pinaccle of Classic Scootering------

www vesporeanfaq:) wikispaces:) com

well like sharpey said its cost for keeping hands clean and time free.

for me i feel that taking the time to ride to the shop and to wait while it is being serviced is not any less than the time taken to do it on my own.

Plus i am paranoid and rather do minor maintainence on my own, because i will take more care and do it right. As long as i know how to, and if i have the right tools.

but thats if you're like me.

Paint wise.. depends on what kind of quality you want. ranges from 300-1000.

Totally agree here... sometimes a "new" mechanic will do the servicing on your bike... they tend to learn vespas on the job, and sometimes can screwup your scoot (had air filter screw threaded by this).... Either make sure the right mech services your bike... or DIY... then you can only blame yourself when you screw things up :p

But seriously, carb and topend cleaning is nothing you can't do yourself... it's really very easy.

Cool... can do. The classic vespa thread hasn't met face to face in AGES! High time we did...

For your second q... yes. There's Man Masai (the guy's name is man... his shop is in masai) don't know how to get there yet... but hear he's pretty good.

There is also Ali at Waja industrial park (off the koti tinggi road oppositie "the store"). Ali does some pretty creative and decent quality body work... doesn't do paint or engines though...

Can I hav the man masai address?

Maybe will try to look for myself there. :)

Somewhere in masai I would guess... Sorry don't know the specifics.

I'm still waiting to collect my P150X.. hope to see you guys real soon..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

water is getting in somewhere... when it dries... tada... electrics come back...

happens to mine too..mz be ur signal light switch got water enter..either that or check ur right 'tong'..the small protruding thing below where it enters a hole, yea try wiping both the 'stick' and hole with dry cloth..should work now..haha

1983 Vespa PX150 FA5**4A

2001 NSR 150 SP FT 7*4G

1983 Vespa PX150 FA5**4A

2012 Triumph Street Triple R FBF4**8G

:btw: guys wana ask u a qn..

each night i cover my vespa with a bike cover.. den wen in the morning i open the bike cover, there is a overwhelming smell of fuel.. why is that so ah?

i thought it might be the carb leaking, but i checked n ther is no fuel leaking leh..

ideas anyone? and ya i did off the fuel cork and choke every nite..

ideas? suggestions? greatly appreciated..

1983 Vespa PX150 FA5**4A

2001 NSR 150 SP FT 7*4G

1983 Vespa PX150 FA5**4A

:btw: guys wana ask u a qn..

each night i cover my vespa with a bike cover.. den wen in the morning i open the bike cover, there is a overwhelming smell of fuel.. why is that so ah?

i thought it might be the carb leaking, but i checked n ther is no fuel leaking leh..

ideas anyone? and ya i did off the fuel cork and choke every nite..

ideas? suggestions? greatly appreciated..

Hmmm... Maybe its the petrol station nearby? :cheeky:

Actually i think its normal. i cover my bike too, and there's that smell.

Sometimes smells of paint. Maybe it has got something to do with science......

Well, if you're not having any problems with your machine, then don't worry. :thumb:

below bike no petrol leak signs leh.. only when open the bike cover in the morning..FUYOH!! the smell of fuel rabak man.. even my dad who parks his bike beside mine said he can smell fuel coming from my vespa even when it is closed with a bike cover.. :cry:

maybe its the tubing, hose of the carbs that are worn out.. :confused:

watever it is, just hope its not some carb problem ah..if not die.. :faint:

1983 Vespa PX150 FA5**4A

2001 NSR 150 SP FT 7*4G

1983 Vespa PX150 FA5**4A

hmm or is your fuel tank cap worn out? rubber cracking, or not capped properly.

Shouldn't have petrol smell, i cover my bike too. Hope it helps.

anyways, petrol evaporate relatively fast so you might not see a pool of petrol so your cover just trap all the fumes. For the time being till you find out what's wrong, don't smoke near your bike. haha

azahoneystar mepek... mepek tak lyn... heheh :p

.:vEspA on tHe dArK siDE:.

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:MrSCzsv_o8nZTM:http://www.metalshop.cz/images/836.jpg

jOkeR iN tHe paCK

hi, i am worried abt my vespa. when i am going to change gear from 1st to 2nd, or from 2nd to the 3rd gear, some time it auto change to free gear. or in high way, when i am in 3rd or 4th gear, it will suddenly change to no gear. then the bike will get back the gear and jump a bit. is it normal.

also, why do the bike idling will automatic go higher. i have to lower it myself.

after rain, the horn and signal light is not working.

my indication light at the meter is not working. the signal indication is not working, my high bear indication is always on. the petrol light always flicker

i am looking to repaeir the vespa at a reasonable price. not too expensive. cause student on budget. any comment. on their workmanship and price. cheap cheap and good. haha

1)ah joo

2) hendra

3) tong aik

4) thomson road. there is a shop. dun neo what is the name. but i work ard there last yr.. pls help.

Hi guys,i'm in search for a beautiful old school vespa for a Dinner & Dance on 1st Nov. & 8th Nov.

1st nov is to drive a VIP into the ballroom

8th Nov,need a vespa to be on display for the theme

It'll be a 1 hour job

will be paid $80.

Feel free to contact me at 98500724(omar) for more details. :)

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll189/omarmukthar/2.jpg