CBR929 and CBR954 riders

Axxis

• Replies 3.3k

hi all, just posted a new thread in the "WTB" section of garage sales and decided to post in here too..

if anyone have aftermarket upgrades or mods for a 954 pm me with price ok? looking for many things cuz my bike only has a Hyperpro damper and Ballistic carbon pipe fitted on it..

thanks in advance!

take a look at my fast throttle reviews

best bang for bucks

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

I'm on the lookout for a 954. Anyone letting go let me noe yah.

bro..juz sold my cbr954'02 to southern few days ago..maybe u can try thr..blue n yellow movie star paint wrk..quite well maintain by me for the past 1++yrs..did quite a few major repair for the first few months i rode..thru out was gd..machine price was 7.8k when i bought..so u esti the price now..

2003. - 2005 * APRILIA RS 125

2005. - 2007 * SYM JOYRIDE 200

2007. - 2008 * RVF 400

2008. - 2008 * S4 spec1

2008. - 2010 * CBR 954

2010. - 2011 * GEN 1 HAYABUSA'06

2011. - ???? * GEN 2 HAYABUSA'10

wow alex, nice to see u still on your 900:angel:

ya..

can't bear to let go..

cos of the compartment..

otherwise, is there a shop who are experts and specialises in such mods for the 954 in singapore?

ty!

there used to be alot of stuff for the 954 but i think most of it have stop production. The HRC radiator, hrc ecu and etc:angel:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

hi guys.... damn long no chat up here...

next week thursday (4th march 2010) got a private trackday in sepang... 2pm-4pm...

private booking only, maximum 40 bikes... per bike RM200... i'll be going... anybody interested to go ?

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

hi guys.... damn long no chat up here...

next week thursday (4th march 2010) got a private trackday in sepang... 2pm-4pm...

private booking only, maximum 40 bikes... per bike RM200... i'll be going... anybody interested to go ?

hi long time never chat with u. how's my 954 fork servicing your 900:angel:

hi bro... yeah its been ages lor ;D ur fork's been great... oredi reserviced with fresh oil + seals after it got stolen in april 08 (i bought back my bike from the thieves)... then did a complete rebuild of engine n the rear ohlins. got a FCR carb from LinW last year but still waiting for the right jettings to fit n ride it.

havent been riding much, whole of 09 only did 3 trackdays on my 954... dint ride on roads at all... :sian:

btw wad ride r u getting next ? waiting for ur return to the sbk world leh.. hehe

hi ppl,is there ani place can get second hand 929/954 complete front end(triple clamp, fork,wheel mud guard etc?? as need a replacement for my full front end.

i have an extra set of forks (fren's 954 engine burst) and he stripped down the whole bike. but for front end, he only left with the front forks n rims

icic,i pm ya..

ermm... aniwhere i can make it to a complete front end?

where can i purchase?

thnx ppl for the valuable reply :p

well, I've got a spare top triple clamp taking up space. let me know if you want it to bundle up with what bro GRassCuTTeR has.

other parts(lower triple, clip-ons) either eBay or ask around lo.

good luck bro!

cheers =)

hi bro... yeah its been ages lor ;D ur fork's been great... oredi reserviced with fresh oil + seals after it got stolen in april 08 (i bought back my bike from the thieves)... then did a complete rebuild of engine n the rear ohlins. got a FCR carb from LinW last year but still waiting for the right jettings to fit n ride it.

havent been riding much, whole of 09 only did 3 trackdays on my 954... dint ride on roads at all... :sian:

btw wad ride r u getting next ? waiting for ur return to the sbk world leh.. hehe

happy that u able to get back the bike. Maybe getting a yammy supersport for a try:angel:

Hi guys, where to duplicate the HISS keys ?

Can i duplicate 2 more?

hiss system onli allow 2 keys..

for example, u have key 1 and key 2..

but u lost key 1, so u duplicate key 3 using key 2 as master..

the system will register as key 1 is void..

in future u find key 1, the key 1 cannot crank start the bike..

our model onli have memory of 8 keys..

so if u duplicate the 9th key, u have to change the whole ecu le..

hiss system onli allow 2 keys..

for example, u have key 1 and key 2..

but u lost key 1, so u duplicate key 3 using key 2 as master..

the system will register as key 1 is void..

in future u find key 1, the key 1 cannot crank start the bike..

our model onli have memory of 8 keys..

so if u duplicate the 9th key, u have to change the whole ecu le..

thanks bro for the informative answer !!!!

8 keys / 2 = total can duplicate 4 times only right? :cheeky:

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

thanks bro for the informative answer !!!!

8 keys / 2 = total can duplicate 4 times only right? :cheeky:

not really 4 times..

maybe my english suck and cause misunderstanding..

u can duplicate 6 times in total..