tts very true then... so instead of sitting upright, just slouch a bit eh?

eh.. i crouch when i wish to clear some carbon.. :angel:

Sign in new bol dor rider here ... hmmmmm not much on the road yeah?

nt true.

Cisco or Aetos are using them. Keep yr eyes peel on hw they lane change/split on the highways in speed!

• Replies 5.7k

eh.. i crouch when i wish to clear some carbon.. :angel:

nt true.

Cisco or Aetos are using them. Keep yr eyes peel on hw they lane change/split on the highways in speed!

Haha too much of tt 'carbon' is no gd, muz now and then clear it! :puke:

Yea their bikes are white colour rite? Till now i only saw it once near woodlands checkpoint.

Anyone ever did a single colour change on their Bold'Or? Would like to know the cost, quality and where its done. Looking at Metallic White or Silver in colour.

:):):)

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Haha too much of tt 'carbon' is no gd, muz now and then clear it! :puke:

Yea their bikes are white colour rite? Till now i only saw it once near woodlands checkpoint.

well, jus base on own's view.

i jus want some wind in the head... :rolleyes:

hv seen it alot of times, be it escort, road diversion etc..

Anyone ever did a single colour change on their Bold'Or? Would like to know the cost, quality and where its done. Looking at Metallic White or Silver in colour.

:):):)

woa.. i was contemplating of wine red... like the stock normal S4's red..

bt i cant afford to push in my bike as i need it daily.

only day would be sunday or public holidays, which the shops are also close... :sian:

well, jus base on own's view.

i jus want some wind in the head... :rolleyes:

hv seen it alot of times, be it escort, road diversion etc..

woa.. i was contemplating of wine red... like the stock normal S4's red..

bt i cant afford to push in my bike as i need it daily.

only day would be sunday or public holidays, which the shops are also close... :sian:

yo can go to bike sticker shop and get then to paste single color sticker over the whole bike, think its cheaper and faster than spray paint,but overcome cannot match real paint la...

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb222/cookbird/DSCN4296.jpg

has anyone encounter over heat with their bol dor before?

jus this hot monday afternoon after riding for 30+KM the temperature light on the meter came on jus as I was entering carpark, parked my bike check engine oil and collant level, all ok. that should happen cause I jus changed them last month.

was using stock coolant previously no problem riding for long duration...has any bol dor rider ecounter such situation before?

good day.

yo can go to bike sticker shop and get then to paste single color sticker over the whole bike, think its cheaper and faster than spray paint,but overcome cannot match real paint la...

i would still prefer paint anytime over stickers. ;)

has anyone encounter over heat with their bol dor before?

jus this hot monday afternoon after riding for 30+KM the temperature light on the meter came on jus as I was entering carpark, parked my bike check engine oil and collant level, all ok. that should happen cause I jus changed them last month.

was using stock coolant previously no problem riding for long duration...has any bol dor rider ecounter such situation before?

good day.

er.. time for a change of coolant?

Is your fan running? When was your last coolant change?

hi fazli,

hmm I taking notice of the fan these few days but didn't hear my fan running... jus change enigne ICE coolant last month.

I guess I will monitor it a few more days,if not go bike workshop test fan...

thank you. happy riding

Mine normal riding conditions I can clock 360 easily to reserve.

It seems like almost every Revo rider has got high FC. Isn't FI suppose to be more fuel efficient? Well, sometimes I do get heavy wrist and throttle up. Even so my petrol would have brought me ard to 340-350km just as it hit reserve.

Btw, anyone installed handlebar riser to increase the handlebar height?

hi fazli,

hmm I taking notice of the fan these few days but didn't hear my fan running... jus change enigne ICE coolant last month.

I guess I will monitor it a few more days,if not go bike workshop test fan...

thank you. happy riding

i just changed to engine ice and my bol'dor's temp really can feel the diff =P

i whack my bike at rpm 8 and above can at most hit 220 before reserve lol

rpm 5 can last till 280+

seriously, nt that im against personal's choice, but why do we need a coolant that has anti-freeze agent, when here in sillypore is hot & humid all year round?

i, personally chose maxima cool aid as coolant after stock, & it's reletively better in cooling down the temp inside the inline 4.

had used engine ice on my Steed before, but now, would prefer cool aid than any other coolants..

oya faz, may I know what petrol do u refill?

360... It's quite good... Ic ic ... Thks guys that means mine at 290 whack sometimes consider safe I guess.. Hehehe

neighbour, yrs a carb bol dor oso right?

seems like yrs FC slightly lower than mine.

possibly because of our exhaust?

did u tune / re-jet(the needles) after u change yr exhaust?

mine is stock jettings(untouched), + K&N air filter & the mori shorty FS..

reach abt 300++ before reserve, on m'sia V power...

seldom open abv 6K prm, cruising until speed of 90-100km/h on local, & almost daily usage...

neighbour, yrs a carb bol dor oso right?

seems like yrs FC slightly lower than mine.

possibly because of our exhaust?

did u tune / re-jet(the needles) after u change yr exhaust?

mine is stock jettings(untouched), + K&N air filter & the mori shorty FS..

reach abt 300++ before reserve, on m'sia V power...

seldom open abv 6K prm, cruising until speed of 90-100km/h on local, & almost daily usage...

yup mine is the carb..

i think becos of the exhaust oso ...

what i've done so far,

tune carb/change 108 mainjet and knn filter

i think we should around the same for Moriwakis.. as my weight quite heavy, have pillion always and open till 6-8rpm. hehe..

I'm running on Petronas Primax97, stock jets, Hodaka SS header + BlueFlame, 70% of the time with pillion, mostly riding between 4-6k rpm & 15-45 AFAM carbon steel sprox(525).

Easily clock 360km to reserve.

yup mine is the carb..

i think becos of the exhaust oso ...

what i've done so far,

tune carb/change 108 mainjet and knn filter

i think we should around the same for Moriwakis.. as my weight quite heavy, have pillion always and open till 6-8rpm. hehe..

erm, ok.

nt sure abt the pipe's influence, yrs a FS, mine's a shorty.

eh, my weight's approx 70-80kgs, couple with the heavy setup on my bike even w/o pillion, stock carb setting, seldom go over 6K rpm, stock sprox with DID X-ring...

hmm...

I'm running on Petronas Primax97, stock jets, Hodaka SS header + BlueFlame, 70% of the time with pillion, mostly riding between 4-6k rpm & 15-45 AFAM carbon steel sprox(525).

Easily clock 360km to reserve.

hmm... it mks me think that, i shld change petrol..

hearsay, bcos V power's more leaner, hence burn faster...

hmm..

sidenote: aisay... blueflame.... SS header.. :lovestruck: !!

did u lower the SS header?

Nopez... Cos my setup sold to a fren. He really wans my setup.

Well, I'm already 86kg + pillion ~60kg. 70% of the time box fully loaded. I forgot to include I have mainstand. My mech used to say my bike is "obese" like the rider. So much heavy accessories on... But stil he is so surprise that my FC is very gd for an "obese" bike. Well, I believe its in the wrist and the riding style that contributes most to the FC.

Hahahaha~!

Btw, anyone knows where I can get PowerBronze accessories? I saw the CB1300 double bubble screen and it looks very sweet.

http://www.powerbronze.co.uk/Images/Stock/000000/135x91/0c97c9ce-9304-4ce9-ada9-ca39bb6c4bf0_1.jpeghttp://www.powerbronze.co.uk/Images/Stock/000000/330x220/0c97c9ce-9304-4ce9-ada9-ca39bb6c4bf0_2.jpeg

Edited by Fazli

Well, I'm already 86kg + pillion ~60kg. 70% of the time box fully loaded. I forgot to include I have mainstand. My mech used to say my bike is "obese" like the rider. So much heavy accessories on... But stil he is so surprise that my FC is very gd for an "obese" bike. Well, I believe its in the wrist and the riding style that contributes most to the FC.

Hahahaha~!

Btw, anyone knows where I can get PowerBronze accessories? I saw the CB1300 double bubble screen and it looks very sweet.

http://www.powerbronze.co.uk/Images/Stock/000000/135x91/0c97c9ce-9304-4ce9-ada9-ca39bb6c4bf0_1.jpeghttp://www.powerbronze.co.uk/Images/Stock/000000/330x220/0c97c9ce-9304-4ce9-ada9-ca39bb6c4bf0_2.jpeg

is that cb13 chromed !! ?? !! ?? WOW!

Grounded... :/

Looks like it from the reflections. Its from PowerBronze gallery.

Hahahaha~!

actually, there's other concerns that attributes to the FC.

not just the flick of the wrist, there's the premium grade of petrol used,

carb settings, bike tunings, sprocket ratios, exhaust outputage(sic)...

i can go on.. :lol:

owell, tinking of trying Petronas nxt time... :rolleyes:

o, here's powerbronze's distributor, HERE

bear in mind, i encounter problems affixing CB13's shield onto our CB4's...

hope it helps. :goodluck: