• Replies 5.7k

yo any bro or sis gt the price for the ermax windshield from MW already?

hmm... waiting for the ans for this too :)

ldslds. did you order your risers form the same place online as Fazli?

any idea if there are any shops that carry it?

Grounded... :/

haha took a pic for ref =)

[ATTACH]148016[/ATTACH]

piangz.. still waiting for my AT handlebar to arrive before I can ride comfortably...

yo any bro or sis gt the price for the ermax windshield from MW already?

er, u meant is for the CB400 or CB13 de?

hmm... waiting for the ans for this too :)

ldslds. did you order your risers form the same place online as Fazli?

any idea if there are any shops that carry it?

LOL who can give us an answer pls reply BRO and SIS :cheeky:

yup ordered from same place as faz,but my is higher,30mm HAHA,dun bother to check whether shop have anot cos i asked some ,they dun have it,other shops i dun bother cos i believe they will try to chop us HAHA,now learning to diy ,save so much on installation charges :angel:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

You got your risers liao ar? Maybe one day meetup and looksee2 your risers. Hehe~! I was thinking of getting the MRA Vario Touring Screen. Any comments on the screens?

http://www.bikehps.com/acatalog/45666.jpghttp://www.bikehps.com/acatalog/45666_xl.JPG

Edited by Fazli

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

You got your risers liao ar? Maybe one day meetup and looksee2 your risers. Hehe~! I was thinking of getting the MRA Vario Touring Screen. Any comments on the screens?

http://www.bikehps.com/acatalog/45666.jpghttp://www.bikehps.com/acatalog/45666_xl.JPG

haha sure sure =) ya i also looking for touring windscreen cos now sit up straight got to block more wind HAHa,i saw on ebay $200+

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

any recommendation for alarm? hehe

i am using spy-2way with microwave (perimeter) monitoring

you can try the CMO thread else most "better" bike accessory shops sell it.

also on top of the alarm, i do try to keep the bike covered up - at least the top half with engine exposed when i get home coz i've had parts stolen from my Phantom :'( ... what more a Bol'dor

as well as preventing cats from sitting on the seat and making holes on the cover...

@Fazli - the windshield add on looks pretty neat... and basically that's all the Bol'dor needs isn't it. a deflector to adjust the airflow...

@Kev's - how much did you pay for your ermax if you don't mind? and did you have to wait on orderning it?

The deflector comes together with the MRA shield. But after lookin at it for a while, it stil looks a bit short compared to the Touring model.

http://image.rakuten.co.jp/webike-rb/cabinet/img45/1480306.jpg

http://image.rakuten.co.jp/webike-rb/cabinet/img45/1480308.jpg

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

is for cb 400 bro =)

oic, think can check with SNapEl, as his using MRA's I think...

SNap, hope you see this..

@Kev's - how much did you pay for your ermax if you don't mind? and did you have to wait on orderning it?

er.. mine's for CB13's, mounting point different from CB4's.

think got it for $150 @ MW? cant remember the exact price.

waited for abt approx. 1-2 months or less.

if going for the CB13's, PLEASE ask the mechs @ MW to remove the fairings before fitting.

as I said before, they broke my fairing's catch for the windshield whilst installing, which they say no need remove.

It happen right before my eyes...

Moreover, had to grind the CB13 windshield to fit in(which I wonder why)

Unless I really really need their expertise, otherwise, aint gona let them touch my bike anymore...

The deflector comes together with the MRA shield. But after lookin at it for a while, it stil looks a bit short compared to the Touring model.

http://image.rakuten.co.jp/webike-rb/cabinet/img45/1480306.jpg

http://image.rakuten.co.jp/webike-rb/cabinet/img45/1480308.jpg

CB4's are relatively shorter than CB13's, hence the difference.

Overall, thou the short coming's frm MW, Im still satisfied with my current windshield.

thanks KeV's

hmmm...

it seems that because the Bol'dor is less common here compared to the regular CB400's and also on an international scale. there don't seem to be many specific aftermarket accessories for it...

i'll try asking MW again. i called them before but cannot remember the cost. only do recall them saying it could be a 2 week to 2 month or more wait :(

maybe i tahan and save $$$ to get the CB1300 Bol'Dor Super Touring instead... LOL

http://www.ultimatemotorcycling.com/files/Honda-CB1300-SUPER-TOURING.jpg

thanks KeV's

hmmm...

it seems that because the Bol'dor is less common here compared to the regular CB400's and also on an international scale. there don't seem to be many specific aftermarket accessories for it...

i'll try asking MW again. i called them before but cannot remember the cost. only do recall them saying it could be a 2 week to 2 month or more wait :(

maybe i tahan and save $$$ to get the CB1300 Bol'Dor Super Touring instead... LOL

http://www.ultimatemotorcycling.com/files/Honda-CB1300-SUPER-TOURING.jpg

actually, nt really.

just that maybe ppl dislike the looks when it was release back in '05?

hence the unpopularity?

its only after Honda Jpn release the police/traffic versions that made the relevant authorities sit up & tk notices?

hearsay, there was an influx of the Spec 3 Bol d'Or, that the local auxiliary & tp purchase the bulk & convert for their convoy use.

so actually, there you go, we do hv this model in numbers... :D

o... im waiting for the CB13ST to reach our shores too... :D

guys, check out the new Revos, with black out engines... woots..

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB400SF/photo/01/image/photo.jpg

& since this is a Bol d'Or's thread:

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB400SF/color/image/pic-cb400sb-LE.jpg

CB400S Bol d'Or's LE

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB400SF/color/image/pic-cb400sb-ABS-rw.jpg

Red

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB400SF/color/image/pic-cb400sb-ABS-ws.jpg

White

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB400SF/color/image/pic-cb400sb-ABS-blk.jpg

Black

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB400SF/color/image/pic-cb400sb-ABS-bl.jpg

Blue

Edited by Kev's

actually, nt really.

just that maybe ppl dislike the looks when it was release back in '05?

hence the unpopularity?

its only after Honda Jpn release the police/traffic versions that made the relevant authorities sit up & tk notices?

hearsay, there was an influx of the Spec 3 Bol d'Or, that the local auxiliary & tp purchase the bulk & convert for their convoy use.

so actually, there you go, we do hv this model in numbers... :D

o... im waiting for the CB13ST to reach our shores too... :D

hmmm... didn't know that. but then again i am a late starter for riding (started after 30yo) so wasn't on the roads yet in '05 haha

to be honest, the only reason i am riding a Bol'Dor is because i saw one once when out with my wife for movie at yishun 10 and it really caught my attention!!!

and while shopping around for a super4 while waiting for my 2A TP saw my Silver at BP and immediately checked it out and as everything was ok i downed the deposit... haha

i sent Boon Siew a product enquiry already for machine and machine + panniers! :)

will update if i hear back from them

hmmm... didn't know that. but then again i am a late starter for riding (started after 30yo) so wasn't on the roads yet in '05 haha

to be honest, the only reason i am riding a Bol'Dor is because i saw one once when out with my wife for movie at yishun 10 and it really caught my attention!!!

and while shopping around for a super4 while waiting for my 2A TP saw my Silver at BP and immediately checked it out and as everything was ok i downed the deposit... haha

i sent Boon Siew a product enquiry already for machine and machine + panniers! :)

will update if i hear back from them

woots~...

pls PM me the details too.. :D

bt then, BS may reply & ask u to go their authorized distributors for better quotes... this was wat i got when i was there bike shopping before i gt my current bike.

they say the agents will hv better price?

hearsay they only do expatriate business..

will be popping there soon to hv a chat wif my link there soon.. :smile:

vario_touring_scheibe_optical.jpg

haha short but divert the wind :cheeky:

BY GODSENDWORX=)

i am using spy-2way with microwave (perimeter) monitoring

you can try the CMO thread else most "better" bike accessory shops sell it.

also on top of the alarm, i do try to keep the bike covered up - at least the top half with engine exposed when i get home coz i've had parts stolen from my Phantom :'( ... what more a Bol'dor

as well as preventing cats from sitting on the seat and making holes on the cover...

@Fazli - the windshield add on looks pretty neat... and basically that's all the Bol'dor needs isn't it. a deflector to adjust the airflow...

hahaa steelmate? spy the lcd abit weak?

BY GODSENDWORX=)

spy's ok for me leh.

been using it after some reccomendations.

then again, if those with itchy fingers & wayward brains have technique, the whole bike still can disappear? owell... cant have best of all worlds cant we? :rolleyes:

lcd can't see very well & prone to dust getting caught inside

but easy to open and dust off with a clean brush

one reason i got it was coz it came with 2 remotes & uses regular 3AAA batts :)

lol got 1 cmo selling 2 way alarm called "voyage" ,anyone using? lol

er... paiseh... never heard of it. could be a good one... better do research :thumb:

ldslds, which part of Jurong u stay?