• Replies 89k

• Encik Pat

• diddy the patient

• Sâundless

• huairen

Trip Genting - 15.Dec.07 - 20++ Riders + Pillions - Completed

Trip Malacca - 30.Dec.07 - 13 Riders + 4 Pillions - Completed

Trip Telok Jawa Seafood - 12.Jan.08 - 14 Riders + 3 Pillions - Completed

Trip A&W + Go Kart - 20.Jan.08 - 13 riders + 3 Pretty Pillions - Completed

Trip Port Dickson/ Malacca - 26.Jan.08 - 35 Riders + 8 Pillions - Completed

Trip Kluang/Mersing/Permas Go Kart - 3.Feb.08 - 7 Riders & 2 Pillions - Completed

Trip Desaru/Kota Tinggi - 10.Feb.08 - 9 Riders & 1 Pillion - Completed

Picture And Video

http://1Day-Trip-Outing.blogspot.com

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v608/St_barnes/SBF%20Outings/?albumview=link

Anyone is welcomed to join! Just post ur name, bike...

IMPORTANT: Must take down Encik pat HP no.: 97873752

Trip Good Food:hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

Place : Kluang Bat kut tay

Time : 10.00am GP ESSO

Date : 17.Feb.08 (SUN)

Please Refer To This Link

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=178507

Trip Cameron :bounce:

Date : 21-23.Mar.08 (Fri / Sat / Sun)

Time : 7am GP ESSO

Place : Cameron

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=177513

Trip Thailand :shades:

Songkran and Phuket Bike week

Date 9th to 14th April 2008

Meeting place: TBA

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=178270

((( IMPORTANCE )))

Please Do Not Turn Up For The Trip If.......

1. you have not enough sleep

2. you feeling very tired

3. not feeling well

4. feel sleepie

5. have too much drink the night before

6. take medical

7. not comfortable

8. not prepare

9. sick

10.others

Must have ---

Raincoat or water proof jackets

ridding pant if not jeans

NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a must

If Possible: Full face helmets, gloves

Spare spark plugs

spare key

Cash Card

RM $$$$$

Best have full ridding gear

certain bike is not meant for southeast asian countries,

True, any way VFR SUX man ... f(&*^&*%&$ those f*&%&^$ surveyors givving it best sports tourer .... Those GUys are fake man m(*&^^& F097&*%& ... givving this problematic bike this f&*%&$ title.:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

I'm Inactive >>> :sleep:

You are very right, the number of pages pile up soooo fast that I give up trying to find out what you are guys are talking about. Unless I have alot of free time on hand la :cheeky:

Yah, maybe I join. Running low on fuel and 1st link sounds fine. Meeting point? I never met anyone on this thread before so not familiar with your meetng points or bikes yet.

ya sorry that we are abit over board...

do joint us if u can....

trips are trips and jokes are jokes

u can PM them no problem one all super frenly one

and more ppl more safe

Listen up to the whole story:

Bike shop will Tow my bike for Free from Woodlands and do the NECESSARY repairs at half price or FREE (Depending on parts i have to change) Altgough my bike is no more under Warranty ... They Say if i'm still pissed off and still wanna change my bike, I can take any Bike i want (within the same price Range) even if A bit more or less They can give and take ... So i'm asking from u guys opinion on the following BIKES ... ZX636, Gixxer 750, R6 or CB1300.

Bro, must see year of registration, which year model and mileage too, then can advise you which one to take.

the 750 is good. near power of a 1000, handling of a 600.

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

yes Encik, but he needs it more for tours we must remember that:cry:

i do know that, and i oso 600.. i know my bike can bring me anywhere

is just who have the top speed only

600 can do more than enough

ain i touring every week

i do know that, and i oso 600.. i know my bike can bring me anywhere

is just who have the top speed only

600 can do more than enough

ain i touring every week

haiyaaaaa, u hah, is not that lah, yours is sport tourer, but the rest of the choice that he have is SPORTS BIKE Mahhhhhhh,

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

wa bo lui... take your time to think and ask

we are all here to help , u will do the same if we need help too

haiyaaaaa, u hah, is not that lah, yours is sport tourer, but the rest of the choice that he have is SPORTS BIKE Mahhhhhhh,

Y sooooooo, sensitive one:faint: :faint: :faint:

fren my is street bike ,R6 sport bike should have better power than my

and ozzar got one , can ask him

notting to be sensitive one we all are here to help

ya sorry that we are abit over board...

do joint us if u can....

trips are trips and jokes are jokes

u can PM them no problem one all super frenly one

and more ppl more safe

Thanks Encik. I sure try my best to join u all.

Battery Did not store Charging.

oic, so the 1st problem is a minor one. The 2nd problem, like I said, is very common for VFR800. Actually did the shop change a new battery or an old one for the 1st problem? If they had changed an old one which cannot hold its charge, it may have caused the magneto to burn itself cos the current cannot go into the battery and so 'bounced' back to the magneto. Or perhaps the 1st battery may have already 'injured' the magneto. I'm just speculating la. I may be wrong. What I'm trying to say is, your bike may not have other problems other than the above. I'm also suggesting that if you want to repair and keep it, ask the shop to check the rectifier also. It may be 'injured' also and give you a third problem.

So either keep your bike after repair or get another one.....for us to tell you which one to get is very difficult la. No one here knows the condition of the bikes you mentioned.....you got to decide for yourself :)

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif
Yup...Wat a Leader of the Pack:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Full Respect for Ang Mo Kia and Aunt Ann (Super great Leader) ... Through thick and Thin he Helped me ...Even now in singapore he is still guiding me on procedure on Getting my bike back ... Really don't know how to get my bike back

Full Respect for StarGazer for taking great photos & all the effort he has put in to send me back home Safe (I was practical asleep on his bike almost all the way) he Was constanly checking on me just to make sure i was still on the bike (instead of the road) 30+ hours on the move Without Sleep ... (WILL OF IRON)

FuLL Respect for Dreamrider Even after a horrible skid on the road he still Rode on And Help me carry My Laugauge and Even accompanied us Just to send me home.

These Batch of Guys Have Helped me alot During My Struggle ... I CAN only say Thank YOU For Everything that U Guys Have Done for me.

oic, so the 1st problem is a minor one. The 2nd problem, like I said, is very common for VFR800. Actually did the shop change a new battery or an old one for the 1st problem? If they had changed an old one which cannot hold its charge, it may have caused the magneto to burn itself cos the current cannot go into the battery and so 'bounced' back to the magneto. Or perhaps the 1st battery may have already 'injured' the magneto. I'm just speculating la. I may be wrong. What I'm trying to say is, your bike may not have other problems other than the above. I'm also suggesting that if you want to repair and keep it, ask the shop to check the rectifier also. It may be 'injured' also and give you a third problem.

So either keep your bike after repair or get another one.....for us to tell you which one to get is very difficult la. No one here knows the condition of the bikes you mentioned.....you got to decide for yourself :)

woow .... u sure are inpressive upz for u

i sure call u if my bike got any problem.....

Full Respect for Ang Mo Kia and Aunt Ann (Super great Leader) ... Through thick and Thin he Helped me ...Even now in singapore he is still guiding me on procedure on Getting my bike back ... Really don't know how to get my bike back

Full Respect for StarGazer for taking great photos & all the effort he has put in to send me back home Safe (I was practical asleep on his bike almost all the way) he Was constanly checking on me just to make sure i was still on the bike (instead of the road) 30+ hours on the move Without Sleep ... (WILL OF IRON)

FuLL Respect for Dreamrider Even after a horrible skid on the road he still Rode on And Help me carry My Laugauge and Even accompanied us Just to send me home.

These Batch of Guys Have Helped me alot During My Struggle ... I CAN only say Thank YOU For Everything that U Guys Have Done for me.

MY FULL RESPECT FOR ALL OF THEM

SO WHEN U MARRIED, U KNOW WHO TO PUT AT VVIP TABLE YA?? HEHEHE

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

Bro, must see year of registration, which year model and mileage too, then can advise you which one to take.

the 750 is good. near power of a 1000, handling of a 600.

all Bike considering are around FY or FX plate