Your gf not going to Phuket ar?

nope... im going alone, she can't apply so many days leave at once

you deserve better from me, i can be better, i will be better!

• Replies 89k

• Encik Pat

• diddy the patient

• Sâundless

• huairen

Where did Tay skid? On the way up Cameroon? His tyres are actually semi off-road type, not too suitable for wet tarmac.

V-storm is a very hardy bike man.

except for a broken right signal-light cover and some scuffs on the right handguard. no other major damages.

but i must really applaude Tay for continuing the ride and following through all the way.

The best thing is, during the night inside the apartment, i asked him how is his collarbone/shoulder.

He told me the pain extended til his back, however he said the only way to reduce the pain is through RIDING. :thumb:

The riding posture/position alleviate the pain most. :cheeky:

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

He works nearby nia and we go during our lunch break. :D

you need anything from motoworld?

haha dun need anything leh... ur workplace also near there or u today not work or sching?

you deserve better from me, i can be better, i will be better!

V-storm is a very hardy bike man.

except for a broken right signal-light cover and some scuffs on the right handguard. no other major damages.

but i must really applaude Tay for continuing the ride and following through all the way.

The best thing is, during the night inside the apartment, i asked him how is his collarbone/shoulder.

He told me the pain extended til his back, however he said the only way to reduce the pain is through RIDING. :thumb:

The riding posture/position alleviate the pain most. :cheeky:

just got my x-ray report.

it says, right clavicle (collar bone), fracture midshaft with displacement, overlapping and bone shortening. in short, fracture.

mc for the next 6 days. no further treatment. will be healed in a conventional and natural way in a few months. to achieve full recovery, a sling is required otherwise the degree of hand movement will be affected in future.

thanks for all the helps rendered to me throughout the trip.

trust that the fun we had in this trip had not been reduced due to the incident but would definitely add greater caution throughout the trip and for the many trips to come.

yes, garry you're right. the only painless position is the riding position throughout the trip for me.

will share with you more on the incident.

got 6 days mc leh, must clock post lah.

ride on.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

it says, right clavicle (collar bone), fracture midshaft with displacement, overlapping and bone shortening. in short, fracture.

mc for the next 6 days. no further treatment. will be healed in a conventional and natural way in a few months. to achieve full recovery, a sling is required otherwise the degree of hand movement will be affected in future.

trust that the fun we had in this trip had not been reduced due to the incident but would definitely add greater caution throughout the trip and for the many trips to come.

yes, garry you're right. the only painless position is the riding position throughout the trip for me.

ride on.

Thats tough. Glad its not anything worse. Good on you to complete the full journey!

I wonder how much of that pulling and tugging by Jonathan contributed :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Rest well and get better. Meanwhile since you ain't gonna be riding... Lemme know if you need someone to take care of your Wee-Strom :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg
Yes we are back :thumb: .. I guess I'm the last one to came home :faint: .. Cos I just got home..

BTW do you know my bike can't start during our 1st stop and I bring the bike back for repair...:angry:

http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=245456

Joe this is for you. Just in the rare case that you have not yet chanced upon this.

Its a shame that its a fairly common occurance judging by the number of posts on the problem.

Hopefully you can get an extra antenna ring from PML.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg
Thats tough. Glad its not anything worse. Good on you to complete the full journey!

I wonder how much of that pulling and tugging by Jonathan contributed :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Rest well and get better. Meanwhile since you ain't gonna be riding... Lemme know if you need someone to take care of your Wee-Strom :angel:

will send in my wee-strom this saturday to hkl for a fix.

don't worry, i rode abt 2,500km after the fracture.

still can ride lah.

will surely pm you if i need help.

thank you.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Guest Mr.Black
http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=245456

Joe this is for you. Just in the rare case that you have not yet chanced upon this.

Its a shame that its a fairly common occurance judging by the number of posts on the problem.

Hopefully you can get an extra antenna ring from PML.

Yes I did and thanks for the link... well the ring cost about $200 man.. But PML lean me for the next trip... well done to PML :thumb:

ride on.

wow!!!! u r definitely determine to finish the journey.

Take good care of urself... wishing u a speedy recovery :smile:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Guest Mr.Black
wah!!! what happened to your bike? Luckily u know your way there so u can repair the bike then join them later.

Oya, then seastorm how? she took ur bike right?

Yes she with me but later on due to my bike was down yahoo give her a ride up.. I catch up with them later on..

ride on.

will send in my wee-strom this saturday to hkl for a fix.

don't worry, i rode abt 2,500km after the fracture.

still can ride lah.

will surely pm you if i need help.

thank you.

ahem... did the doc say I indirectly agrevated the fracture...... hehehehe...:cheeky:

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

hahahahah Jon ah Jon... what did u do sia.... :cheeky: :cheeky:

CNY Resolution: Work hard and get promoted, study hard and pass all exams, Save more $$, Lose weight without cutting down on food intake, Exercise more *grinz*

Yes she with me but later on due to my bike was down yahoo give her a ride up.. I catch up with them later on..

wah... u come back SG get another bike... think also a few hrs right? still can catch up with them on the way... powerful sia...

er... gulp.... i tried my cina sinseh thingy on him..... but he call me one!!! not me fault!!!!.... ok la, my fault dat i din check on it as a fracture, we both suspected it as a sprain only since his arm still can lift up... i'll do my reading a bit more....:cheeky:

wah... u come back SG get another bike... think also a few hrs right? still can catch up with them on the way... powerful sia...

u pay $40000 also they'll change the world for u ... rite black??

u want oso can ma.....

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e238/apollosplace/Siggys/donkeyAli.jpghttp://www.shrek.com/downloads/wallpaper/chr_donkey_p3_1280.jpg

IgNorance is CertAinlY BlisS.....

Guest Mr.Black

Yes I did.. I was not happy with it but what PML did for me after this trip was really something... Thank you to PML :thumb:

u want oso can ma.....

can!! but my next bike most prob a GL1800... i got problems with my current top end stability n cornering.. not sharp enuf.. exit corner also slower... then hor then hor.. more intimidating.. mabbe get a black one...

Guest Mr.Black

Not world la... just happy for what thay done for me.. I am really happy with PML :thumb:

Guest Mr.Black

Ok guys got to go man... see u all later..

this is wat he did.....

like wrestling sia.....

no eyes to see.....

even RSM also shocked.....whwhwhahahhahahhaha

Image371.jpg

Image372.jpg

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e238/apollosplace/Siggys/donkeyAli.jpghttp://www.shrek.com/downloads/wallpaper/chr_donkey_p3_1280.jpg

IgNorance is CertAinlY BlisS.....

Not world la... just happy for what thay done for me.. I am really happy with PML :thumb:

Wah... black got royalty from PML one leh... mabbe i shud consider their LT series...

this is wat he did.....

like wrestling sia.....

no eyes to see.....

even RSM also shocked.....whwhwhahahhahahhaha

u starting to :angry: liao hor... i only under instructions from tay lar... but my fault also that i didn't suspect it as fracture... well, he got back in one piece didn't he???

wah u really sia... luckily it did not worsen the fracture too much i think....

next time u muz get license first b4 performing ur tui na skill