• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by redname@Jun 23 2006, 12:05 PM

wat has tis to do with cheese bun? :giddy:

yah lor..... like somebody said one lor....

.....yamateh = kawasaki

so cheese bun = toe fetish

NOTE1: :confused: :confused:

NOTE2: Newton Food Centre is closed until 1st July when it reopens at its original location.

NOTE3: Count me out of this one. Taking a self imposed hibernation due to personal reasons. Thank you.

Originally posted by redname@Jun 23 2006, 02:05 PM

huh? i'm lost liao, who said yamateh=kawasaki?

hhhhhhhmmmmm, tink i also must put palmer dear's favourite emoticon :confused: :confused:

who said yamateh=kawasaki... pls own up! :confused:

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Jun 23 2006, 02:18 PM

Newton Food Centre is closed until 1st July when it reopens at its original location.

we are meeting at the NEWTON HAWKER TEMPORARY MARKET, which is next to NEWTON CIRCUS HAWKER.

Originally posted by Pauche@Jun 23 2006, 02:46 PM

who said yamateh=kawasaki... pls own up! :confused:

Ya lah.... who hah? :confused:

So creative to think of Yamateh=Kawasaki, maybe Suzuki=Toyota?? :sian:

Smart Smart....... :smile: Maybe even Pauline dear dear and EV dar dar also cant think like that..... :sweat:

jambo jambo,

novi03

Originally posted by Pauche@Jun 23 2006, 02:48 PM

we are meeting at the NEWTON HAWKER TEMPORARY MARKET, which is next to NEWTON CIRCUS HAWKER.

the market was CLOSED at night when i last passed by 2 nights ago. things were being stripped down.

Shucks! I just realised you guys have changed location. I supposed now I have to ride there through another ERP gantry on top of it! :mad:

This time, do we need spoon, or does spoon = shovel for you guys? :confused:

Originally posted by Pauche@Jun 23 2006, 02:48 PM

NEWTON HAWKER TEMPORARY MARKET had cease operation since last friday lah!! :sweat:

Originally posted by gohjohan@Jun 23 2006, 03:16 PM

Shucks! I just realised you guys have changed location. I supposed now I have to ride there through another ERP gantry on top of it! :mad:

This time, do we need spoon, or does spoon = shovel for you guys? :confused:

Earth mover scoops

Round 22: 26/06/06, Bravissimo

Date: 26 Jun 06 (Mon)

Meet: 1900hrs @ Orchard Cineleisure B1 Food Court for dinner; or

Meet: 2000hrs @ Bravissimo for gelato

We are a family run business with many years of experience in retail. We have extensive experience in the ice-cream trade, having previously owned and managed a very busy ice-cream stall in Sydney, Australia. One of our shareholders who will be working full time on this project has also spent 2 years learning and honing his skills under the tutelage of an Italian Gelato master. We believe in employing qualified people as a means of ensuring a track record of broad successes and negligible failures.

Equally important besides the people and management factor is a winning concept. Merged together, they form a solid foundation for a business that speaks its own name: 'Bravissimo', which simply means 'Excellent'.

Besides the usual staples, we have a wide choice of Italian favorites such as Coffee Grande (with real grounded coffee beans), Tiramisu, Bon Bon Rocher, Pistachio, Panna Cotta, etc. For the fruit lovers, we have mango, passion fruit, honeydew, etc. Specially for the Asian taste, we will also have the likes of Black Sesame, Durian (love it or hate it!!), watermelon, etc.

In all, there will in excess of 100 flavors to choose from. Such as, we pretty much have something for everybody, even those who are lactose intolerant (the fruit flavors are dairy-free).

Bravissimo is located at:

#B1-K5 Paragon

290 Orchard Road

Singapore 238859

Tel: +65 6747 9200

Fax: +65 6747 9980

Email: [email protected]

http://www.tasc.org.sg/images/shopctr/paragonmap.gif

Map courtesy of TASC

Interested parties, pls add name.

refer to first posting for updates........ thanks!

Confirmed:

01. Redname - ORGANISER

02. Pauche

03. leongms

04. EmptyVessel

05. Alan_See

06. Deuesxmachina

07. Taurus22

08. gohjohan

09. leonids

10. deepbluey

11. novi03

12. MooN_StaR

13. abtruse

Note 1: :cry: :cry: :cry: (got so many chiobus going this time)

Note 2: I'm NCNL. Don't want to pay ERP.

Note 3: I'm out of this outing. Ex-colleagues birthdays celebration galore.

We are a family run business with many years of experience in retail. We have extensive experience in the ice-cream trade, having previously owned and managed a very busy ice-cream stall in Sydney, Australia. One of our shareholders who will be working full time on this project has also spent 2 years learning and honing his skills under the tutelage of an Italian Gelato master. We believe in employing qualified people as a means of ensuring a track record of broad successes and negligible failures.

Equally important besides the people and management factor is a winning concept. Merged together, they form a solid foundation for a business that speaks its own name: 'Bravissimo', which simply means 'Excellent'.

Besides the usual staples, we have a wide choice of Italian favorites such as Coffee Grande (with real grounded coffee beans), Tiramisu, Bon Bon Rocher, Pistachio, Panna Cotta, etc. For the fruit lovers, we have mango, passion fruit, honeydew, etc. Specially for the Asian taste, we will also have the likes of Black Sesame, Durian (love it or hate it!!), watermelon, etc.

In all, there will in excess of 100 flavors to choose from. Such as, we pretty much have something for everybody, even those who are lactose intolerant (the fruit flavors are dairy-free).

#B1-K5 Paragon

290 Orchard Road

Singapore 238859

Map courtesy of TASC

Confirmed:

01. Redname - ORGANISER

02. Pauche

03. leongms

04. Alan_See

05. Deuesxmachina

06. Taurus22

07. gohjohan

08. leonids

09. deepbluey

10. novi03

11. MooN_StaR

12. abtruse

Originally posted by Pauche@Jun 24 2006, 11:13 AM

#B1-K5 Paragon

290 Orchard Road

Singapore 238859

Map courtesy of TASC

Confirmed:

01. Redname - ORGANISER

02. Pauche

03. leongms

04. Alan_See

05. Deuesxmachina

06. Taurus22

07. gohjohan

09. deepbluey

10. novi03

11. MooN_StaR

12. abtruse

Sorry, won't be able to join you guys / gals this time.

Rgds

Leonids

When god made me, he was just showin off!

http://www.vespaclub.sg/images/Website%20logo%20Small.jpg

hey all..

I'm new to both this site and riding as well.. Can join this forum???

Would like to join for the outing but I work shift so today finish at 10pm.. So sad..

Oh well... maybe another time then..

of course you can join. They would be happy to welcome you. Just that we have gone through a lot of parlours and you have missed out your share of good and bad parlours.

Originally posted by leonids@Jun 26 2006, 10:40 AM

Sorry, won't be able to join you guys / gals this time.

get well soon.

Originally posted by jus a girl@Jun 26 2006, 10:48 AM

hey all..

I'm new to both this site and riding as well.. Can join this forum???

Would like to join for the outing but I work shift so today finish at 10pm.. So sad..

Oh well... maybe another time then..

pls feel free to join.

anyone is welcome of course.

......but dont forget to bring your own metal spoon..... :D