Originally posted by Jess1717@Jan 23 2006, 07:29 PM

IC

Will be quite late even if i go over to the Gutherie house directly... waiting for hubby & he will b riding her if i'll to go there. Bike not at home. So, if time allows will go there 2 meet up with u guys if not, some other day liao.:smile:

dun wori la, jus go la... think people wun mind staying back for a while jus to be taking a look at yr bike... :cheer:

but then hor... no ice-cream left liao...

ice-cream wait for no man/woman :cheeky:

faster call yr hubby to check n confirm with him la...

• Replies 4.7k

Originally posted by fam@Jan 23 2006, 07:35 PM

dun wori la, jus go la... think people wun mind staying back for a while jus to be taking a look at yr bike... :cheer:

but then hor... no ice-cream left liao...

ice-cream wait for no man/woman :cheeky:

faster call yr hubby to check n confirm with him la...

We nid 2 go grange rd to collect the bike 1st,so dun think will have any ice-cream left by then.

He's otw 2 pick me, will sms pauche if i' can make it :smile:

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg
Originally posted by Jess1717@Jan 23 2006, 07:38 PM

We nid 2 go grange rd to collect the bike 1st,so dun think will have any ice-cream left by then.

He's otw 2 pick me, will sms pauche if i' can make it :smile:

ok...

if time really doesn't permit, jus go loh...

dun really have to bring bike la...

hope to see u later... :cheer:

gtg

bb

Originally posted by yuki@Jan 23 2006, 06:59 PM

how can u say fam's cai short???

yrs beri tall meH??? :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

no cai wor.... keke..... :sian:

Originally posted by fam@Jan 23 2006, 07:06 PM

pillion u mean?

din really quite like the word "cai" :giddy:

how about the term 'vege'? :D

another record - 25 PAX :bow:

thanks everyone for making the ice cream outing grow bigger and bigger!

hopefully we wont anymore of such nonsence like this again....

see ya all for the next ice cream outing on 06 Feb! :cheer:

Round 11: 06/02/06, The Imperial Gelato Ice Cream Outing

Date: 06 Feb 06 (Mon)

Time: 1900hrs

Meet: Katong Laksa, No. 57 East Coast Road (Will leave for Imperial Gelato by 1945hrs)

The Imperial Gelato

43 East Coast Road

S (428764)

The D24 Durian Ice Cream die die must try......... yesterday eat liao, today morning burp also got durian flavour one!!!

Interested parties, pls add name.

refer to first posting for updates........ thanks!

Confirmed:

01. Redname

02. Pauche

03. leongms

04. EmptyVessel

05. ArSenZ

Round 1: 18/10/05, Ben & Jerry Ice Cream Outing

Round 2: 26/10/05, Steamboat & Haagan Daaz Ice Cream Outing

Round 3: 03/11/05, Lobster, Hotplate Steamboat & Potong Ice Cream Outing

Round 4: 08/11/05, Gelare Ice Cream Outing

Round 5: 29/11/05, The Daily Scoop Ice Cream Outing

Round 6: 05/12/05, Island Creamery Ice Cream Outing

Round 7: 13/12/05, Sweet Stix Ice Cream Outing

Round 8: 19/12/05, The Ice Cream Gallery Ice Cream Outing

Round 9: 12/01/06, Estivo Gelateria Ice Cream Outing *BANNED*

Round 10: 23/01/06, Venezia Gelateria Ice Cream Outing *BANNED*

Date: 06 Feb 06 (Mon)

Time: 1900hrs

Meet: Katong Laksa, No. 57 East Coast Road (Will leave for Imperial Gelato by 1945hrs)

The Imperial Gelato

43 East Coast Road

S (428764)

The D24 Durian Ice Cream die die must try......... yesterday eat liao, today morning burp also got durian flavour one!!!

Interested parties, pls add name.

refer to first posting for updates........ thanks!

Confirmed:

01. Redname

02. Pauche

03. leongms

04. EmptyVessel

05. ArSenZ

06. Alan_See

Alan_See

Hp:+65 97697879

EMAIL :[email protected]

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jan 24 2006, 12:37 AM

both dun allow tubs to be eaten in house. :mad:

Hmm, i think they have their valid reason for such a rule ma. They're doing business anyway.

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jan 24 2006, 12:37 AM

both dun allow tubs to be eaten in house. :mad:

yah loh... they so inflexible and not customer oriented.. why should we patronise and give them business.. :mad:

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg

if next outing so many pple again, think that place might have a little problem..... cos its a little small. but definately bigger than the one at bedok road.

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 24 2006, 12:54 AM

Hmm, i think they have their valid reason for such a rule ma. They're doing business anyway.

precisely why singapore is hard to evolve into a service orientated culture.

no doubt tubs for some outlets are classified as takeaway packs with more value for money to balance off the cost of the eat in ambience, etc. but i don't believe the group of us will give less profit than those who eat single/double/triple scoops and sit for >1hr.

if they cannot like the first banned outlet make special provision with minimum order, i'll bring my business elsewhere. if they insist on profit by quality and ignore profit by volume, i'll leave it at that. for example in the first banned outlet they allowed us to eat in with a minimum order of 10 tubs. we ordered like 13-14 tubs in the end. so that's ~3/4 tub per person. is this not good business?

anyway, it's not like the quality of their ice cream can make me ignore this service blotch.

orh hor.. frosti told me someone say bad things abt me. nvm, she can explain for me :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 24 2006, 01:04 AM

if next outing so many pple again, think that place might have a little problem..... cos its a little small. but definately bigger than the one at bedok road.

cannot like that say lah. the more the merrier. the more flavours we can try and the more fighting for ice cream! :cheeky:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 24 2006, 01:08 AM

orh hor.. frosti told me someone say bad things abt me. nvm, she can explain for me :lovestruck:

You la, give people wrong impression :D

EV > Unfortunately, this is what we have to contend with. Then again, house rules are still rules, if we don't like them, we can leave without buying anything, why tabao and eat by the street? I'm sure if the boss see 25 of us leave without buying anything, he will feel quite sian also.

Maybe the boss might revise them next time. But giving "special consession" to us might trigger some unwanted response from other customers also.

Originally posted by paiseh@Jan 24 2006, 01:30 AM

wow Mr Neo, u were there too?

I got nothing to say. :sweat:

Originally posted by nE0@Jan 24 2006, 01:43 AM

I got nothing to say. :sweat:

i dunno which one is u. maybe u post a pic of urself here?

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jan 24 2006, 01:09 AM

cannot like that say lah. the more the merrier. the more flavours we can try and the more fighting for ice cream! :cheeky:

:help: :help:

~~Dreaming~~Dreaming~~Dreaming~~

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Jan 24 2006, 01:51 AM

Apparently, males are invisible to you....

My thoughts exactly, hee hee...

Eh, wait for my knee to grow back some skin k, then i can start scrubbing in my tyres in a safe place! :D