n at which shop?

i saw it at asphoon serangoon, i no idea now still there or not

wats a handle bar pad?

its a padding tat can fixed to a handle bar brace, if u wanna ask wats tat, pls go MW ask and they will show u, cos i have no pictures to show u:cheeky:

• Replies 10k

i saw it at asphoon serangoon, i no idea now still there or not

its a padding tat can fixed to a handle bar brace, if u wanna ask wats tat, pls go MW ask and they will show u, cos i have no pictures to show u:cheeky:

Thanks man.! which one would be a better solution then? change a balancer or add a pad or perhaps both? how much is the pad btw?

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

perhaps u can change bit by bit, change the balancer first?

pad depend on the brand n size, can ask MW for quotation

Hey fellow S4bikers. Juz got my 2A licence. So, I'm planning to get 2nd hand Spec3. There's this particular one at M1, the motortiam at kembangan, the sales guy quote me $10.5k machine price for FBB plate. Mileage 38k. Personally, I think the sale guy there is very nice to me, friendly too. I don't usually go to M1 or recommend my friends to go to this shop coz I heard they always quote high price,but after my own experience with them, I think I might consider getting the Spec3. Here's my story...

I went there yesterday after I got to know there's a 2nd hand Spec3 for sale. When I got there I saw this FBB plater. Honestly,it wasn't a love at first sight coz of the outlook (a lil bit dusty n sport rims were damn dirty). On top of that, rear tyre is gone case n both crash bar was rusty but only at the screws. But the factory paintwork is still good tho. No scratches or cracks.

I'm sure everyone here agrees with me if we want a 2nd hand bike which we buy from a shop, we expect it to look good inside out, if possible, look n feels like a new bike. Small2 thing also ask to change. Right? So, I pin pointed all of the stuff that I don't like. Especially tyres. At first, the sales guy hesitates. Of coz lah, coz I didn't mention that I confirm buying the bike. Then I say, let say I take what he can offer me. He says only rear tyre n servicing. I disagree with him n this is where the battle for accessories n the final price began.

After the rear tyre issue, I asked for a new chrome crash bars n a pair of side mirrors. When I got them, he asked me how much is my downpayment. I said $3000. He then took out his calculator. We both calculate the price coz I really think $10.5k for a FBB plate is still ex. So I asked can lower the machine price he gave me $100 off ONLY. So now $10.4k, rmb, new crash bar n side mirrors. After that, I don't know why, maybe he see me very sincere to get the bike, he offers brand new front n rear Pirelli tyres n new chain n spockets for free. Personally, I think it's a very good deal. On top of that,full servicing which is normal. Let's break it down...

...Even Enemies Know How To Respect Each Other...

So to cut story short, here's an overview of the bike sales.

Machine price - $10,400

insurance - $830 (AXA 2nd party, 3yrs riding exp)

agreement - $300

GST - 7%

Stupid interest - 6%

OTR - $13,029

Downpayment - $3000

My monthly installment after calculating everything is $252++/mth for 48 months. The interesting part is that he lower it again coz I told him I want at least $250 or lesser for my installment. So he lowered it again to $245/mth. What do u guys think? Is it a real deal or am I gonna fall victim who kena chop? Please, I'm open for all acquisitions n opinions. I want to make the right choice. Please help me with the best advice. Thx.

Edited by m_shadows61

...Even Enemies Know How To Respect Each Other...

bro FBB plate for that price is abit steep,somemore cut $100 after u asked for discount ,trying to pacify u only lo,

i also 3 yrs + riding exp,my ins also same as urs but price is diff,so u gt to further confirm the price,cos u should hav NCD which is suppose to be 20% if u haven claim any yet,830 - 20%= $166,

interest rate 6% ,can find cheaper deal de,abit steep but urs is 2nd hand so i think at most u can get will be 5%

by right they quoted u $252x 48 + $3000(downpayment) = $15,096

then became $245x48 + $3000 = $14,760

i bought mine,brand new revo at $16.+++K when the jap yen was high and mine comes with ABS and is bol'dor version

i down $8000,paying $246 for 36 months,urs FBB now should be ard 3 yrs,mine not even 1 yr yet....buy revo better ah bro

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

Hi guys... does anyone know apart from asphoon? any other shop that take in revo first hand...? i asked asphoon n they quote me 16.9K otr... any bros can recommend any other shop which is cheaper...??

Thanxs....

bro FBB plate for that price is abit steep,somemore cut $100 after u asked for discount ,trying to pacify u only lo,

i also 3 yrs + riding exp,my ins also same as urs but price is diff,so u gt to further confirm the price,cos u should hav NCD which is suppose to be 20% if u haven claim any yet,830 - 20%= $166,

interest rate 6% ,can find cheaper deal de,abit steep but urs is 2nd hand so i think at most u can get will be 5%

by right they quoted u $252x 48 + $3000(downpayment) = $15,096

then became $245x48 + $3000 = $14,760

i bought mine,brand new revo at $16.+++K when the jap yen was high and mine comes with ABS and is bol'dor version

i down $8000,paying $246 for 36 months,urs FBB now should be ard 3 yrs,mine not even 1 yr yet....buy revo better ah bro

Bro where u get ur bike frm?

Hi guys... does anyone know apart from asphoon? any other shop that take in revo first hand...? i asked asphoon n they quote me 16.9K otr... any bros can recommend any other shop which is cheaper...??

Thanxs....

with or without ABS?

-------------

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

i asked asphoon n they quote me 16.9K otr.......

does it includes insurance? bikes are expensive nowadays, specially new revos:(

sorry a little :offtopic: here. anyone can teach me how to bookmark the thread here to show like the last post i have viewed? i remember last time i was able to do that, now forgot how to le. now my bookmark points me to the page i was on when i set it and everytime have to click to last page to view new post.. :dozed:

-------------

does it includes insurance? bikes are expensive nowadays, specially new revos:(

No... that is without insurance... with insurance i think almost 18K... add in 2k can get a class 2 bike.. waaahh..

No idea whether wif abs or not... how much is the price difference between those 2..? so ex ah....

im not sure but supposedly 1k+ diff?

if for that price is ABS then is cheaper than mine le.! mine w/o abs 16.4k

-------------

No... that is without insurance... with insurance i think almost 18K... add in 2k can get a class 2 bike.. waaahh..

oh i just saw this. probably i it is ABS price..

-------------

im not sure but supposedly 1k+ diff?

if for that price is ABS then is cheaper than mine le.! mine w/o abs 16.4k

aite.. thanxs people... expensive man.. so without abs is about 15k??

roughly ba.!

-------------

before u buy and after u buy the bike..

the sale person attitude will change 1 lo..

so better think properly b4 u buy

Daelim 125 : Dec'05 ~ June'08:

SuperFour ReVo : June'08

before u buy and after u buy the bike..

the sale person attitude will change 1 lo..

so better think properly b4 u buy

yupp very true... like all salesman are like this. all are like havey dent, two face, in batman!

-------------

yupp very true... like all salesman are like this. all are like havey dent, two face, in batman!

basket sia their attitude.. wanna make money onie.. never tink about long term customer satisfaction... haiya..

i nv have any issue wif ASPhoon serangoon, its all about customer service bah