alright :) thanks for all the precious info ... been headache choosing handle bars , any ideas getting a cheap and reliable handle bar.. looking at the range there are renthal , rizoma and simple scramble handlebar any suggestions?

[IMG]http://www.fictionwerks.com/images/NEWS%20monster%20logo.jpg[/IMG] **~鬼~**
  • Replies 10k

Fuel can help "cool" the engine while riding, thus when almost reserve or empty tank, bike feels hot.

FYI dun let the bike run in reserve for too long or almost empty tank cos it will damage the injectors in the long run. You would not wan the injectors to be sucking air instead of fuel.

thanks bro............... didn't know abt this lor............

alright :) thanks for all the precious info ... been headache choosing handle bars , any ideas getting a cheap and reliable handle bar.. looking at the range there are renthal , rizoma and simple scramble handlebar any suggestions?

bro for handle bar u need to see yr riding style le.... they got high low and mid bend bro............

was running along ecp with this friendly indian rider with his gf. if you are here... i say cheers!! =)

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

The price range is almost the same for the bars u mentioned, choose the range you wan, 7/8 types, unless u choosing those fatbar types must change the bar clamps too.

bro for handle bar u need to see yr riding style le.... they got high low and mid bend bro............

Yo bro, you can multi-quote many posts and reply in one single post, it will look neat & tidy instead of several single posts.

There is this ("+) icon next to the reply with quote,, just click on several posts you wanna reply and once you selected the posts, click reply to thread and you're done.

I don't really feel much difference but what SparkerS1 said is dam true. No matter what kinda coolant you use, on a hot day if the the fuel gauge is at 1 bar, that's it. Will be riding ghost rider's bike. Literally on FIRE!!!

Then it seems like Engine Ice can't "solve" revo overheat problem...

Thanks anyway...

I m using driven handlebar.. 110 at unique moto..

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y70/c3dric/PIC00227.jpg

U only got 1 life.. So live it with care..

Got mine from Seng Kwang. $55.

Its stainless steel btw, so even the theif use hacksaw also cannot. Lol...

Huh? bro, stainless steel just to prevent rust only mah... why cannot saw? anyway, my bike came with it when I bought it and it is from seng kwang according the the bike shop.... The way I look at it... use screwdriver can pry open liao... when changing rear tyre, ask the mechanic to turn the bottom screw to inside... so if want to take out suspension must take out rear wheel...

Yea, you're rite MSDS. That top one can be opened easily. To prevent from being stolen, turn both bottom screws to inside but for the right suspension screw you still can take out without having to remove rear wheel. So, for me, I got it welded abit at the screw nut... hehe...

Maybe bike shop dunoe of it's from SK? Mind taking picture and we can compare?

When I was at SK, he demo me in the event someone stealing my shocks. He uses hammer, mini hack saw, even drill. I did'nt say it won't break into two. It just lengthen the time. I've seen LAB suspension protector and theirs I can break into two with my own hands! Lol.

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

Hey guys, what brake pads you guys using for revo's ah? I dropped by FJT today and checked out the pricing for goldfren pads. $15 a pair only. Is it good?

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
Hey guys, what brake pads you guys using for revo's ah? I dropped by FJT today and checked out the pricing for goldfren pads. $15 a pair only. Is it good?

From my experience, GF produces alot of brake dusts compared to other brand. But still, I think that they are one of the best if on a budget. If not, I will go for EBC pads.

UM also sells GF for $15 a pair with installation. ; )

they always say it ebc pads. but im using sbs, unique say it is good enough.

Hey guys, what brake pads you guys using for revo's ah?

i prefer EBC+steel braided hose combination, "bites" better for better braking efficiency.

my throttle and pick up have been not so smooth. its like jerking. any of u guys encounter this.

EO dun suit the bike? check chain tension? check biting point of clutch?

hey guys, i changed my rectifier and coil a few months ago and my throttle and pick up have been not so smooth. its like jerking. any of u guys encounter this.

Rectifier and coil has nothing to do with throttle. Other than changing these 2, i assume u changed ur eo too? What other servicings u have done?

i change eo every 4k to 5 k. coolant havent changed. and i am due for spark plugs for another 6k. maybe eo, i got another 1 k to go. but my bike dont feel smooth.

guys im having this issue at 100kmph when revs are at say 6k plus bike will keep jerking..

anyone knows the issue?

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '