UPz........

Hi to All bros and Mods,

If there is anything else under the sun?:cheers:

RADIATOR HOSES::bouncefire:

- Samco hoses

EXHAUST::slapforehead:

- Yosimura cyclone

- GPR?

- WR?

METERS::bouncefire:

-voltmeter & casing

ENGINE GUARD / CRASH BAR::bouncefire:

- Similar to vtec 3

TANK BRA::slapforehead:

- Similar to vtec 3, i guess so?

GROUNDING POINTS::bouncefire:

- Can be done too rite? depends on individual motortiam?

SUSPENSION:Lots of options:bouncefire:

- Bitubo with / w/o canister

- Ohlins

- YSS

- WP suspensions

SUSPENSION SPECIAL SCREWS/COVER:

- similar to all other super 4s, am i rite?

STEERING DAMPER SET::slapforehead:

- Daytona steering damper? guess so?

- WP steering damper? guessing again.

FORK BRACE::bouncefire:

- LAB fork brace

- Daytona fork brace

BRAKE LINES: Lots of option::bouncefire:

- Vernhill brakeline

- Goodridge brakeline

- HEL brakelines

ECU/PIGGYBACK::slapforehead:

- Power commander 3 / PC3

HEADLIGHT BULB:

- May change to HID?? not sure tho.

- Change to Philips brand type?

- OSRAM type

HORN:

- Stebel Magnum Electric Horn

BELLYPAN:

- Similar to vtec 3

UNDERTRAY: ( similar to bigger bikes as link, once install, will need to remove No. plate bracket and the rear mudguard )

- Similar to vtec 3, guess so?

http://item.express.ebay.com/HONDA-CBR-954-CBR954-F15-Undertail-Undertray-Taillight_W0QQitemZ130236369798QQihZ003QQcmdZExpressItem

to all, please fell free to edit for the benefit of others.:D

a BIG thank YOU:cheer:

• Replies 10k

your GPR too powderful liao... my cub couldn't catch up with you...

sound powerfull only, as i go put speaker to enhance the sound, like that sound fierce can already, the war is then half won.. haha.. jealous that your bike no exhaust is it.. lol.. i help u ask see have or not

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

true.. do not adjust the idling.. just leave it at 1400.. revo is fuel injection.. not carb... any lower.. u may risk damaging or stalling ur engine...

cheers...

yup agree on that its fuel injected, hence the high idling, it may also mean higher compression of the engine hence the high idling, i might be wrong. IMO lowering the idling might stall the enine but it does no damage to the engine, though i might sound different.

As for the fuel comsumption for 1000rpm and 1400rpm its not much of a difference, put in in km, maybe only diffrence in 1 to 2 km for a full tank of fuel mileage..

Normally a Revo is able to attain 300 to 320km from full tank till it touch reserve (about 14 liter of fuel, not including reserve fuel) base on 90% normal riding and 10% drag a bit

My conclusion is as below

Riding style 100% never open vtec, 300 to 320

Riding style 70% normal, 30% open vtec, 280 to 300

Riding style 50% normal 50% open vtec 260 to 280

Riding style 20% normal 80% open vtec 250 to 260

(My meaning of open Vtec is really drag till at least 11k and above)

This is base on few months of observation

My bike is almost stock, only change of exhaust to GPR Slip on (Stock Header)

Btw i using 95 all along

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Hi vin*818,

Can you share with me where did u get your Revo tune to 1000rpm? how is the performance after the rpm at 1000?

I tune my bike at speedway.. So far no problem.. Quite ok.. But i think u think properly first.. Since many Revo think 1.4 is ok.. I don wan later u tune already, anything happened to ur bike u blame me.. Just my comment.. Don be offended.. But you don go to any shop.. Coz if u read the properly.. I did say that before i went to the wrong shop and get my bike tune wrongly.. Cause me to waste money on doing weilding..

Febuary '07 - Febuary '08 ::: Honda SP 150 FP5576S :::

Febuary '08 - Febuary '10 ::: Honda S4 Revo FBC4104T :::

Forget to add, the fuel i been using all along is 95,

same, i sometimes pump 92 or 98 also

you use 95???

then my cub running on CNG...

haha normally i use water, at home take one bucket and pour in.. works well :cheeky:

Past Rides

Current Rides

Got mine already. Nice.....!

Drive : Proton Saga 1.3M SJN plate (11th June 10 - Present)

Ride : Honda S4 Revo FBC plate (12th July 08 - Present)

Former Ride : Phantom TA200 FV plate (9th September 05 - 12th July 08)

revo is a very fun bike to play wif, i ride normal only then got alot of ah peks riding other versions of super4 open vtec to fight wif me to proof they will not lose to me, i feel tat its silly as i was just riding normally at 4k rpm:slapforehead:

hi there ... got question ... did any bro out there bought their bike at BP ? Does BP give free goodies ?

Date of No. Plate Registered

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

FZ 202 B - 12/03/2005, Sold $1000 - 10/05/2014

Guest Otokonoko
Got mine already. Nice.....!

Welcome Dude!

Woo.. Congrats! New revo rider.. Welcome welcome~!! :cheers:

Long time no see =D,how? run in 2k liao bei =D

revo is a very fun bike to play wif, i ride normal only then got alot of ah peks riding other versions of super4 open vtec to fight wif me to proof they will not lose to me, i feel tat its silly as i was just riding normally at 4k rpm:slapforehead:

HaHa..encountered those kinda ppl too.Wonder issit same ah pekss hahaha?

Im still running in lor, still very sanyang my bike, nve open vtec before yet.

And will not do that to entertain ah pekss.

Anw,all same S4 ma..no need to prove much de la.We all love our own bike version/performance de la..

HeHe...maybe can prove the ''age gap'' =P

hi there ... got question ... did any bro out there bought their bike at BP ? Does BP give free goodies ?

So far ever come across some given yet some not.(happen in most shop)

Gotto do some calculation to compare interm of given or not =D

oh .. ok .. but normally how do u all run in the new bike arh ? wat will happen to my bike in future if i keep on opening the throttle to full ? will the engine spoil or FC not good le ? thanks alot .. i newbie la .. sry sry ..

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

I bought mine from BP. They won't give unless u asked. But i asked abit late. After few days of collection of my bike then i went back to ask. I asked for e suspension protector and they gave it to me. Crash bar he told me dun have at e moment which i think is jiao wei la.. Anyway didn't bother much after that.

Haha.. Haven't. Now abt 1600km only..

I bought mine from BP. They won't give unless u asked. But i asked abit late. After few days of collection of my bike then i went back to ask. I asked for e suspension protector and they gave it to me. Crash bar he told me dun have at e moment which i think is jiao wei la.. Anyway didn't bother much after that.

hey bro haha rmb me? i bought my REVO le :cheer: mth end take bike i got ask for freebies like crash bar they also don give leh haiz.. i asked b4 i do the payment de..:weep:

they dun give goodies, tats y i buy from ASP

HaHa..encountered those kinda ppl too.Wonder issit same ah pekss hahaha?

Im still running in lor, still very sanyang my bike, nve open vtec before yet.

And will not do that to entertain ah pekss.

run in only 500k only mah, wats ur mileage now?

i get the bike i wack already, i mileage now at 1200k, i already tested the power cut off and top speed already, i from gear 2-5 drag all the way to the red line to clear the rpm meter, this revo travel at 160km/h cannot take it already cos vibrating till cialat, travel at 140km/h this bike still can tahan, now only left a bit more before i can clear meter

oh .. ok .. but normally how do u all run in the new bike arh ? wat will happen to my bike in future if i keep on opening the throttle to full ? will the engine spoil or FC not good le ? thanks alot .. i newbie la .. sry sry ..

run in only 500k, ride normally lor, y open full throttle.

run in 500k then change EO n oil filter, then can wack already, then every 3000km(for semi-syn EO) and every 5000km(fully syn EO) must change EO, can +1000km, then every 3-4 EO change, change the oil filter, revo is a easily maintain bike lah

Guest Otokonoko

WELCOME another Revo! :cheers:

Bro,mine near 1.2k liao.

But my 1st 1k changed to mineral oil.

Mechanic told me mai wack first.

He advises to change at least 3 times mineral(500km each) maintaining

I guess the end results cannot be forcasted in any near future.So i think its still up to own perference.

To me, i very ''leong'' and wanted to keep this bike for long run.

So guai guai and gong gong abit, tahan abit longer to appreciate vtec.

Hi all, I'm ex spec 3 rider now currently riding GSR400K6. Looking at so many posts about the revo's fuel consumption is quite high for a PGM-FI bike. FYI my GSR400 is also PGM-FI, I can do 350km till reserve and 400km till dry, my idling is exactly 1000rpm. My previous spec 3 can do 380km till reserve and 420km till dry due to the fact that GSR400 has slightly smaller tank of 16.5l compare to 18l of spec 3.

He advises to change at least 3 times mineral(500km each) maintaining

To me, i very ''leong'' and wanted to keep this bike for long run.

So guai guai and gong gong abit, tahan abit longer to appreciate vtec.

i also wanna keep this bike for long run.

i 500k i change to fully syn liao, i just take out bike i wack liao, so far so gd, own preference, diff mech got diff run in methods

erm what should i do for run in ar? can anyone explain it in details plz:cheeky:

:slapforehead: read the manual, first 500k can liao.

for me is i straight away wack liao

What goodies you gt from ASP ?

engine guard, lock guard n box n rack n helmet n raincoat

How much u bought the bike from ASP ? thanks ..

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

How much u bought the bike from ASP ? thanks ..

haha, u call them n ask them better, cos coe increase liao