nologic.. hw much u change ur thing? don give mi a bomb price plse..

the wave-i hor.. is like a ger.. u mus b real gentle.. in turning thrrottle.. i tried my problematic wave-i ... @ TPE ages ago.. 110/km.. can go higher.. but hum ji.. cos scare anything happen sure ... gone for good..

This is a computer generated msg, no signature is required :cheeky:

• Replies 543

Originally posted by Razgriz@Dec 16 2005, 02:08 AM

nologic.. hw much u change ur thing? don give mi a bomb price plse..

the wave-i hor.. is like a ger.. u mus b real gentle.. in turning thrrottle.. i tried my problematic wave-i ... @ TPE ages ago.. 110/km.. can go higher.. but hum ji.. cos scare anything happen sure ... gone for good..

Just the EFI thing is $200 plus at the parts shop.

Read my post in pg 2 to see how much I spend....at bikeshop.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Dec 15 2005, 10:51 PM

Maybe can try call them? See if still got. IF got can collect u got nothing to lose right?

Thing is, collect liao, do what??? I'm a mechanical person, not an electrician nor electronician.....cannot really do anything much to the thing. It will be accumulated junk in my house.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Dec 16 2005, 12:46 PM

Thing is, collect liao, do what??? I'm a mechanical person, not an electrician nor electronician.....cannot really do anything much to the thing. It will be accumulated junk in my house.

Maybe can pass it to me? I try to open it up nicely for u to see. Or i try to fix it up?

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Dec 16 2005, 10:37 PM

Maybe can pass it to me? I try to open it up nicely for u to see. Or i try to fix it up?

:smile: Ok, for you, I'll try lor.....but no promise, okay??? In return, you help me pass news about my wavy rotors and lacing footrest that I wanna sell :cheeky:

Maybe tomorrow, I'll pop by to ask if they still have it or not.....chances are not high leh.

it should be in your manuel. if i remember correctly, it's 230 PSI for the rear wheel, around 220 PSI for the front. the figures are what i come off from my mind, may not be accurate.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : What's wrong with wave I?

Description : Nil

Hey every one seem to say that there's something wrong with wave I.

I happen to have one and it never gave me any problems...

What is the actual problem with wave I? Can someone tell me...

Guest stanboy81

frm wat plate to wat plate is considered 1st batch?

the former owner of my bike maintain liao.. den i get the uncle @ malaysia bike shop settle le.. =X dunno hw to maintain it.. so .. get some1 wif exp. n skill to settle it.. =D

This is a computer generated msg, no signature is required :cheeky:

there's dis sound when i start my bike..

idle or riding still got dat sound..

something like "teng teng" sound like dat..

could it be my pistons....

or its normal due to fuel injection "squirting" function?

any wave-i riders experience dis b4 can help...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1098771948_1777077031.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1111207576_1257877726.gif

if Life ain't any Better..

seek Death & u'll feel Lighter..

MERGED THREAD

Topic : wEirD sOund on wave-i...

Description : Nil

there's dis sound when i start my bike..

idle or riding still got dat sound..

something like "teng teng" sound like dat..

could it be my pistons....

or its normal due to fuel injection "squirting" function?

any wave-i riders experience dis b4 can help...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1098771948_1777077031.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1111207576_1257877726.gif

if Life ain't any Better..

seek Death & u'll feel Lighter..

ok, how do i describe it, probably it sounds like a fart, u can say it's a "teesh" sound, and this sound only occurs randomly after u off the ignition. anyone?

btw, the wave-i tank is 3.8l or less? i managed only 3.6 something even though the tank was dry (i pushed the bike to the station).

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg