i dunno lor..ytd, he call me ask to bring trolley down..then i was like why sia..he said just bring down..so when i met him, he showed me the speaker..i was like woah..300 for this kind of speaker ok ley..(at first i thought he bought from shop)..skali after he told me everything...i was like :sian:

then i search at the internet to check the price is around 1k+ AUS...Accusound...my bro called e company earlier and they say 3k+...so i still thought quite ok la 300...skali when he open, no wire no nothing only speaker :faint:

Then i was like..basket sia con ppl like this :angry: hope e speaker not only box..haha..i read that some ppl bought got speaker as in got e speaker without those mechanical/electrical stuff inside it...

I dunno la if he wanna go and get refund...he told me if not working, then sell karangguni lor...

work definately will work.. just that out of 5 speakers.. which one will.. :lol:

read on other forums about other people who bought this too.. just dont have too much expectation about the sound quality will do.. also can use it as a deco for ur living room mah, no need to sell karang guni.. i think they will take it at $20 nia..

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
  • Replies 13.4k

work definately will work.. just that out of 5 speakers.. which one will.. :lol:

read on other forums about other people who bought this too.. just dont have too much expectation about the sound quality will do.. also can use it as a deco for ur living room mah, no need to sell karang guni.. i think they will take it at $20 nia..

nw even harder... i sold some stuff like max was $10 for my television (working somemore)... but i heard cash converters lagi worst!

Coming up!!(Pls scroll down everyone and see which area you can support us in! Let's make this day a fruitful one for everybody BY everybody!!

ESR BEACH DAY 2008 - SATURDAY, 06 DEC - 3pm onwards

In conjunction with ESR 3rd anniversary :cheer:, we are organizing a beach day for all ESR riders. There'll be exciting games where both brawns and wit would determine ultimate winner (prizes to be won too). Of course - potluck and BBQ! :hungry:

There will be OTOT for you to cycle, blade, canoe, fly-kite or just laze around.

So bring your families/partners to join in the fun and food!!

More updates will be posted when available

Venue: ECP beach near Mac (exact location will be provided at later date)

Cash Contribution for food and drinks: $10 per pax

Organizers: Manz, ChaoChao, IceZ

Program:

1. 3pm - Arrival and settle down

2. 330pm to 430pm - Beach games

3. 430pm to 450pm - Prize presentation and group photo

4. 450pm onwards - Makan, BBQ, OTOT activites.

Notes:

1. Please list your name down if you cfm going. For those who cannot confirm, please list your name in "Pending" and confirm by 01 Dec, Monday. This is to faciliate planning of games and food.

2. In respect to our multi-cultural group as well as health of others, we'd like to request you not to bring your pets to this event. Thank you for understanding.

3. If you have inquiries, please contact any of the Organizers.

Going:

1. Icez (organizer)

2. Manz (organizer)

3. Chaochao (organizer)

4. Qai honda (Satay?)

5. Ah-Jap (only after 5pm due to work)

6. Spyker (i can provide beach volleyball)

7. Joanne

8. RoyOng (and family??)

9. Magnet (cameraman - but pls find assistant coz u hv to play) Potluck: (chocolate puff or something like that) :slurp:

10. Evelyn

11. Kai Wen

12. Andrew

13. clair

14. bluey

15. Mussolini

16. Royston

17. Anna

Pending List:

1. NiteKidz (need to cfm work schedule first)

2. Arsenz (need to cfm work schedule first)

3. Ah-Jap (Honda) (will join after work if not too late.)

**HELP NEEDED Section**

Equipments Needed/Supplier

- at least 6 balls (Soccer or Volleyball or Rugby) / Spy -1 ball

- 2 Large pails /

- Large Cardboard backing /

- Mahjong Papers and Markers /

- Construction Boundary Tape /

- Balloons / Buy

- Fox40 Whistle /

- Ping Pong Balls(White and few orange) /

- 3 small rice bowls

- Large Ice Box / IceZ

- Ice in the box / Evelyn

- Large Water cooler / Manzz

- Ice for Drinks / Buy

- Tongs for BBQ /

- Trashbags /

Mini Potluck:

**For Potluck contributors, choose either one:

- produce receipts to claim for purchases

- waiver of participation fees

Items / Contributor (Pls feel free to add on if you have other ideas on the type of food to bring. Below is just a guide)

1) Bee Hoon /

2) Finger Food /

3) Fruits /

4) Salads /

5) Rice(Chicken or Nasi Lemak) / Manzz

6) Chocolate Puff or something like that / Magnet

Haha.. now here also got finance section liao ah?

Hee.. for the fun of it.

OPC Busa vs OPC FIT vs OPC GT

Road Tax : S$500 per year / S$70 per year / S$60 per year (before rebate)

Insurance : S$999 per year / S$2200 per year / S$280 per year

Installments : S$3600 per year / S$5000 per year / S$nil

CarPark : FOC per month x 12 = S$nil / S$65 x 12 = S$780 / S$15 x 12 = S$180

Fuel : S$30 x 12 months = S$360.00 / S$60 x 12 = S$720 / S$15 x 12 = S$180

Miscellaneous Carpark charges : > S$5 per year / S$50 / > S$5(estimate)

Workshop / Repair / Maintenance charges : S$700 per year (till date) / S$60 per year (till date) / S$ 0 (till date)

Total: S$6164 vs S$8880 vs S$705

Verdict: Ride a small bike :D

But your small bike is addition to existing OPC Fit leh...

Anyway, why your busa parking FOC whereas the GT is $15?

Nw fatimah there very on?

Alrdy put there OPC liao mah... :angel:

i think worse than OPC.. its a LKP bike... :(

But your small bike is addition to existing OPC Fit leh...

Anyway, why your busa parking FOC whereas the GT is $15?

Nw fatimah there very on?

Cos busa got cover.. GT no cover.. hehe

Coming up!!(Pls scroll down everyone and see which area you can support us in! Let's make this day a fruitful one for everybody BY everybody!!

In conjunction with ESR 3rd anniversary :cheer:, we are organizing a beach day for all ESR riders. There'll be exciting games where both brawns and wit would determine ultimate winner (prizes to be won too). Of course - potluck and BBQ! :hungry:

There will be OTOT for you to cycle, blade, canoe, fly-kite or just laze around.

Program:

Notes:

1. Please list your name down if you cfm going. For those who cannot confirm, please list your name in "Pending" and confirm by 01 Dec, Monday. This is to faciliate planning of games and food.

2. In respect to our multi-cultural group as well as health of others, we'd like to request you not to bring your pets to this event. Thank you for understanding.

Going:

1. Icez (organizer)

2. Manz (organizer)

3. Chaochao (organizer)

4. Qai honda (Satay?)

7. Joanne

8. RoyOng (and family??)

9. Magnet (cameraman - but pls find assistant coz u hv to play) Potluck: (chocolate puff or something like that) :slurp:

10. Evelyn

11. Kai Wen

12. Andrew

13. clair

14. bluey

15. Mussolini

16. Royston

17. Anna

Pending List:

**HELP NEEDED Section**

- 2 Large pails / Spy - 1 large pail

- Balloons / Spy

- Fox40 Whistle / Spy

- Ping Pong Balls(White and few orange) / Spy

- 3 small rice bowls /

- Mahjong Papers and Markers /

- Construction Boundary Tape /

- Large Ice Box / IceZ

- Trashbags / Spy

- Ice for Drinks / Buy

- Tongs for BBQ /

Mini Potluck:

Items / Contributor (Pls feel free to add on if you have other ideas on the type of food to bring. Below is just a guide)

1) Bee Hoon /

2) Finger Food /

3) Fruits /

4) Salads /

Program:

Notes:

Going:

1. Icez (organizer)

2. Manz (organizer)

3. Chaochao (organizer)

4. Qai honda (Satay?)

7. Joanne

8. RoyOng (and family??)

10. Evelyn

11. Kai Wen

12. Andrew

13. clair

14. bluey

15. Mussolini

16. Royston

17. Anna

Pending List:

**HELP NEEDED Section**

- 2 Large pails / Spy - 1 large pail

- Balloons / Spy

- Fox40 Whistle / Spy

- 3 small rice bowls /

- Mahjong Papers and Markers / icez

- Construction Boundary Tape / who else?me lah (icez)

- Large Ice Box / IceZ

- Trashbags / Spy

- Ice for Drinks / Buy

- Tongs for BBQ /

Mini Potluck:

1) Bee Hoon /

2) Finger Food /

3) Fruits / icez (fruits will be cut into pcs)

4) Salads /

[/size]

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

that's a good calculation, and make sure u adhere to it...fit is very poisonous...cos too many option u can head for to make changes....look at jazz fit forum and u will know liao....ppl are spending abt 60k just to do the interior....jaw drop man....

Germany :cheeky: Germany

thanx for the info bro...its helpful to those who wanna get a car...

as for me...i wun buy a car because right now i dun really think its a need or a mus....

unless i've a family n earn at least $4k or for working purpose. :) juz my personel opinion. :thumb:

that's good....buy it only when u need it or if u are within the comfort zone....

i gana once also...went back to my old hse there tabao chicken rice....riding my s4 that time....come out got ppl stop me...ask me want to buy home theatre anot...inside the van....ask me come down from bike go inside take a look at the system....i see the 2 guys their face v horny.....i still virgin leh....how can go inside the van.....

Wait they poke my backside how?so i faster reject them(can see the disappointment in their face) and let them smell my vtec smoke.....lucky i run away fast ah.........I still virgin leh.....

hahaha, i like your description...."kena poke backside" hahaha....fell off the chair liao

Huatster888, my bro don't bother to check e speaker working or not :giddy:

so i keep quiet oni lor...he dont even bother to find those guys...

Just came back from NBW and SITEX...tired liao :dozed:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

Hi bro/sis of ESR, although I have not been long enough with you guys but I definitely know that you are one group of bro/sis coming together from different walk of life and enjoy the bonding of this ESR bonding....

However, I'm seeing that there is a shift of riding to car driving; and I definitely agree that this is part of moving upwards. It's not really my concern but I think it would be good to share this pcs of information to whoever that is planning to move from bike to car as this is a different ball game as compare to bike ownership.

Below is an extract that I pulled out from MCF (MyCarForum) which I have been with them for many years.....and they really share alot of useful information of car ownership thought...

What you are seeing below is only on the annual consumption for a Fit/Jazz and you can see this does not include the car depreciation value, which is rather scary if you are not careful....especially at current market sentiments....Be mindful that all these figures exclude any aftermarket modifications that you might be thinking...car is even more poisonous compare to bike....

I'm not trying to put out your ideas about buying a car, but just that you have to be really prepare your finance and ensure that you are financially stable before jumping into a big commitment....A rule of thumb for car financing, never ever go for max loan and max year.....u will be stucked with that car for at least 10yrs before breakeven.....

Enough of this, I hope I'm not spoiling anyone mood about car buying especially the $2 COE (Beware of the trap)...my concern is especially with the recent economy of Singapore.....:cheeky:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

2008 Fit

Car Road Tax (Including Radio Licence): S$342 per year

Car Insurance : S$2300 per year

Instalments : S$4980 per year

Home Car Park charges : S$90 per month x 12 months = S$1080

Fuel : S$150 x 12 months = S$1800.00

Miscellaneous Carpark charges : S$240 per year

Workshop / Repair / Maintenance charges : S$250 per year (estimate)

Total: S$10,727

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1/General_Car_Discussion_F1/Cost_of_Car_Ownership_in_SGP_Per_Year_-_Wats_Yours__P523867

Wow 10k a year means i can get 5 x second hand Honda Wave :faint:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

The fact that nothing happened is a blessing altogether..

I thought all these years my touring experience was enough but I was being complacent. Especially with the condition of my OGK's visor..

1840: I departed from my aunt's place in Sungei Buloh near Bukit Subang

1920: Reached Seremban RnR Petronas to top up full tank and have a light snack. (The usual curry puff man was there with the hot curry puffs)

Saw lightnings in the south sky but it wasn't raining yet. So I don on my rain pants only(I thought it would be easy to just slap on the raincoat if it rained along the way)

2000: Moved off from Seremban RnR and rejoined the highway. It started to drizzle. I was thinking, "Drizzle only lah.. "

2030: By this time, without realizing I was already wet to my skin and the droplets became bigger and bigger.. So I was thinking, "Ah, since I'm wet, let it be lah.. carry on till I reach Pagoh RnR."

By this time, my OGK visor already fogged up but since the rain wasn't that heavy, I could still see through it. I even opened the visor a little to let air in hopefully to clear the visor.

2035: As if in a sudden climate change, the raindrops suddenly became huge patters of enormous droplets of water hitting my visor with tremendous impact, blinding me with every drop. At this point I was on the right lane travelling abt 120km/h. The only thing I can see through my visor were two little red dots of the Msian SUV that was like only 1.5 car length in front of me.

I shifted to the left lane and slowed down to 100km/h. I looked through my visor. It was not total darkness, but it was super blur till I felt I was riding blind.

I regained vision of the road only when I lifted my visor up but the huge droplets of rain caused pain to my cheeks, nose bridge and eyes. I thanked god at least I have glasses to protect my eyeballs. But even with the visor up, not only the pain is excruciating, the frequency of the rain droplets hitting my eyes were so fast coming that my eyes were half closed most of the time.

I dare not slow down nor stop at the side as this part was a quite a narrow road and I passed by many heavy vehicles before and I am afraid they might not see my bike and just plough through. So I maintained at 100km/h but after 30 seconds, I closed back the visor as the pain was too much.

The Msian suv was still in front of me but it was on the right lane. So I switched back to the right lane so that at least I can see the tail light and follow. But he was going faster and faster.. in the end I still ended up alone and riding blind. I can't even make out if the road was straight or was it a bend.

I dunnoe why but at that point of time, terror grips me asking myself a lot of questions, "What if there is a truck in front with no tail lights? What if the road was bending but I was going straight? There was no end to my what ifs.. And it certainly doesn't help that my Mp3 was playing Boyz2men's Hard To Say Goodbye (Sounded like those the church people would sing at a black person's funeral..)

The more I think, the higher my heart rate was going and the hotter it is in my helmet. And the visor got foggier and foggier. So I took a chance and opened my visor again. This time round, endured the pain of the raindrops, shouting all the way to displace the pain.

At least I can see the road despite the pain. And then as if struck with a dash of good fortune, I saw the sign.. "Perhentian Sebelah Bukit Betong" aka Bukit Betong Rest Stop - 1km.

Immediately I shot up to 140km/h and reached the rest stop and took shelter there.

2045: Removed my armoured jacket and my tshirt was all soaked, so just took it off and squeezed out all the water.. This was the first time I felt this way when riding in the rain.. As I sat in wait under the shelter, I began to recollect myself and waited for the heavy rain to subside..

Although nothing happened but a lot could happen while travelling at 100km/h in the blind. I felt a sense of claustrophobia in the OGK for the first time and really prayed that nothing would be in front of me and nothing would push me from behind..

I think I may need to get a better helmet next time before I go for a ride up..

I still have chills whenever I think abt that span of few minutes..

Just to share..

Thanks for sharing ur experience Bro! Thank God

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Program:

Notes:

Going:

1. Icez (organizer)

2. Manz (organizer)

3. Chaochao (organizer)

4. Qai honda (Satay?)

7. Joanne

8. RoyOng (and family??)

10. Evelyn

11. Kai Wen

12. Andrew

13. clair

14. bluey

15. Mussolini

16. Royston

17. Anna

Pending List:

**HELP NEEDED Section**

- 2 Large pails / Spy - 1 large pail, chao - 1 large pail

- Balloons / Spy

- Fox40 Whistle / Spy

- 3 small rice bowls /

- Large Cardboard backing / Bluesky

- Portable BBQ Pit /

- Large Ice Box / IceZ

- Trashbags / Spy

- Ice for Drinks / Buy

- Tongs for BBQ /

Mini Potluck:

1) Bee Hoon /

2) Finger Food /

4) Salads /

[/size]

In conjunction with ESR 3rd anniversary , we are organizing a beach day for all ESR riders. There'll be exciting games where both brawns and wit would determine ultimate winner (prizes to be won too). Of course - potluck and BBQ!

Program:

Notes:

Going:

1. Icez (organizer)

2. Manz (organizer)

3. Chaochao (organizer)

4. Qai honda (Satay?)

7. Joanne

8. RoyOng (and family??)

9. Magnet (cameraman - but pls find assistant coz u hv to play) Potluck: (chocolate puff or something like that)

10. Evelyn

11. Kai Wen

12. Andrew

13. clair

14. bluey

15. Mussolini

16. Royston

17. Anna

Pending List:

4. RidingLow (will join if am able to make it back from India)(counter terrorists):cheeky:

**HELP NEEDED Section**

- Balloons / Spy

- Fox40 Whistle / Spy

- 3 small rice bowls /

- Portable BBQ Pit /

- Large Ice Box / IceZ

- Trashbags / Spy

- Ice for Drinks / Buy

- Tongs for BBQ /

Mini Potluck:

1) Bee Hoon /

2) Finger Food /

4) Salads /

[/size]

In conjunction with ESR 3rd anniversary , we are organizing a beach day for all ESR riders. There'll be exciting games where both brawns and wit would determine ultimate winner (prizes to be won too). Of course - potluck and BBQ!

Program:

Notes:

Going:

1. Icez (organizer)

2. Manz (organizer)

3. Chaochao (organizer)

4. Qai honda (Satay?)

7. Joanne

8. RoyOng (and family??)

9. Magnet (cameraman - but pls find assistant coz u hv to play) Potluck: (chocolate puff or something like that)

10. Evelyn

11. Kai Wen

12. Andrew

13. clair

14. bluey

15. Mussolini

16. Royston

17. Anna

18. Allan

19. Kiki (Will be after work)

Pending List:

4. RidingLow (will join if am able to make it back from India)(counter terrorists):cheeky:

**HELP NEEDED Section**

- Balloons / Spy

- Fox40 Whistle / Spy

- 3 small rice bowls /

- Portable BBQ Pit /

- Large Ice Box / IceZ

- Trashbags / Spy

- Ice for Drinks / Buy

- Tongs for BBQ /

Mini Potluck:

1) Bee Hoon / Veg Bee Hoon Allan

2) Finger Food /

4) Salads /

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!