• Replies 13.4k

Guest chaochao
Hi bro/sis of ESR, although I have not been long enough with you guys but I definitely know that you are one group of bro/sis coming together from different walk of life and enjoy the bonding of this ESR bonding....

However, I'm seeing that there is a shift of riding to car driving; and I definitely agree that this is part of moving upwards. It's not really my concern but I think it would be good to share this pcs of information to whoever that is planning to move from bike to car as this is a different ball game as compare to bike ownership.

Below is an extract that I pulled out from MCF (MyCarForum) which I have been with them for many years.....and they really share alot of useful information of car ownership thought...

What you are seeing below is only on the annual consumption for a Fit/Jazz and you can see this does not include the car depreciation value, which is rather scary if you are not careful....especially at current market sentiments....Be mindful that all these figures exclude any aftermarket modifications that you might be thinking...car is even more poisonous compare to bike....

I'm not trying to put out your ideas about buying a car, but just that you have to be really prepare your finance and ensure that you are financially stable before jumping into a big commitment....A rule of thumb for car financing, never ever go for max loan and max year.....u will be stucked with that car for at least 10yrs before breakeven.....

Enough of this, I hope I'm not spoiling anyone mood about car buying especially the $2 COE (Beware of the trap)...my concern is especially with the recent economy of Singapore.....:cheeky:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

2008 Fit

Car Road Tax (Including Radio Licence): S$342 per year

Car Insurance : S$2300 per year

Instalments : S$4980 per year

Home Car Park charges : S$90 per month x 12 months = S$1080

Fuel : S$150 x 12 months = S$1800.00

Miscellaneous Carpark charges : S$240 per year

Workshop / Repair / Maintenance charges : S$250 per year (estimate)

Total: S$10,727

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1/General_Car_Discussion_F1/Cost_of_Car_Ownership_in_SGP_Per_Year_-_Wats_Yours__P523867

Hey man - thanks - and I think we can make use of such advice.

Gulp! - insurance $2300/year!!! My bike $550 I already complaining!

Liewz... with car, cannot do illegal parking on pavement liao leh..

Guest chaochao
haha this is fun

bike road tax including radio (my pillion voice n my exhuast sound) $280per yr

insurance=$1388 per yr

installment =$3324per yr

Season parking=$192per yr

Fuel=appx $300per mth x12=$3600

+Wear n tear ard $400

total: $5912

See if my one funnier than yours!

bike road tax : $340per yr

insurance=$470 per yr (after 20% NCD)

installment =$0 per yr (full-paid in 12mths)

Season parking=$0 per yr (hint: not parking in lot)

Fuel=appx $200per mth x 12=$2400

+Wear n tear ard $1300 per year (based on past year records)

total: $4,510 (and mine's a 1300cc!) :cheer:

u no need to pay insrance n installment mah -.-"

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

sorie... i came back 230pm.. PG was fun until my tyre gave way n i kiss the gravels at BMW during my 7th round... im ok.. just the bike got lots of scratches..

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

Guest chaochao
sorie... i came back 230pm.. PG was fun until my tyre gave way n i kiss the gravels at BMW during my 7th round... im ok.. just the bike got lots of scratches..

Glad you are not injured.

Coming up!!Updated-30th Nov, 3pm. Pls scroll down everyone and see which area you can support us in! Let's make this day a fruitful one for everybody BY everybody!![/size]

ESR BEACH DAY 2008 - SATURDAY, 06 DEC - 3pm onwards

In conjunction with ESR 3rd anniversary :cheer:, we are organizing a beach day for all ESR riders. There'll be exciting games where both brawns and wit would determine ultimate winner (prizes to be won too). Of course - potluck and BBQ! :hungry:

There will be OTOT for you to cycle, blade, canoe, fly-kite or just laze around.

So bring your families/partners to join in the fun and food!!

More updates will be posted when available

Venue: ECP beach near Mac (exact location will be provided at later date)

Cash Contribution for food and drinks: $10 per pax

Organizers: Manz, ChaoChao, IceZ

Program:

1. 3pm - Arrival and settle down

2. 330pm to 430pm - Beach games

3. 430pm to 450pm - Prize presentation and group photo

4. 450pm onwards - Makan, BBQ, OTOT activites.

Notes:

1. Please list your name down if you cfm going. For those who cannot confirm, please list your name in "Pending" and confirm by 01 Dec, Monday. This is to faciliate planning of games and food.

2. In respect to our multi-cultural group as well as health of others, we'd like to request you not to bring your pets to this event. Thank you for understanding.

3. If you have inquiries, please contact any of the Organizers.

Going:

1. Icez (organizer)

2. Manz (organizer)

3. Chaochao (organizer)

4. Qai honda (Satay?)

5. Ah-Jap (only after 5pm due to work)

6. Spyker (i can provide beach volleyball)

7. Joanne

8. RoyOng (and family??)

9. Magnet (cameraman - but pls find assistant coz u hv to play) Potluck: (chocolate puff or something like that) :slurp:

10. Evelyn

11. Kai Wen

12. Andrew

13. clair

14. bluey

15. Mussolini

16. Royston

17. Anna

18. Allan

19. Kiki (Will be after work)

20. Xbox + 1 special guest (reach after 5pm due to special guest avalibility)

Pending List:

1. NiteKidz (need to cfm work schedule first)

2. Arsenz (need to cfm work schedule first)

3. Ah-Jap (Honda) (will join after work if not too late.)

4. 4. RidingLow (will join if am able to make it back from India)(counter terrorists) :cheeky:

5. Prelude ( will c how manage anot working in e afternoon perhaps c can swap with other staffs for night shift anot )

**HELP NEEDED Section**

Equipments Needed/Supplier

- 2 tents /

- at least 6 balls (Soccer or Volleyball or Rugby) / Spy -1 ball

- 2 Large pails / Spy - 1 large pail, chao - 1 large pail

- Balloons / Spy

- Fox40 Whistle / Spy

- Ping Pong Balls(White and few orange) / Spy

- 3 small rice bowls /

- Large Cardboard backing / Bluesky

- Mahjong Papers and Markers / icez

- Construction Boundary Tape / who else?me lah (icez)

- Portable BBQ Pit /

- Large Ground Sheets / chaochao & IceZ

- Large Ice Box / IceZ

- Ice in the box / Evelyn

- Large Water cooler / Manzz

- Trashbags / Spy

- Ice for Drinks / Buy

- Tongs for BBQ /

Mini Potluck:

**For Potluck contributors, choose either one:

- produce receipts to claim for purchases

- waiver of participation fees

Items / Contributor (Pls feel free to add on if you have other ideas on the type of food to bring. Below is just a guide)

1) Bee Hoon / Veg Bee Hoon Allan

2) Finger Food / Royston (Chicken Nuggets???)

3) Fruits / icez (fruits will be cut into pcs)

4) Salads / Royston (Potato Salad???)

5) Rice(Chicken or Nasi Lemak) / Manzz

6) Chocolate Puff or something like that / Magnet

Thanks guys for the Potluck! :thumb:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

See if my one funnier than yours!

bike road tax : $340per yr

insurance=$470 per yr (after 20% NCD)

installment =$0 per yr (full-paid in 12mths)

Season parking=$0 per yr (hint: not parking in lot)

Fuel=appx $200per mth x 12=$2400

+Wear n tear ard $1300 per year (based on past year records)

total: $4,510 (and i am a 30+ ALC!) :cheer:

wow :thumb:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

lucky nothing serious happen, at least you are going to sell your bike soon :cheeky:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

wow glad ur fine dude........

tyre gave way....lowside?go too low ah u?

Guest chaochao

Coming up!! Updated-30th Nov, 3pm. Pls scroll down everyone and see which area you can support us in! Let's make this day a fruitful one for everybody BY everybody!!

In conjunction with ESR 3rd anniversary :cheer:, we are organizing a beach day for all ESR riders. There'll be exciting games where both brawns and wit would determine ultimate winner (prizes to be won too). Of course - potluck and BBQ! :hungry:

There will be OTOT for you to cycle, blade, canoe, fly-kite or just laze around.

Program:

4. 450pm onwards - Makan, OTOT activites.

Notes:

1. Please list your name down if you cfm going. For those who cannot confirm, please list your name in "Pending" and confirm by 01 Dec, Monday. This is to facilitate planning of games and food.

2. In respect to our multi-cultural group as well as health of others, we'd like to request you not to bring your pets to this event. Thank you for understanding.

Going:

1. Icez (organizer)

2. Manz (organizer)

3. Chaochao (organizer)

4. Qai honda (Satay?)

7. Joanne

8. RoyOng (and family??)

9. Magnet

10. Evelyn

11. Kai Wen

12. Andrew

13. Clair

14. Bluey

15. Mussolini

16. Royston

17. Anna

18. Allan

21. Chilli

22. Whisk

Pending List:

4. 4. RidingLow (will join if am able to make it back from India)(counter terrorists) :cheeky:

5. Prelude (will c how manage working in e afternoon perhaps c can swap with other staffs for night shift)

**HELP NEEDED Section**

- 2 tents / IceZ or Arsenz

- at least 6 balls (Soccer or Volleyball or Rugby) / Spy -1 ball; ChaoChao – 1 football; Bluesky – 1 beach volleyball; Ash – 1 Rugby ball;

- 2 Large pails / Spy - 1 large pail, Chao - 1 large pail

- Balloons / Spy

- Fox40 Whistle / Spy

- 3 small rice bowls

- Large Ice Box / IceZ

- Trashbags / Spy

- Ice for Drinks / Buy

Potluck:

LATEST UPDATE: We are unable to secure a BBQ pit and have to have more items in the Potluck instead. We’d encourage each of you to contribute at least one item of food, fruits, desserts or snacks. For Potluck contributors, choose either one:

The Potluck coordinator is Devilsown..

Items / Contributor (Pls feel free to add on if you have other ideas on the type of food to bring.) [/b]

Appetizers:

- Salads / Royston (Potato Salad)

Mains:

- Rice (Chicken or Nasi Lemak) / Manzz

- Bee Hoon / Veg Bee Hoon Allan

- Finger Food savory 1 / Royston (Chicken Nuggets)

- Finger Food savory 2 /

- Sandwiches 1 /

- Sandwiches 2 /

Snacks:

- Chocolate Puff or something like that / Magnet

- Potato Chips/

- Nachos Chips/

- Twistys /

Desserts:

- Cut Fruits / icez

- Cocktails /

Thanks guys for the potluck! :thumb:

Guest chaochao
Coming up!!Updated-30th Nov, 3pm. Pls scroll down everyone and see which area you can support us in! Let's make this day a fruitful one for everybody BY everybody!![/size]

bRO, can you update on my latest list again? coz I do not know what have you edited. Thanks

its ok dude...no sentence has been changed. :)

By the way i need to leave at ard 7pm. I gt appointment wif my company. :)

Good mor all....

Like father like son

Coming up!! Updated-30th Nov, 3pm. Pls scroll down everyone and see which area you can support us in! Let's make this day a fruitful one for everybody BY everybody!!

Program:

4. 450pm onwards - Makan, OTOT activites.

Notes:

1. Please list your name down if you cfm going. For those who cannot confirm, please list your name in "Pending" and confirm by 01 Dec, Monday. This is to facilitate planning of games and food.

Going:

1. Icez (organizer)

2. Manz (organizer)

3. Chaochao (organizer)

4. Qai honda (Satay?)

7. Joanne

8. RoyOng (and family??)

9. Magnet

10. Evelyn

11. Kai Wen

12. Andrew

13. Clair

14. Bluey

15. Mussolini

16. Royston

17. Anna

18. Allan

21. Chilli

22. Whisk

23. Gangster + Gangsteress :sweat:

Pending List:

5. Prelude (will c how manage working in e afternoon perhaps c can swap with other staffs for night shift)

**HELP NEEDED Section**

- at least 6 balls (Soccer or Volleyball or Rugby) / Spy -1 ball; ChaoChao – 1 football; Bluesky – 1 beach volleyball; Ash – 1 Rugby ball;

- Balloons / Spy

- Fox40 Whistle / Spy

- 3 small rice bowls

- Large Ice Box / IceZ

- Trashbags / Spy

- Ice for Drinks / Buy

Potluck:

LATEST UPDATE: We are unable to secure a BBQ pit and have to have more items in the Potluck instead. We’d encourage each of you to contribute at least one item of food, fruits, desserts or snacks. For Potluck contributors, choose either one:

The Potluck coordinator is Devilsown..

Items / Contributor (Pls feel free to add on if you have other ideas on the type of food to bring.) [/b]

Appetizers:

- Salads / Royston (Potato Salad)

Mains:

- Rice (Chicken or Nasi Lemak) / Manzz

- Bee Hoon / Veg Bee Hoon Allan

- Finger Food savory 1 / Royston (Chicken Nuggets)

- Finger Food savory 2 /

- Sandwiches 1 /

- Sandwiches 2 /

Snacks:

- Chocolate Puff or something like that / Magnet

- Potato Chips/

- Nachos Chips/

- Twistys /

Desserts:

- Cut Fruits / icez

- Cocktails /

Thanks guys for the potluck! :thumb:

Guest chaochao

That's fast! :lol: cya on Sat!

Guest chaochao

Cash Contribution for food and drinks: $12 per pax (price changed as we are catering now)

PLEASE PASS CASH TO KAIWEN.

Program:

3. 430pm to 5pm - Prize presentation and group photo

4. 5pm onwards – clean-up, OTOT activities

5. 530pm – dinner served

Notes:

1. Please list your name down if you cfm going. For those who cannot confirm, please list your name in "Pending" and confirm by 01 Dec, Monday.

3. PLEASE BRING EXTRA CHANGE OF CLOTHES IN CASE YOU GET WET.

4. If you have inquiries, please contact any of the Organizers.

Going:

1. Icez (organizer)

2. Manz (organizer)

3. Chaochao (organizer)

4. Qai honda (Satay?)

7. Joanne

8. RoyOng (and family??)

9. Magnet

10. Evelyn

11. Kai Wen

12. Andrew

13. Clair

14. Bluey

15. Mussolini

16. Royston

17. Anna

18. Allan

21. Chilli

22. Whisk

24. Tukimin + Tukiminess

25. Mr. Hat

Pending List:

3. Norman - will join in later

6. Whisperer - can't confirm; pending OT

**HELP NEEDED Section**

- Picnic tables x2 / Royston and Andrew

- Balloons / Spy

- Fox40 Whistle / Spy

- 3 small rice bowls

- Large Ice Box / IceZ

- Trashbags / Spy

- Ice for Drinks / Buy

Updates on food and potluck: The F&B i/c have came up with an excellent idea of catering for our makan. This way, we save the hassle of preparing and transportation so that all can enjoy more on that day.

We’ve found a suitable caterer which is Halal and at a good cost of $12 per pax. A few of the items are vegetarian too (for our dear Maggie). The F&B I/C is Devilsown (flanked by KaiWen).

* We would provide drinks.

* Fruits will be provided by IceZ. (Thanks Icez!)

OK we still left with the following if any of you can just contribute:

Snacks:

- 2 packs of Potato Chips/

- 2 packs of Nachos Chips/

:btw:

Congrats to our dear Beer Boobs! She finally passed her Class 3 yesterday!!!

*pssst* Just curious, how much ball did you put during the test???

Now who the hell is beer boobs......some1 who pours beer over her boobs?or use her boobs to open up beer..... ?

We guys got beer bellys when we drink too much beer over a prolong period of time...

For this sister, she developed her boobs by drinking a lot of beer over a prolong period of time...

Usually for such women, when they gets older, they will feel the effects of gravity acting upon their boobs getting stronger and stronger until someday they might need to flip them over their backs to take a leak...

Wahahahahahahahahahaha!

:sorry: for my brand of senseless humour!!!

Who's your Daddy?!?