he's having the only theory lesson for 2a :smile:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

• Replies 22.3k

still pondering shall i go for class 2a when it it time

i see u all take license like very easy

With this hand, I will lift your sorrows.

Your cup will never be empty for I will be your wine.

With this candle, I will light your way in darkness.

With this ring, I ask you to be mine.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10722;104/st/20071218/e/2nd+Year+of+Togetherness/dt/12/k/f153/event.png

Originally posted by My_234_Melody@May 24 2006, 11:00 AM

take lah... cos its really not as hard as u think... u even got a spec 3 readi for u to ride liao. :cheeky:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

if u have been riding for the whole year after 2b.. it should be a breeze.. except for bumpy course might get stuck for an extra lesson or 2...

when i took 2a, there were those whom didn't even ride at all after passing 2b..

and they still managed to pass the 2a lessons..

no prob de..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Actually not very hard la. The first time ride kinda hard to control the bike la. But then second time onwards right then quite easy liao le. i 1 week then 3.01 liao. Tonite anybody session 6 pratical?

1)25th May 2005 - 14 Feb 2007 Cbr 150

2)14th March 2007 Toyota Vios

3)18th april 2008 NSR SP 150

MSN:[email protected]

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 23 2006, 11:38 PM

:cheeky: when is your next lesson :confused: Mine is on this coming Thurs, session 8..

Mine is @ Sat, session 4.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by winter@May 25 2006, 07:34 PM

Mine is @ Sat, session 4.

:smile: Too bad cannot get to know u.. Anyway good luck to u.. :goodluck: going for my lesson soon.. :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 25 2006, 08:33 PM

:smile: Too bad cannot get to know u.. Anyway good luck to u.. :goodluck: going for my lesson soon.. :cheeky:

Thanks! Good luck for ur 4.01 ya. Will have the chance to meet one...

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

Originally posted by winter@May 25 2006, 10:58 PM

Thanks! Good luck for ur 4.01 ya. Will have the chance to meet one...

Thanks, but failed.. :cry:

I need :help:

Why I always have problem with S Course & Crank Course.. :confused:

My eyes can't help looking at the kerb.. :cry:

How u guys manage to pass your 4.01.. :confused::cry:

anyone having lessons on 27th June? :sweat:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 26 2006, 01:09 AM

well, its natural that you will fear going up the curb and thus keeps your eyes on the curb... however, it boils down to confidence issue. after you'd done it for a few more time and when you're confident, you'll be able to look in the intended direction. just dun rush and keep your mind clear. :thumb:

oh ya, for crank course rite, remember not to turn too early when entering the course because you will have insufficient space for the 1st 90 degree turn and "UP TO THE CURB"... haha... try delaying a bit and do a bit of "S" shape turning.

er... hope you get what i mean.

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

Originally posted by Tyrian@May 26 2006, 01:29 AM

anyone having lessons on 27th June? :sweat:

I hafing test one june 27th. :goodluck: to u on ya pratical. :thumb:

U go in, look far, if u look at the crab, then u sure will go to it one. :smile: :goodluck: If u look far, then u would be able to improve on ya timing one.

Originally posted by xishuo@May 26 2006, 08:10 AM

well, its natural that you will fear going up the curb and thus keeps your eyes on the curb... however, it boils down to confidence issue. after you'd done it for a few more time and when you're confident, you'll be able to look in the intended direction. just dun rush and keep your mind clear. :thumb:

oh ya, for crank course rite, remember not to turn too early when entering the course because you will have insufficient space for the 1st 90 degree turn and "UP TO THE CURB"... haha... try delaying a bit and do a bit of "S" shape turning.

er... hope you get what i mean.

Thanks for advise, sound difficult for both courses.. Now both my legs are full with bruises.. :cry: Anyway will keep going.. :sweat:

Originally posted by kahhwee@May 26 2006, 11:27 AM

U go in, look far, if u look at the crab, then u sure will go to it one. :smile: :goodluck: If u look far, then u would be able to improve on ya timing one.

I did try to look far, but hor I'm so scared that the bike will went up to the curb.. actually the bike did went up a few times even when my eyes are not looking at the curb.. :giddy:

I failed 1.02 =x haha. arg! the bike spoilt onez!

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

hey kitty23, if bike spoil, dont worry, can ask instructor for a change of bike. can choose one ma...

EeYoRe_159, I went up the kerb a few times before... haha! quite shiok! like off-road riding!! i think the best way to learn S course and crank course is to ask instructor show you once. U can find Johnson Koo, he's the one who took me for 4.01. That should be more than enough to help you get thru S-course and to KUP UNTIL YOU HIGH!

msn and friendster: [email protected]

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Chan Shu Fang - Far apart but close at heart.

FU ***9 B - <220606-151006> - Far apart but close at heart.

I also went up to the curb several times. In fact, I dropped the bike a lot of times. The instructor gave the entire course to me and asked me to go thru it. I couldn't come out unless he said so. All others waited outside for me. So embarrassing!Instructor had to stand at the side and talked to me, asking me to look at where he snapped his fingers.

Albert Camus

Anyone knows the web site for Motorworld?

Albert Camus

Originally posted by winter@May 26 2006, 07:33 PM

Anyone knows the web site for Motorworld?

If i'm not wrong shd be located in Ubi.. :smile:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@May 26 2006, 07:44 PM

If i'm not wrong shd be located in Ubi.. :smile:

I know the location but is there any web site for it? I'm searching for infor..

Albert Camus

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@May 26 2006, 07:52 PM

is this the one?? http://www.motoworld.com.sg/

Thanks! I didn't find what I'm searching for but I got the contact to call. :thumb:

Albert Camus

Originally posted by kitty23+May 26 2006, 04:15 PM-->
QUOTE (kitty23 @ May 26 2006, 04:15 PM)
I failed 1.02 =x haha. arg! the bike spoilt onez![/b]

Ya kitty23, u shd have request to change the bike when you realise the bike is spoil.. Instructor won't know if you don't voice out.. :sweat:

Originally posted by dOnGhAi@May 26 2006, 07:09 PM

hey kitty23, if bike spoil, dont worry, can ask instructor for a change of bike. can choose one ma...

EeYoRe_159, I went up the kerb a few times before... haha! quite shiok! like off-road riding!! i think the best way to learn S course and crank course is to ask instructor show you once. U can find Johnson Koo, he's the one who took me for 4.01. That should be more than enough to help you get thru S-course and to KUP UNTIL YOU HIGH!

Johnson Koo ar, never kena him before.. Maybe next if got chance then ask him about S & Crank Course..

I kena 3 instructors before but only took 2 times for 4.01..

1st time is Lim TP, he took me for 3.02 when I was doing e-brake with him, that was actually a one to one coaching.. He pillon me a few times n ask me to practice the course myself, of course he's there to guide me..

2nd time is Pek SK, he's nice instructor.. he pillon me 2 or 3 times, just hope I can get the correct technic..

3rd time is Yeong KK, he's very cute insturctor.. whoever fall in the course, he will ask, are you alright? He keep telling me to hold my throttle but I seem to be lousy in controlling the throttle..

Maybe I really too stupid, until now I still can't get the correct technic for 4.01..

Can't hold throttle, never use rear brake keep using the front brake.. I'm not use to the rear brake.. How to use rear brake, my mind keep telling me to use front brake.. OMG :giddy:

Originally posted by winter@May 26 2006, 07:48 PM

I know the location but is there any web site for it? I'm searching for infor..

Oops.. didn't see the word "web site" :sweat::cheeky: