[Group] SBF Yamaha Nouvo

bikeagain

i find the stock seat very nice already so not intending to change it.. i like the stock one,haha..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

• Replies 3k

i already changed the tires at wing yap.. dunlop.. but i only change the rear tyre..

Dunlop TT900? if it is, pls check if yours is made in Japan & if got state 'FOR FRONT WHEEL USE ONLY'? why never change your front?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

28-31 is a vast difference from 40-41 region.

and may i know the price of it when u first bought it?

i bought 2nd hand 6 months old for 3k+. brand new is 5k. my friend just bought his last month.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

i bought mine during the expensive COE (1.4k),otr cost me bout 6k plus,plus sub rider total 7k plus..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

hi bros!

My bike has been having this high rev sounding problem ever since i changed the piston a few months back.

i've changed e belt, auto clutch, ball bearings.

EO changed religiously.

it no longer starts off fast and tends to have a pull back feeling at 80km/hr.

Help?

Dunlop TT900? if it is, pls check if yours is made in Japan & if got state 'FOR FRONT WHEEL USE ONLY'? why never change your front?

never change front cuz only rear tyre puntured.. front tyres still good, only used for less than 2 mths..

Edited by alifk69

never change front cuz only rear tyre puntured.. front tyres still good, only used for less than 2 mths..

I've 2 questions,

1. Then did u check whether they have Dunlop TT900 70/90-16 for your front?
  2. And the rear tire you're using now, does it state (FOR FRONT WHEEL USE ONLY)?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

I've 2 questions,

1. Then did u check whether they have Dunlop TT900 70/90-16 for your front?
  2. And the rear tire you're using now, does it state (FOR FRONT WHEEL USE ONLY)?

1. when changing my rear tyres 2 days ago, nope, cuz i asked them 2 weeks ago and they said they have. also uncle keong (the mechanic) asked me if i wanna change the front too.. so i assume they have stocks for it.

2. no it doesnt.. it states DUNLOP in huge letters.. the rest are the normal cr@p you find on tyres..

haiyah.. so many qtns.. u dont believe go to wing yap and ask them lah.. i realize that the shops here wont entertain PM and posts.. at most they will reply "call so-an-so and he will give you more details"

not a good idea to change to 17 inches for auto bikes.. there will be lesser manouverability and lesser power..

thats why i wanna convert to 17inch rims actually. its too nimble for my personal liking. power wise, i think i'll prolly lose a bit of pickup and gain a bit of top speed. i think i can live with that. anybody here did the conversion before? i just wanna know how much it'll cost me.

oic.. but i dunno if the top speed got affected.. nuovo has already has a low top speed..

my guess is abt 200-250 total, for the rims and tyres.. but depends on wat kind of tyres u getting.. thats wat i paid for when i changed my x1 rims + tyres.. racingboy 17inch...

oic.. but i dunno if the top speed got affected.. nuovo has already has a low top speed..

my guess is abt 200-250 total, for the rims and tyres.. but depends on wat kind of tyres u getting.. thats wat i paid for when i changed my x1 rims + tyres.. racingboy 17inch...

wow....thats quite a bit. thanks for the info bro. at least its cheaper than changing it to sports rim which costs $380.

1. when changing my rear tyres 2 days ago, nope, cuz i asked them 2 weeks ago and they said they have. also uncle keong (the mechanic) asked me if i wanna change the front too.. so i assume they have stocks for it.

2. no it doesnt.. it states DUNLOP in huge letters.. the rest are the normal cr@p you find on tyres..

haiyah.. so many qtns.. u dont believe go to wing yap and ask them lah.. i realize that the shops here wont entertain PM and posts.. at most they will reply "call so-an-so and he will give you more details"

thanks a lot. btw, how much u paid for your rear tire?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

hi bros!

My bike has been having this high rev sounding problem ever since i changed the piston a few months back.

i've changed e belt, auto clutch, ball bearings.

EO changed religiously.

it no longer starts off fast and tends to have a pull back feeling at 80km/hr.

Help?

including tow n change spark plugs, abt 70.. after begging for discount.. haha

thats real cheap. cos the dunlop distributor is selling the dunlop tt900 made in japan for $50. free meet up leh....

TEAM RedBull Singapore

thats real cheap. cos the dunlop distributor is selling the dunlop tt900 made in japan for $50. free meet up leh....

really? hmm.. cuz i used tt900 on my x1, and so did most of my friends.. we changed both front n rear for abt $80-$90 incl workmanship.. and i changed the tyres twice during my x1 days.. even now my friend's suzuki hayate just changed to tt900, $40 for front tyres only..

i tink the distributor wanna makan you liao.. haha

really? hmm.. cuz i used tt900 on my x1, and so did most of my friends.. we changed both front n rear for abt $80-$90 incl workmanship.. and i changed the tyres twice during my x1 days.. even now my friend's suzuki hayate just changed to tt900, $40 for front tyres only..

but do notice, theres a difference actually.

one is made in japan, and one is made in thailand.

not sure if the japan ones has the 60/80 though.

do the rollers for this bike need to replace every 20km? looks nice.. im torn in between this nouvo and x1r.

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

sad to say the distributors are my friends. and i suspect your tire to be made in thailand. otherwise i know where they get these cheap tires from le.

TEAM RedBull Singapore