• Replies 3k

so wats the recommended for riding with pillion?

for me whether got pillion or not, is always 35 PSI when COLD. but if going for long distance like touring, have to lower to max 30 PSI in order not to blow the tire valve or your tire.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Bro alifk69, bro Jixiang was quoting a previous thread :cheeky:

Bro Jixiang you making me rolling on the floor laughing lah in this Monday Morning(rofl) :)

How did make you laugh? Haha!!

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

is this the prefered air pressure to pump? i realli dunno, sometimes i even pump front 240 rear 280,izzit too much? anyone can advise me?

I got a box installed and I can feel the difference as in like no always not enough air. I put a lot of heavy thing in the box as well. Is 240, 280 too much?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

yes. but not over the max limit the tire can take.

Anyone knows the max limit the tire can take?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Nope i do not install any box.But seriously the front suspension is too soft.I've tighten my handle bar when i got my bike.Handle bar doesn't seems to wobble at all.Perhaps i'm not use to balancing?

Maybe is the balancing part. When I do cornering, I do close a little bit of throttle to get in place then open up more with more banking on the side.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

I might be selling my Yamaha Nouvo Elegance.. juz wondering if anyone is interested..

Plate - FBD 747 J

Mileage - 10k+ but lesser than 11k

Always change fully synthetic engine oil every 2000km

Juz renewed insurance and 1 year road tax on oct 2009

Comes with

YSS rear suspension $200+

Front Enlarged Brake Disc (Original also going along)

Brembo Master Pump $280 (i think is R1 or R6 OEM brembo master pump)

Power Abuser from Japan $150 (dunno what brand also)

Hel front brake hose $70+

New belt and rollers at 8k

Rear handle carbon fibre wrapping at Robson Design $240

Koso Mirrors $80

Angel eye $120 (done by bro rabbit)

Carbon look front and rear fender together with the centre piece too.

Hecpo and Becker Box with base plate $650

All in selling for only $4500 (cash). If without box,discount to $4000

Viewing can be done at Sengkang area if i'm at home..

Pls pm or sms me at 97486180.. might change my mind in keeping if response is not good.. afterall spend so much on the bike liao.. :cheeky:

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

I might be selling my Yamaha Nouvo Elegance.. juz wondering if anyone is interested..

Plate - FBD 747 J

Mileage - 10k+ but lesser than 11k

Always change fully synthetic engine oil every 2000km

Juz renewed insurance and 1 year road tax on oct 2009

Comes with

YSS rear suspension $200+

Front Enlarged Brake Disc (Original also going along)

Brembo Master Pump $280 (i think is R1 or R6 OEM brembo master pump)

Power Abuser from Japan $150 (dunno what brand also)

Hel front brake hose $70+

New belt and rollers at 8k

Rear handle carbon fibre wrapping at Robson Design $240

Koso Mirrors $80

Angel eye $120 (done by bro rabbit)

Carbon look front and rear fender together with the centre piece too.

Hecpo and Becker Box with base plate $650

All in selling for only $4500 (cash). If without box,discount to $4000

Viewing can be done at Sengkang area if i'm at home..

Pls pm or sms me at 97486180.. might change my mind in keeping if response is not good.. afterall spend so much on the bike liao.. :cheeky:

not easy to sell a Nouvo 135 in singapore man.... i posted so long, today then just sold off...

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Anyone knows the max limit the tire can take?

normally its written on the tire wall. but some cheapo tires not written.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

not easy to sell a Nouvo 135 in singapore man.... i posted so long, today then just sold off...

icic,so how much u managed to sell it for?care to share with me,if can,pm me.. thanks bro bigcow..

My Rides

I will because most people in forum already own bike and it's unlikely for someone to get another 2B bike. So the audience is quite small.

actually i though of changing to fuoco,bro bigcow,any advise?

My Rides

actually i though of changing to fuoco,bro bigcow,any advise?

sold for $3.5k

Fuoco? never touch a italian scooter...

TEAM RedBull Singapore

what is the reason why must avoid italian scooter? izzit bcoz of our climate? alot of problems?

My Rides

problems will start coming after a year or 2. parts expensive.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

cannot avoid the problems? no way to cure the problems? btw,what are the common problems of italian scooters.. my mind like quite set on getting the fuoco.. haha..

My Rides

cannot avoid the problems? no way to cure the problems? btw,what are the common problems of italian scooters.. my mind like quite set on getting the fuoco.. haha..

How to avoid when everyone riding Italian scooters will face it? Everyone loves the fuoco. But how many dare to buy it? Btw there is 1 unit sitting naked outside a scooter shop for quite a while. Waiting for spares.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

owh, im surprise! in kl all piaggio co. spare part are readily available. no need to wait if u have the money. fren of mine who ride the italian bike sometimes sourcing sapre part from s'pore. strange!

care to elaborate further bro bigcow? i want to know more since u know more about why should we avoid those italian mistress. thx!

B2 - below 250cc

D - passenger car

How to avoid when everyone riding Italian scooters will face it? Everyone loves the fuoco. But how many dare to buy it? Btw there is 1 unit sitting naked outside a scooter shop for quite a while. Waiting for spares.

oh.. u mean the spare parts need to wait bcoz of the availability problem.. juz now i went down to the showroom,saw the fuoco there,compared it with mp3 400.. mp3 400 underseat compartment is slightly bigger,other than tat,fuoco is juz better.. now they got promotion, buy fuoco before 31st dec and will get $500 voucher for u to do servicing,change tyre etc.. but one thing,if buy direct from dealer,need to pay full cash. The salesman there told me i can buy from other shop so that i can pay via installment.. hmm.. think i gonna source around which shop selling the cheapest.. so far i onli check out asphoon changi,they told me they are able to bring in.. still thinking when to buy..

My Rides

owh, im surprise! in kl all piaggio co. spare part are readily available. no need to wait if u have the money. fren of mine who ride the italian bike sometimes sourcing sapre part from s'pore. strange!

care to elaborate further bro bigcow? i want to know more since u know more about why should we avoid those italian mistress. thx!

too much to mention. meet up for kopi, i'll explain more.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

oh.. u mean the spare parts need to wait bcoz of the availability problem.. juz now i went down to the showroom,saw the fuoco there,compared it with mp3 400.. mp3 400 underseat compartment is slightly bigger,other than tat,fuoco is juz better.. now they got promotion, buy fuoco before 31st dec and will get $500 voucher for u to do servicing,change tyre etc.. but one thing,if buy direct from dealer,need to pay full cash. The salesman there told me i can buy from other shop so that i can pay via installment.. hmm.. think i gonna source around which shop selling the cheapest.. so far i onli check out asphoon changi,they told me they are able to bring in.. still thinking when to buy..

only ASP handles more Piaggio bikes. that fellow u spoke to is my good friend.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

icic, btw where do u stay bro bigcow?

My Rides

wow,tat's far for a kopi session.. i stay at sengkang..

My Rides

not really have to top up. they harge the ERP to yopur credit card whenever you go through the gantry, they don;t charge up front.

But if you more carpark need instead of ERP, then might not be usefull liaoz

The original ERP IU support was quite low. I change to a higher one and now more obvious so that I dun forget to remove the ez-link card. Previously, i couldn't even see the amount being deducted.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides