probably less than 400 this time round.. got 10% ncd

should be less than 300, considering my 1 year+ 2A with no ncd (as haven't sold off the old bike then and thus did not transfer the ncd) is below 350 for TPFT.

• Replies 3k

Went to HL just now regarding difficulty of starting the bike by using kick start. Even that old mechanic (I think it's uncle william with white hair) tried to start and said indeed it was difficult to start. He mentioned that must open the the kick start area coz he suspect that the installation configuration is not in order. He asked to come again at the next servicing preferable on weekdays due to today is half day and he was unable to troubleshoot it. What surprised me was that counter guy told me it will took 1 day to diagnose the problem!!! hahaha!!!

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

question is, did he manage to kick start the bike? :lol:

The answer is....he can't!!!!:faint: He self proclaim that he can't even start it!!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

The answer is....he can't!!!!:faint: He self proclaim that he can't even start it!!!!

Fortunately it's not a skills problem that you've got. :lol:

Ya daz y but indeed i do not own a 2 stroke bike before so i thought i was unable to start the bike due to inexperience but alas even the expert there even can't start it!!! LOL!!!

started my Nouvo 135 on many occasions using the kick-starter though.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Earlier tis evening,as I was riding along sle towards tpe at speed of 100km/hr my bike suddenly blacked out!! Kan cheong like hell,luckily i was in the left lane..but no less than 5-10 sec my bike suddenly started agen..WTH!!

Sharks are born swimming..:shades:

Teach me lehhhhhhhhhhh :cheeky:

So far, the kick start only work when the engine is not cold. After you have start it using the electric starter in the morning, the next start using kick start should be successful. This is not acceptable to me, I will bring to HL on next servicing.

Yamaha Nuovo Elegance LC135 Start - 2009 Nov 3

Honda Wave 125S A Year 2003

So far, the kick start only work when the engine is not cold. After you have start it using the electric starter in the morning, the next start using kick start should be successful. This is not acceptable to me, I will bring to HL on next servicing.

U are right. When the engine is warm, it is easy to start via using kick start. If cold, it is a living hell!!!!

Earlier tis evening,as I was riding along sle towards tpe at speed of 100km/hr my bike suddenly blacked out!! Kan cheong like hell,luckily i was in the left lane..but no less than 5-10 sec my bike suddenly started agen..WTH!!

Did u install APU on ur bike?

What is APU bro?

haha off topic it meant for fighter aircraft such as F16. It stands for auxillary(dunno how to spell it) power unit. In case the fighter aircraft engine died while on air, this apu will auto restart the engine of the aircraft within a few seconds.

Hahaha..i thought what..

Anyone solve the kickstart problem? =p

The kickstart is ok for me leh..

Sharks are born swimming..:shades:

Not yet solve the kickstart problem... Who can solve it...? Teach me...

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

Damn man! My bike kanna scratched... They scratched at the Visor, on the casing near the right brake, and also down the headlight....

I can barely recall where I parked.. But the place that I went is Carpark W85 at Woodland which I teach tuition there. I saw one very old Nouvo.... I believe it is the first generation..

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Damn man! My bike kanna scratched... They scratched at the Visor, on the casing near the right brake, and also down the headlight....

I can barely recall where I parked.. But the place that I went is Carpark W85 at Woodland which I teach tuition there. I saw one very old Nouvo.... I believe it is the first generation..

wahhhhhh that person got nothing good to do is it?

Anyway, Now I park at the area that is visible to me from the flat....

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

The kickstart issue can go to any bikeshop to troubleshoot mah. I dun want to go Yamaha. damn far....

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

I'm thinking of getting a 2nd hand Nouvo. I would like to know more about the bike, from what i've gathered from the past discussion in this thread

- FC - about 30-40km/l

- Range - 100-150km

(a) Does it require frequent maintenance? Is it expensive?

‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡ ‡

2008-2009 - KRR 150

2009-2010 - Holden Apollo

2010 - now... - Honda CG125

http://i37.tinypic.com/23ogus.jpg

Anyway, Now I park at the area that is visible to me from the flat....

Since you have line of sight, you can consider installing a 2-way alarm.

Also, you might want to cover up your bike with a 3L bike cover.

I'm thinking of getting a 2nd hand Nouvo. I would like to know more about the bike, from what i've gathered from the past discussion in this thread

- FC - about 30-40km/l

- Range - 100-150km

(a) Does it require frequent maintenance? Is it expensive?

No frequent maintenance. Not expensive at all.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides