ok lah... there's another lao uncle on the forum :p

wah you power man, 6 years for the tyres!!!

The tires can last longer becos I accelerate and brake very gently. Although there are plenty of tread left, I need to change due to stress and hair-line cracks on the side wall . Most of the time I use the front disc brake to stop gently at traffic junction. I use the rear brake only to start the engine. I have been riding motor cycle since 1963. My first bike is "YAMAGUCHI 49 CC moped". Honda, yamaha,suzuki was not here yet. There were Lamberetta, vespa, BSA, Norton, Triumph, mostly European brands.

• Replies 3k

Newbie here.

Can anyone point me to photos of racks for the 2010 Elegance.

I use soft luggage, so a standard rack is ok, I'm not into hard boxes.

TIA for your time. :)

GD

The price is reasonable. Original IRC not bad and seems to improve after scrubbed in. All tyres need to be looked after by maintaining proper pressure, not flat-spotting them and ensuring proper wheel balance.

whatver bike i ride. i reset my tire pressure twice every week. and check my tire pressure almost every day to ensure tire in good shape & in correct pressure. cos safety is important to me since i ride fst all the time.

maybe due to the way i ride, the IRC both on my Nouvo & Silverwing is not good enough for me. slippery on wets, square easily & not lasting.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Newbie here.

Can anyone point me to photos of racks for the 2010 Elegance.

I use soft luggage, so a standard rack is ok, I'm not into hard boxes.

TIA for your time. :)

GD

Both Kappa and Givi has standard racks for Nouvo Elegance. I think about $30+

Uses standard mounting holes on Nouvo but need to remove pillon handgrip.

http://www.givi.it/index-en.php

http://www.kappamoto.com/home-page/ENG

Edited by Uncle

Hi, Just want to check. I almost slipped at Thomson Plaza again yesterday. Lucky I put down my 2 legs. My rear wheel suddenly give way and then I throttle it so hard that I am able to prevent it from dropping. As u know yesterday was having a very big rain and Thomson Plaza's car park is full of Tyres lines and Oils stained.... Is there any tires that can counter this???

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

One more things is that according the manual, we need to change the V-belt at 12000km. Can we change at other place beside HL? Because HL seems to be so busy and hard to reach....

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Hi, Just want to check. I almost slipped at Thomson Plaza again yesterday. Lucky I put down my 2 legs. My rear wheel suddenly give way and then I throttle it so hard that I am able to prevent it from dropping. As u know yesterday was having a very big rain and Thomson Plaza's car park is full of Tyres lines and Oils stained.... Is there any tires that can counter this???

brother, no amount of rubber can counter oil stains and wet-waterproofed cement floors. The only way is to go really slow, put 2 legs down or fix 2 more wheels :p :P :p

One more things is that according the manual, we need to change the V-belt at 12000km. Can we change at other place beside HL? Because HL seems to be so busy and hard to reach....

future scootering, wing yap, and probably 50 or so other 'smaller' shops can do it...

brother, no amount of rubber can counter oil stains and wet-waterproofed cement floors. The only way is to go really slow, put 2 legs down or fix 2 more wheels :p :P :p

hahahaha :faint:

Many thanks, Uncle. :thumb:

Do you have a rack on an LCE?

Used to own a Nouvo Elegance. Picture of the rack and K35, modified with a disc lock to lock my helmet outside.

NouvoKappa.jpg

Edited by Uncle
anyways, im going jb to change my tires soon.. probably tues or wed next week.. anyone wanna tag?

Can I tag along?

But the time that u r going in is?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Sian ah. Kanna Summon at 925 Yishun POSB Bank. Just went in for less than 1 minute to ask some question at the frontdesk and turn around saw 1 Certis Cisco in front of my bike.... Sianz. 3 demerit + $120......

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Can I tag along?

But the time that u r going in is?

om going in at nite.. ard 11pm++

Can I tag along? My contact phone is 92365212.:)

yeah sure.. i'll contact u soon

om going in at nite.. ard 11pm++

yeah sure.. i'll contact u soon

Do the Motor Shop open until 11 pm?

When I was with the Phantom Knight 5 years old, we usually go to Jb for makan, snow-wash bike and petrol at night. Could you please give me the address of the shop for me to find out more.

Mine is 91082815. Do drop me an SMS if u r going.

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Do the Motor Shop open until 11 pm?

When I was with the Phantom Knight 5 years old, we usually go to Jb for makan, snow-wash bike and petrol at night. Could you please give me the address of the shop for me to find out more.

yup.. almost all the shops there open till 4-5am.. i dunno the address exactly.. but its at ah gua lane there..

Guys, any idea how much would a box and rack would cost? JB cheaper by a bit or a lot?

an example would be the GIVI POINT aka E33 in JB selling at RM 135.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

yup.. almost all the shops there open till 4-5am.. i dunno the address exactly.. but its at ah gua lane there..

Is it near Jln Buki Timbalan (Post Office) or Jln Wond Ah Fook.

Not a bad idea to go and let our bike service and at the same time have ourselves service too.....!!:cheeky:

Is it near Jln Buki Timbalan (Post Office) or Jln Wond Ah Fook.

Not a bad idea to go and let our bike service and at the same time have ourselves service too.....!!:cheeky:

its along Jalan Tun Abdul Razak. before the Fire Station on your right. there is also a Mobil petrol kiosk insidw that stretch.

there're actually no accessories for Nouvo 135 cos the demand is low. if they ever say they have Malossi variators or any accessories that fit Yamaha Mio that can be fitted on your bike, pls dun believe them. if they insist that it fits, ask them open up, and eventually if dun fit, u are not going to pay for anything.

TEAM RedBull Singapore