• Replies 3k

On 5 February 2011, After coming back from LNY visits at around 12.55am, I parked at lot 14D as it was the only lot that was vacant at that point of time. At 8.07 the following morning, I was awakened by a call from my friend telling me that my motorcycle was no longer in the lot. He also mentioned that my motorcycle was blocking another 2 motorcycles. I realised that my motorcycle was being removed from the lot. I had handle-locked my motorcycle and parked using the main stand. I had also covered my bike's keyhole. I find it appalling that my bike could be easily removed from the parking lot. Thereafter, I saw another motorcycle (FW9776T) occupying the same lot. I was informed that motorcycle (FW9776T) does not have a valid season parking ticket and also did not place any parking coupon at all.

Edited by Jixiang

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

Class 3 - 11 September 2006

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - 12 June 2009

Honda PCX 150 - 24 June 2013 (Current)

Which authorities can I approached?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

U can report to ur MP during the Meet-The-MP Session & explain ur situation to him

He will then contact the respective authorities. ;)

I tried to email HDB Carpark! But no avail!!! I cant seems to send them an email!!!

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Can the Yoshi exhaust pipe that is used to install for Yamaha 135LC be installed on out Nouvo Elegance?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

This thread has fewer people replying. Sigh! How about closing it down?

My License

Class 2B - 23 April 2009

My Rides

Why must close down bro??? Relax.... :)

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Can the Yoshi exhaust pipe that is used to install for Yamaha 135LC be installed on out Nouvo Elegance?

Im sure its possible but u prolly need to mod e header a lil bit but it wld be considered as illegal,bro.

U wanna take e risk? lol..

Good to have nouvo...a rare breed bike...hehehehe

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

hahahahaha!

Just curious weather nouvo elegance rear brake can be replace with disc brake? Im not in favour with drum brakes though....

Yah bro. Can use disc brake on Nouvo. =)

Cool any recommended shops able to do it?

Just wondering a first hand nouvo would cost now, and how long is the belting life and rollers? might want to change bike :D

Ask Jixiang on the new bike pricing. He shld know better. ;)

Belting & rollers will last for every 20000km interval. Cheers!

Wing Yap Motors! ;D

Thank you!

Thanks logen1836

and DONT GO that shop(WY) daylight robbery man. i experience it b4.... they over charge and anyhow do things there, they are the kind that says *as long as it can fit the bike now and its running ok already*

Thanks logen1836

and DONT GO that shop(WY) daylight robbery man. i experience it b4.... they over charge and anyhow do things there, they are the kind that says *as long as it can fit the bike now and its running ok already*

I do agree on the overcharging part. Anuder cheaper option wld be to go to JB & get it done.

They do really good mods. Go to WK Motorsport @ Ah Gua Lane.

Look for the boss. He's a chinese fella who always wears a cap.

Really down-to-earth guy who is willing to ship items for ur bike from Thailand.

I always did all my 2B bikes over dere. Slightly cheaper than all e other shops,bro.

U can really see e diff in workmanship & pricing. One of the reputable shops along Ah Gua Lane.