dont need..u have sufficeint access...

pull the high tension cable..and if detached from the spark cap, i use a a pliers to pull out cap..

thats why one of the cap just cracked up while trying to remove it..

yeah maybe that sucker in that hole for a long time and in such high temp..i am not surprise that it did break..fortunately manage to find a substitude..

understand the oringinal will set u back by $40 bucks or so..per piece.

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

• Replies 4.9k

I just discovered the 'F' alphabet of my rear plate missing, when I went to wash my bike. Dunno what happen. I thinks it probably dropped off. Can't stand the sight of it with the 'F' missing. But I dun wanan spend $$$ making a new rear registration plate.

Can I buy just one letter 'F' from a shop to replace on the plate?

If yes, anyone knows any particulars shop around Jalan Besar got sell? How much? Thanks!

I am a Honda bike lover:-

Honda CRM 125, Honda Cub C70, Honda Steed 400VSE

Honda Shadow Slasher 400, Honda XR125L, Honda XR400RW

Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)

Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer around Indochina)

Honda CRF250L (Enduro - 30km/L)

bought 2 NGK ceramic spark plug cap( with 10k ohm resitor in it) for $20..

this cap is ceramic ..not insulated by rubber compared to some normal cap.

fit quite well..reuse the rubber cover over the cap,,

bike runs louder..maybe i am imagining ..

have experienceing stalling bike on wet roads especially when at traffic signals..

decided to change notice that one spark cap is leaking..and the other broke when i tried to remove it..

where u got these ceramic caps? so what is the diff when it is ceramic compared to normal rubber?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

where u got these ceramic caps? so what is the diff when it is ceramic compared to normal rubber?

thats what the box description of the cap...it is ceramic throughout..black in colour and may be mistaken for plastic..

thos that is on the other 2 caps..the outside is rubber..i suppose this ceamic is a more superior in terms of insulation..compared to rubber/plastic type..(u find it quite commony use in high tension application)

bought at changi point near the airfield/millies coffee shop..in fact next to a new teochew restarant at the corner of the shop houses...

note this is not original steed type...by retaining the cover over the hole it is ok..

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

alamak...went for inspection this morning...failed because the front turn indicator assemly is not approved type...on my bike the turn indicator is secured with a rubber clamp type design...

so where to get approved type??any recommendations??

thank you for you guys help in advance..

yeah..a last resort is to borrow from a good samariton to show to tester..hiazzzzzzzzzzz

thats what the box description of the cap...it is ceramic throughout..black in colour and may be mistaken for plastic..

thos that is on the other 2 caps..the outside is rubber..i suppose this ceamic is a more superior in terms of insulation..compared to rubber/plastic type..(u find it quite commony use in high tension application)

bought at changi point near the airfield/millies coffee shop..in fact next to a new teochew restarant at the corner of the shop houses...

note this is not original steed type...by retaining the cover over the hole it is ok..

Many thanks for the info. :thumb:

Will ask my trusty mech to check it out. Now i am using Super4 plug caps. :sian:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

alamak...went for inspection this morning...failed because the front turn indicator assemly is not approved type...on my bike the turn indicator is secured with a rubber clamp type design...

Kaozzzz.... like tat oso fail ah? :giddy:

How time flies...

Think mine sure cannot make it also.. :sian:

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

I just discovered the 'F' alphabet of my rear plate missing, when I went to wash my bike. Dunno what happen. I thinks it probably dropped off. Can't stand the sight of it with the 'F' missing. But I dun wanan spend $$$ making a new rear registration plate.

Can I buy just one letter 'F' from a shop to replace on the plate?

If yes, anyone knows any particulars shop around Jalan Besar got sell? How much? Thanks!

LAB there have. There's a shop somewhat next to him that has all these if I'm not mistaken.

Or just go any stationary shop and buy the letter and stick it on. Art friend or Mustafa have.

Thanks for e suggestions. Mine is hard plastic 3D characters, not sticker type.

Went a few places also dun have, including LAB. Finally went to a bike shop @ 205 Lavender Street. This guy sell the plastic characters for my number plate. Only at $1 each...D.I.Y. of course. Prob solved.

a suggestion to help evryone..

say would the idea of having a standby inspection most commonly failed items on loan ...so that all can use this resource to overcome inspection..

our bike is old an dgetting older spare parts may be harder to find..

your views please

a suggestion to help evryone..

say would the idea of having a standby inspection most commonly failed items on loan ...so that all can use this resource to overcome inspection..

our bike is old an dgetting older spare parts may be harder to find..

your views please

need help..to sell or to lend 1 set of front signals (with mounting clamp)for steed..

thanks..

Think mine sure cannot make it also.. :sian:

Like i said... swee things not pass, pass things not swee. :cheeky:

How time flies...

need help..to sell or to lend 1 set of front signals (with mounting clamp)for steed..

thanks..

Where are you staying? I got a pair of original front turn signals with clamp to lend you for the inspection.. SMS me at 91730603.. I'm staying at Tampines

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Where are you staying? I got a pair of original front turn signals with clamp to lend you for the inspection.. SMS me at 91730603.. I'm staying at Tampines

Very helpful Steed rider...proud of you!:thumb:

yeah..thank you buddy...

u can reach me at this no. 91797182.....i am staying at upper east coast..

so no problem meeting u..

once again thank you...:angel: :cheeky:

I am looking at the Honda Magna 250 front rim to see if it fits a Steed. The 250 rim is a three shaft design and not steel spookes. therefore quite sporty look to match my VSE steel plate rim. The Magna 250 front tyre is also thicker, but I am not sure of the rim size. If it is smaller than Steed, than cant use liao.

I just asked the previous owner of the 'bob style steed' sold 2 mths back. He said the rim size is 17inches. But super hard to find..

yeah..thank you buddy...

u can reach me at this no. 91797182.....i am staying at upper east coast..

so no problem meeting u..

once again thank you...:angel: :cheeky:

Nice meeting you! Catch up for tea again if i have the time. Cheers

Riot-Bike Co.

Nice meeting you! Catch up for tea again if i have the time. Cheers

hear hear,,...thank you...yeah pass inspection this afternoon..no inspection fee for manual check. (need to pay again if need to do test all over again).

yeah last night had a good chat ..ought to do that more often...thanks you once again..

give me a tinkle when u want the stuff back...:cheeky:

Hi guys

I just sent my Steed for inspection on Monday morning. Went to the Changi North Crescent inspection centre at about 9 plus am. There was no bike in sight. The inspector was a nice guy. He saw my bike and told me just leave it to him. He took over my bike, sat on it and push thru through the test stations to run the test for me, park it for me and give me the pass cert. Only 5 minutes! I was so happy!

I quickly went off and return with my XR125 for its first inspection (coming to 3 yrs old). Got queue liao. When it was my turn, the inspector was not a nice guy. He told me my rear registration plate light bulb was not working, which I did not even notice. ok I will replace it later. Then he like buay song I just stand there keep quiet, like going to ask me to go off and come back with a new bulb. Lucky another inspector guy took over...but asked me tons of question!! 4 stroke ah? pipe original ah? Take torch light shine into the wiring and check the bike frame....the same stereo typing that scramblers are always modified. man, Its full stock from Boon Siew Honda and less than 3 yrs old. So in the end no problem passing. haha

Hi bros,

I noticed that my steed is extremely quiet as compared to another steed that I test rode & other steeds on the road. It's to the point that a cat couldn't hear me approaching while it was crossing the road.

I am abit concerned abt 'safety' when squeezing inbetween cars & lanes. Would like cars to at least know something is beside them.

Are there 'inspection passable' ways to mod the steed to make it louder?

- Ah Chong from planet told me once I knock holes or knock out the silencer, sure fail inspection.

- Rosli said no prob knocking out for steed.

Anyone has done this before?

Hi bros,

I noticed that my steed is extremely quiet as compared to another steed that I test rode & other steeds on the road. It's to the point that a cat couldn't hear me approaching while it was crossing the road.

I am abit concerned abt 'safety' when squeezing inbetween cars & lanes. Would like cars to at least know something is beside them.

Are there 'inspection passable' ways to mod the steed to make it louder?

- Ah Chong from planet told me once I knock holes or knock out the silencer, sure fail inspection.

- Rosli said no prob knocking out for steed.

Anyone has done this before?

My Steed got one round hole facing the ground at the bottom of each muffler of the pipe. Can feel combustion forcing out from there. My fd riding Steed said those two holes are drilled to make the pipe louder, just as his Steed has.

Does yours have?

My Steed got one round hole facing the ground at the bottom of each muffler of the pipe. Can feel combustion forcing out from there. My fd riding Steed said those two holes are drilled to make the pipe louder, just as his Steed has.

Does yours have?

Meas you pipe also like mine-got leakage.. Let's go and weld together :cheeky:

Riot-Bike Co.

Does yours have?

eh? tot every bike's pipe have that?

aint that for water to escape incase it went in or any residue to leak?

shldnt be a problem.

if want to make louder pipes, its either to knock out the baffles(is tat hw its spelled?) or specifically drilled/cut. otherwise is change to aftermarket pipes.

bt then, its wouldnt be lta compliant liao.

I think Steed & Shadow has their unique of their sound to be silent.

IMO, i like it that way. :smile: