[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

Hi everyone, new to the forum and to Phantom...hope this is the right thread for my question...

I'm just wondering, is there any point in fixing a windshield on a TA200??

I see many pics here without, but please tell me pros and cons of a windshield...thanks hor...

:btw: There is no charge for awesomeness... :goodluck:

• Replies 4.3k

Hi everyone, new to the forum and to Phantom...hope this is the right thread for my question...

I'm just wondering, is there any point in fixing a windshield on a TA200??

I see many pics here without, but please tell me pros and cons of a windshield...thanks hor...

Windshields are good for (what else) shield you from the wind (duh). :cheeky:

On a cold night its really useful from protecting your chest from wind blast, and even light rain. whenever in Kota tingi I would feel rather cold at 90-100 at night coz its hilly.

the down side is that it creates friction and increases petrol consumption and slows you down (not so much).

If you need one get a small size enough to reach at below chin level. Higher than that (on my opinion) is rather unsightly.

Givi at Mah showroom has a large selection.

I just love the looks, feel and sound of an old good Guzzi, though it has been around since the time of my Grandfather. I guess "they" don't do things like that anymore! Well it's not true.

"They" still do URALS

Cheers bro for the info...

Yes, I'm thinking of the chin-level type...I guess in this case, brand doesn't matter so much right?? Hoping that I can start off cheap cheap first...:D

Windshields are good for (what else) shield you from the wind (duh). :cheeky:

On a cold night its really useful from protecting your chest from wind blast, and even light rain. whenever in Kota tingi I would feel rather cold at 90-100 at night coz its hilly.

the down side is that it creates friction and increases petrol consumption and slows you down (not so much).

If you need one get a small size enough to reach at below chin level. Higher than that (on my opinion) is rather unsightly.

Givi at Mah showroom has a large selection.

:btw: There is no charge for awesomeness... :goodluck:

crashbar yes have. helmet is retro type, suits cruiser or scoots style type.

i left 2 pcs nia, the rest tio snap up le. comeover and view, i hav no pics of the helmet, sorry.

thanks for coming up, i was too tired to pass it to you downstairs... awake since 4am...

no problem! i can see ur really tired. thanks for welcoming me though!

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

Thanks Vic, youre the man!

Do let me know if the buckles are in, will collect as soon as you get it.

Anyways who's the bro here with the apehangers who visited madman today? I missed him by a few hours..

I have the best signature.

Hye madman do you have crashbar for phantom? Those big C shape one? got pics? how much? lol so many questions. thx in advance!

Hi madman there?

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Hi madman there?

maybe u can sms him, if there's no reply, he might be overseas.

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

Hi madman there?

Call him lah...... His HP number's everywhere.. o_O PinkPhantom site also got.

Call up, arrange a time, go visit and look-see, buy what u want.

Just in case - Madman's contact: 98586442.

oh ok thanks mad man.. got any address.. can't ride my bike now.. wahaha just injured my finger wahaha.. thanks in advance

Address 476 Pasir Ris Dr 6. Sms me when coming over, at times, I wont be in, and may be overseas, but still, someone will entertain you if I cant.

Thanks Vic, youre the man!

Do let me know if the buckles are in, will collect as soon as you get it.

Anyways who's the bro here with the apehangers who visited madman today? I missed him by a few hours..

Ok. Taken note of. You missed djkhemical. He came at 2.30pm

His ride is transforming bigger and bigger day by day. :thumb:

Hi madman there?

Call or sms me, am not always online ya...

...and a general message to everyone, if you do call, pls dun use private number, I like to know whos calling, and I may not answer the call when I'm overseas (it will divert to my partner in SG) or when I can't see a number attached to the call.

Here's the link to the helmets. Limited pcs left, fast being snapped up.

Here's one of the pic. For colors, check the link provided online.

http://www.pinkphantom.com/images/estore_pic70b.jpg

Main page revamped, hope you guys like the new layout.

Policies page updated.

New items uploaded.

http://www.pinkphantom.com

Main page revamped, hope you guys like the new layout.

Policies page updated.

New items uploaded.

http://www.pinkphantom.com

It's much cleaner now..

And cool, i can host my future site projects with Vince lauda!!! :cheer:

Bad news for me though, my new mirrors are only 2 days old :(

Attempted theft, and somehow indirectly leading to it's breakage :(

I'll have to go hunt for low-lying mirrors again.. Hope to get a one-piece pair so the vibrations are minimized.

It's much cleaner now..

And cool, i can host my future site projects with Vince lauda!!! :cheer:

Bad news for me though, my new mirrors are only 2 days old :(

Attempted theft, and somehow indirectly leading to it's breakage :(

I'll have to go hunt for low-lying mirrors again.. Hope to get a one-piece pair so the vibrations are minimized.

wah... then i a bit worried leh to fix up my new mirror... :(

It's always a risk to do up add-ons which are easily stolen.

Best is to cover up your bike and/or install alarm. My alarm was probably what deterred the culprit to leave the job unfinished.

BIG GAS TANK for Honda Phantom

Capacity is approx 20 L.

It is a new tank, material similar to our stock gas tank.

The shape will be similar to a dragstar 400 gas tank.

You can use back your original gas tank cap cover, so no need to have extra set of keys or purchase a set of gas cap (cost $100+). Save the money and the convenience.

It will come in standard gloss black color. It will be cheaper if you want it raw (no finishing/ paintwork).

Lets start the ball rolling.

Price will be from $450 for unfinished tank. $480 for gloss black finishing.

Those who confirm, need to pay $250 as deposit 1st then balance pay upon collection.

I will contact you on how to make payment. So kindly leave your hp number with your nick.

Those riding the new Phantom TA200 (Fire Edition), kindly state TA200FE.

The tank needs a bit of modification, so do let us know.

The rest, ta150 and older models ta200 are ok.

1) madman / 9858 6442 / no paintwork / ta150

Hosay liao!! Hope to see it on Phantoms soon!!

Upz for you.

lai leh... order one... hehee...

fyi, it takes about 2-3 weeks to fabricate.

total cost of tank is cheaper than the 2 petrol inlets one, as there is no need to seperately purchase the fuel cap. The older model cost $380+ and caps $100+ so total is close to $500. This tank cost less than that.

sad... interested but too steep for me ha

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

lai leh... order one... hehee...

i'm financially stripped and i really like the stock tank. If u noticed i never queried u regarding any tank covers..

But i believe it's gonna be a one-of-a-kind mod and i seriously would love to see it on many Phantoms soon... Has Panda sold his Pandamonium? If not then you should contact him, he sure buy.

Hey madman, how much for the half helmets? The black ones look really nice!

Where have you been?!! Come here more often leh.

Anyways i saw them personally, really diggin them, considering more and more the more i see the pics. Skull caps like those dont usually come with the buttons for the visor.

Hey madman, how much for the half helmets? The black ones look really nice!

belly cheap nia leh... just come over and get loh.

since u stay nearby, you shd come over n view them.

fyi, only left metallic black and babyblue, the rest sold off liao...

Where have you been?!! Come here more often leh.

Anyways i saw them personally, really diggin them, considering more and more the more i see the pics. Skull caps like those dont usually come with the buttons for the visor.

Haha... i have been coming here once in a while, reading but never posting... I'm scapping my bike soon due to a surgery i've gotta go for. Was thinkin of getting a shadow when i recover, but the way petrol prices are rocketing, looks like i'll be getting a TA200 and build it up again...

belly cheap nia leh... just come over and get loh.

since u stay nearby, you shd come over n view them.

fyi, only left metallic black and babyblue, the rest sold off liao...

Haha... Since you say so.. i'll be there tonight!

My sales threads:

Phantom Mods and Accessories:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=281446

Haha... i have been coming here once in a while, reading but never posting... I'm scapping my bike soon due to a surgery i've gotta go for. Was thinkin of getting a shadow when i recover, but the way petrol prices are rocketing, looks like i'll be getting a TA200 and build it up again...

Bro what happened? What surgery?

Anyways i thought i had your number in my Phonebook.. SMS me!

hi madman, i saw ur website and am interested in the Fenders-

Product ID: SGINFDR

but how does it's rear fenders look like. and how much for it to be painted?