[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

That's what I tot too, make it bling...shiok ah...hahaa, sure make people siam you when you on it.

• Replies 4.3k

but if man in white see how sia. . . will they siam olso?? :confused:

Muai Contac No. : 98278752 Can call me PooN

Passed Class 2B on 22/12/05

Passed Class 2A on 02/09/08

Passed Class 2 on 03/11/09

Enrol Class 3(PDL) 06/07/10

28 Dec 05 ~ 11 Sept 08 - DarK Matt Green TA150 FR6XX2B

11 Sept 08 ~ XX XX XX - White Dragstar Classic 400 FU3XX7R

Poon, what a creative thought. Never came across my mind.

Laughed my ass off after reading ur post. Suddenly i feel like getting them just for fun, try it out. Haha!!!

And damn, nice spotlights.

I have the best signature.

That's my intention when I ask the manufacturer to make these, cos it look like the police sirens...

even if u don't on it, it still looks kinda cool on the bike.

Repost, incase some of you missed it the last time. Mirrors with 2 LED signals embeded.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/DSCN6667.jpg

Thanks, Madman, for the saddles.

They have stretched a little and got more vertical from the back view now. I'm very satisfied and cant wait for the seats!

And oh, yes...

Where'd you get your number plates done?

Referring to those where you can put your name.

Anywhere to recommend? How long will it take?

:cheeky: so any 1 going to try that. . . theyasman, how bout u try out first . . . hehez , j/kin j/kin. . . :sweat:

think after gettin crashbar , next is the braket and saddle bag. . .

btw , my number plates olso need to remake too. . .

Muai Contac No. : 98278752 Can call me PooN

Passed Class 2B on 22/12/05

Passed Class 2A on 02/09/08

Passed Class 2 on 03/11/09

Enrol Class 3(PDL) 06/07/10

28 Dec 05 ~ 11 Sept 08 - DarK Matt Green TA150 FR6XX2B

11 Sept 08 ~ XX XX XX - White Dragstar Classic 400 FU3XX7R

there are many shops that can make that type of plate. Just give them the dimension, and a simple sketch how you want it to look like.

Should cost ard $20 bucks for front and back.

Alternatively, the scooters section, sometimes have mass orders for this.

Originally posted by Po_oN85@Jun 7 2006, 06:40 PM

:cheeky: so any 1 going to try that. . . theyasman, how bout u try out first . . . hehez , j/kin j/kin. . . :sweat:

think after gettin crashbar , next is the braket and saddle bag. . .

btw , my number plates olso need to remake too. . .

LoL, the temptation's there, but im refraining.

Perhaps i do stuff slowly.

The red spotlights would really be nice on my custom Cherry Red lah, so.. I drool with the idea of such addons.

Madman, can give a rough suggestion on which shops do the plates?

I'm also wondering, what do i use to maintain the quality of the saddles and my future seats?

you can go to the one at ubi, jus beside tp hq.

for maintenance, use armour all wipes will do, or any leather polisher.

polish the studs as and when you clean bike same time.

let me know if you want the red spots, cos I have 2pcs, and I intend to use 1 for myself...u know lah, 1 red and 1 blue.

You wan the siren like tp one also can get... :D

Those upgrading to 400cc, you may have miss this previously also.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/shadow400.jpg or this. :D http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/steed.jpg

i hav it in the back of my mind to up grade to shadow...

i love the big size n wide style of shadow..

and the one in the pic make me fall more for it..

but i guess maybe in a yr time then i'll really plan to change... no $$

and all the while i dun really fancy steed..

but after i see the orange one in the pic.. i totally fall for it!!

and idea if the owners can hold till i can buy? hahaha...

nice mods..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg

Thanks Madman, for the tips!

Anyway...

I've been a huge fan of steed. Huge, huge fan.

Just wondering eh, Madman, can u source for Steed custom parts too?

Thinking of the long run lah.

Originally posted by theyasman@Jun 9 2006, 02:32 AM

Thanks Madman, for the tips!

Anyway...

I've been a huge fan of steed. Huge, huge fan.

Just wondering eh, Madman, can u source for Steed custom parts too?

Thinking of the long run lah.

yes, able to, if you really interested.

How's the seat...comfy right? Shiok ah, give you good excercise b4 using...hahaa..

yo mad...i'll still be needing a medium size seat and a small saddle...emailed u a couple of times sometime back...but no reply...

if u have stocks on hand plz let me noe...if have to wait...doooooo put me down on the order list...thank you

Originally posted by madman@Jun 12 2006, 07:38 PM

yes, able to, if you really interested.

How's the seat...comfy right? Shiok ah, give you good excercise b4 using...hahaa..

Okay, will put that in mind.

The seat's awesome, worth every penny. Dont feel like getting up when ive reached the destination :cheeky:

Thanks again, for the effort in getting the seats done. Couldnt believe we struggled so much when i think back.

So regarding the spotlights, any idea if they can blink? Will be very interested if this one query gives an encouraging answer!

if you wanna it to blink, of course can...

go make a quick search on how to make hazard lights, it's the same way lah...

in the pk section have....not sure in the sticky there not...:cheeky: I lazy go check.

Originally posted by theyasman@Jun 21 2006, 02:19 PM

Madman, i've passed ur number to an uncle who got interested in my seats.

Free advertisement :cheeky:

hahaa, thanks bro. :smile:

Hello Madman, i m interested in the risers (long) that u r selling. I actually bought a pair from thailand but did not check, that the screw having some problem. So i wann buy from u, i also bought the handle bar. So i hope my handle bar can fix into the risers that u r selling. I m going chalet at pasir ris this saturday, so i hope i can meet up with u to have a view of it.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11670/ok.png

I'm looking for a stock TA200 exhaust, let me know if anyone selling it... Thanks!:smile:

Be a master of your habits, or they will master you...

Don't let the crowd pressure you, stand for something or you'll fall for anything...

Don't be a show off when you drive, drive with safety and arrive...

God Bless all riders...

wad happen to urs? well i still have my stock 1...wont sell by itself but dun mind trading for slight dent or burnt rubber on the exhuast...but muz top up me lahz...

Originally posted by psychex@Sep 13 2006, 03:17 AM

wad happen to urs? well i still have my stock 1...wont sell by itself but dun mind trading for slight dent or burnt rubber on the exhuast...but muz top up me lahz...

How much u want topup? mine's fine, just a bit not chrome-shiny under footpegs. pm me if i dont reply.