[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

Originally posted by william_liu@May 12 2005, 09:26 PM

Must be like me...... super kiasu pays off!

I used to cover my bike everywhere too.... when I still had my rear box... :sweat:

• Replies 4.3k

Originally posted by madman@May 12 2005, 09:28 PM

shd be by mon if no problem. ask them hurry liao... :sweat:

wow cant wait to see your newly mod bike hehee :cheeky:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

u know ah, 2day went out 1st time on my ride, got ppl take pics of moi bike on the expressway with their camera phones...how I know, cos I saw them doing it, almost can see what model phone they using...:cheeky:

Like that, make me scared to go out, TP see, confirm come after me...:sweat:

Originally posted by madman@May 12 2005, 10:20 PM

u know ah, 2day went out 1st time on my ride, got ppl take pics of moi bike on the expressway with their camera phones...how I know, cos I saw them doing it, almost can see what model phone they using...:cheeky:

wah take pic leh , mine only a few took a glare at my bike then run liao haah

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

our country lacks of creative bikes

way to go dude :thumb:

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

wanna see your pink phantom ... !!!

actually before i actually know about this forum ... and before eeyore got his bike ..

i did told him ... can i paint his bike pink .. but now got pink already ...

red red also not bad ... :smile:

if u go ah koon at lunchtime ur your pink phantom must post here ... i must go see see ... :cheeky:

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

2day i went there liao mah...din know u wanna see...wait for my photo taking sessions 1st bah. :smile:

Originally posted by madman@May 12 2005, 10:57 PM

2day i went there liao mah...din know u wanna see...wait for my photo taking sessions 1st bah. :smile:

ok ... :cheeky:

too bad me & eeyore both got work this wk ... cant join the photo session ...

looking forward to see the pink phantom ...

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

interested in the 20L petrol tank also..hah...

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

saw a chopper with a super high handle car on CTE on Wed night..almost like he's standing and riding the bike...

creative...yes.

humor? 100% ! I almost wanna laugh till my visor is blur with my breathe!

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

I feel, too high, is dangerous man, cos cannot control bike if skidding, confirm buang one...

Originally posted by madman@May 13 2005, 02:17 AM

I feel, too high, is dangerous man, cos cannot control bike if skidding, confirm buang one...

Bro Madman...

i was thinking... :confused: ... what will happen to the fibreglass tank if we buang ?? :sorry: not mean to be kiasee, but how thick is the fibreglass?? if buang light light, at most scratch... only heart pain...

but if buang big big.... will the tank leak? then got chance of fire??

sorry if i turned :offtopic: .... but it was a question that i was asking myself earlier... just tot if your lobang got tot about strengthing the sides of it yet?? dun wan to reduce safety for any price... :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by AhXiong@May 15 2005, 12:27 AM

Bro Madman...

i was thinking... :confused: ... what will happen to the fibreglass tank if we buang ?? :sorry: not mean to be kiasee, but how thick is the fibreglass?? if buang light light, at most scratch... only heart pain...

but if buang big big.... will the tank leak? then got chance of fire??

sorry if i turned :offtopic: .... but it was a question that i was asking myself earlier... just tot if your lobang got tot about strengthing the sides of it yet?? dun wan to reduce safety for any price... :sweat: :sweat:

just think how an egg looks like when it hits on the ground :p :P :p

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Previously when I skidded, my old bike's crankcase (The place where the engine oil goes...) cracked and was leaking.

So it depends on how you "buang"..... the metal used for your bike is not as strong as you think....

Another point to take note is many helmets comes with a fibreglass shell nowadays (My MHR FF is), if you've dropped it before (like me..... :sian:) you'll find it's not that weak. (Mine actually bounced...... :sweat:)

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

bounced?? like a basketball you mean??

actually..how come helmut not made with a rubber cover? can reduce tension right??

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

Then you head bounce like a ball, no harm but unfortunately your head also connected to your neck so you're likely to break your neck instead......

:sian: :p

Anyway, yeah, my helmet bounced (once only lah...) slightly upon impact on the floor and rolled......

see already heartpain...... good thing not so expensive... :sweat:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

ya..even when my cheapo helmut drop to the ground and cause some scratches, I also heart break...

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

you see, that's the reason I said, I need to test-run it 1st. You want now, of course I can get it for you, but if got problems how? I dont want to be responsible you know...

I dont know if the tank is good or not, will leak or not etc...it's a great responsibility to bear, even after I sold it. :sweat:

Originally posted by william_liu@May 15 2005, 12:58 AM

Previously when I skidded, my old bike's crankcase (The place where the engine oil goes...) cracked and was leaking.

So it depends on how you "buang"..... the metal used for your bike is not as strong as you think....

Another point to take note is many helmets comes with a fibreglass shell nowadays (My MHR FF is), if you've dropped it before (like me..... :sian:) you'll find it's not that weak. (Mine actually bounced...... :sweat:)

wonder if the fibreglass tank will bounce too hehe

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by madman@May 15 2005, 06:38 AM

you see, that's the reason I said, I need to test-run it 1st. You want now, of course I can get it for you, but if got problems how? I dont want to be responsible you know...

I dont know if the tank is good or not, will leak or not etc...it's a great responsibility to bear, even after I sold it. :sweat:

think everybody getting excited over it?

have u started testing it?

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by william_liu@May 15 2005, 12:58 AM

bro...

yah, agree with you... guess must see how bad the accident is... wat angle, speed and see hit what... but i guess i was hoping that the manufacturer will think about the safety as well... and maybe increase the thickness a bit on the sides?? i dun mind getting a 19L tank instead... still a big change for me lor...

guess have to wait for bro Madman's trial test 1st... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by AhXiong@May 16 2005, 10:55 AM

bro...

yah, agree with you... guess must see how bad the accident is... wat angle, speed and see hit what... but i guess i was hoping that the manufacturer will think about the safety as well... and maybe increase the thickness a bit on the sides?? i dun mind getting a 19L tank instead... still a big change for me lor...

guess have to wait for bro Madman's trial test 1st... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Well, if the finishing on the tank is not so shiny, then I think can consider adding a tank "bra", it can help protect the tank a bit more too I guess.......

Yah, still have to wait for the tests, so must be patient for now...... :sweat:

Originally posted by william_liu@May 16 2005, 12:38 PM

Well, if the finishing on the tank is not so shiny, then I think can consider adding a tank "bra", it can help protect the tank a bit more too I guess.......

Yah, still have to wait for the tests, so must be patient for now...... :sweat:

i so far never seen a tank bra for normal Phantom tanks liao... and somemore this 20L tank is so new... maybe Bro MadMan know a lobang can help us get customised Tank bra???

so there will be a new MO for the fibreglass tanks and tank bras??? customised :lovestruck: tank bras??? sounds really interesting... heeheehee

Opps... :cheeky: sorry... :sorry: I think my worries have gone :offtopic: