[Archived - 2009] All About Cosmetic Mods

Guest @h_püi™

you bringing in any metal chrome throttle grip with signal light by the side on both end?

• Replies 4.3k

Originally posted by madman@January 28, 2007 02:18 pm

The chome side rack is made of stainless steel...infact, most of my new stocks will be made in stainless steel, with good chroming.

wait for the shipment to come....:cheeky:

eh mad... stainless steel with chroming?? :?

pardon me, but from my knowledge, stainless steel (SUS) cannot be chromed, can only polish & it will look dull at best.

If your supplier is telling you that his parts are chromed stainless steel, he's either smoking you or he is at the doorstep of some new technology which I am not aware of..

not 'sabo-ing' you, just wanna make sure u are not smoked by your supplier. :sweat:

(I stand corrected if I make a mistake, but as far as I know, only steel can be chromed)

A simple test to see if the metal is stainless steel or regular steel.

Use a magnet, a good grade of Stainless steel (SUS 303 or 304) will not be attracted by magnets.

Lower grade (hi-carbon) stainless steel will have some weak attraction. Hi-carbon SUS is also prone to some oxidization.

Steel will suck magnets like a baby to a nursing mum :p

no worries bro, but don't think he smoke me...it's not a kuching kurap little shop. Anyway, it could be polished, you know their Ang mo not so powerful like ours la.

could be polish he say chrome mah...hahaa...

like i said, i'll test the product for sometime when it arrives. then i'll know for sure it is good quality or not. you know lah, i dun smoke ppl one. if more prone to rust, i'll say so...

but the magnet way is good too, for mi to tell how pure stainless steel or not...

too bad i hav no magnet at that time...perhaps next time i bring along a small magnet... :smile:

Originally posted by Hideki45@January 28, 2007 03:33 pm

yo madman, the tombstone breaklight u r refering to is it the 'iron-cross' shaped breaklight or breaklight with a skull cover?

do post some new unique items

not skull cover, tombstone shape, but with signal lights attached. like those on my bike type except the signals are attached...i'll post the pics when i take the pics...just touchdown at airport...

anyways, thought u not riding phantom liao? still wanna mod meh? urs the extreme oredi....

Guest @h_püi™

hi madman bro,

how about the throttle grip with signal?

then your website selling the SGSIGNAL dual sign signal still avaliable ?

is it just the bracket or include the bulb, holder and wire?

Originally posted by madman@January 28, 2007 08:51 pm

like i said, i'll test the product for sometime when it arrives. then i'll know for sure it is good quality or not. you know lah, i dun smoke ppl one. if more prone to rust, i'll say so...

I know you don't... :smile: I was one of your earliest customers, no?

You are partly responsible for how my bike looks like now :p

Originally posted by Ah_pui@January 28, 2007 09:21 pm

hi madman bro,

how about the throttle grip with signal?

then your website selling the SGSIGNAL dual sign signal still avaliable ?

is it just the bracket or include the bulb, holder and wire?

yes have stock, cant rem got bulb or not, confirm when i get back and check...

it's wat you see as per the image loh, too many items i must see it again then know...paiseh... i dun hav super memory like ah boy.

Guest @h_püi™
Originally posted by madman@January 29, 2007 12:14 pm

yes have stock, cant rem got bulb or not, confirm when i get back and check...

it's wat you see as per the image loh, too many items i must see it again then know...paiseh... i dun hav super memory like ah boy.

okie thanks... you check already let me know the signal come together with the bulb, holder and wire?

Just PM me.. thanks

Originally posted by madman@January 28, 2007 02:18 pm

e21 is it the one open from top small one?

If it's the same size as my saddlebag (medium) then no problem.

The chome side rack is made of stainless steel...infact, most of my new stocks will be made in stainless steel, with good chroming.

okie! will measure the dimension and keep u inform.

anyway, can help me find handle grip with a maltese cross logo at the end one?

thanx.

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."

Originally posted by Ah_pui@January 29, 2007 05:41 pm

okie thanks... you check already let me know the signal come together with the bulb, holder and wire?

Just PM me.. thanks

yo, checked, have wire and bulb. :smile:

Guest @h_püi™
Originally posted by madman@January 30, 2007 08:51 am

yo, checked, have wire and bulb. :smile:

okok... then is $8 per light?

suitable on TA200?

so how to order/buy huh?

Originally posted by Ah_pui@January 30, 2007 09:10 am

okok... then is $8 per light?

suitable on TA200?

so how to order/buy huh?

can use on all bikes la, signal lights are pretty standard one loh.

meet me at pasir ris after 7pm or ntu 10-5pm...

price as per webby...how many you need?

Guest @h_püi™

NTU? great great... i studying there.... you study or working there? at which location?

ok i let you know tonight...maybe need for my front two signal... most prob i get from you tomolo?

anyway if i wanna do pilot lighting.. the orginal wiring of signal you selling can do the pilot lighting? or i need to rewire using new wire and holder? and the bulb is it same as the current phantom using?

thx :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Ah_pui@January 30, 2007 11:07 am

NTU? great great... i studying there.... you study or working there? at which location?

ok i let you know tonight...maybe need for my front two signal... most prob i get from you tomolo?

anyway if i wanna do pilot lighting.. the orginal wiring of signal you selling can do the pilot lighting? or i need to rewire using new wire and holder? and the bulb is it same as the current phantom using?

thx :cheer: :cheer:

Working at NIE/ LSL for project. I'll bring 2 down tml, so you can see for urself how it looks like etc, whether suitable for you or not. :smile:

regarding the bulb, it's bigger than the stock signal ones...

the signal has only one wire, so i dunno...tml check it out loh...

Originally posted by maniahk@January 30, 2007 12:34 pm

nice.. haha.. i'm oso in ntu.. not bad nxt time buy stuff ask him deliver to ntu.. i'd love to c a really modded phantom.. ha..

gd leh...lunch leh...hahaa...where you guys go makan one? I usually at canteen A. I at the moment work for 3months here for project nia, not long term lah...

anyways, i dun ride my phantom to ntu, it's too precious to be used for such long journeys...lol

Guest @h_püi™

Okie can PM me your Contact? tomolo my lesson from 830 to 330.. maybe meet u after that at NIE... BTW NIE where?

Originally posted by Ah_pui@January 30, 2007 03:05 pm

Okie can PM me your Contact? tomolo my lesson from 830 to 330.. maybe meet u after that at NIE... BTW NIE where?

no need PM la, my contact free for all see.

9858 6442.

NIE Life Sciences Lab. From canteen A got bridge to here, and 2nd floor...

Guest @h_püi™
Originally posted by madman@January 30, 2007 03:38 pm

no need PM la, my contact free for all see.

9858 6442.

NIE Life Sciences Lab. From canteen A got bridge to here, and 2nd floor...

okie thanks... so tomolo i just go over and see see... thanks alots

Originally posted by madman@January 30, 2007 12:36 pm

gd leh...lunch leh...hahaa...where you guys go makan one? I usually at canteen A. I at the moment work for 3months here for project nia, not long term lah...

anyways, i dun ride my phantom to ntu, it's too precious to be used for such long journeys...lol

aiyo.. nice bike is to ride n show others one ma.. haha.. i normalli eat at can A too, my lessons all north spine one.. if u spot a silver draggie w tall sissy bar dats me.. haha

Originally posted by maniahk@January 30, 2007 04:14 pm

aiyo.. nice bike is to ride n show others one ma.. haha.. i normalli eat at can A too, my lessons all north spine one.. if u spot a silver draggie w tall sissy bar dats me.. haha

we bery near la, cos now adays always raining, so dun wan ride that, lazy to wipe la...kup no need wipe after rain...:cheeky:

you park at carpark basement there or same level as canteen A? I know bike is park at corner downstairs...i lazy to walk, so sometimes park just outside canteen there, illegally lah...

Originally posted by madman@January 30, 2007 04:21 pm

we bery near la, cos now adays always raining, so dun wan ride that, lazy to wipe la...kup no need wipe after rain...:cheeky:

you park at carpark basement there or same level as canteen A? I know bike is park at corner downstairs...i lazy to walk, so sometimes park just outside canteen there, illegally lah...

haha i normally park basement there, on the pavement juz beside the lifts.. i noe canteen dere can park but i dun like.. haha.. like to gif my ride some shelter when i can, ha..