Riding together as a herd is a wonderful feeling.

Bound to attract lots of attention.

Experienced that when I rode my scram, heading to trailing grounds with some kakis. :p

Dun think metric cruisers are destined to ride alone.

It's all a matter of how desperate our hearts desire for some "herding".

Blame it on commitments, weather, traffic, kakis, etc.

likewise to any other form of hobbys. We share a common interest but our petty differences kept us apart. It's hard to get along at times.

Just know that when there's an opportunity to glorify our needs, enjoy it.

As nothing last forever.

As claimed, There's a need to drive when we have a Family. But all that is needed to ride is Dream... Many are still dreaming about it.

• Replies 85

It's nice to ride together but I don't think bikers got into biking just for attracting attention via herd riding. heee.

I actually prefer riding alone. Or if it's group riding, not in a mass convoy, so there's enough space for ownself. The faster you go, the more personal space you need :) But that's just me

w y x m m

It's nice to ride together but I don't think bikers got into biking just for attracting attention via herd riding. heee.

I actually prefer riding alone. Or if it's group riding, not in a mass convoy, so there's enough space for ownself. The faster you go, the more personal space you need :) But that's just me

same here, just that too slow i bth too hot EO boil

Dont enjoy "herding"

prefer alone or max 3 riders

anyway, i'm on 883R which i never consider a cruiser. my choice of bike continues changing. I hv short attention span. but base on lifestyle needs currently, the Sporty is most suitable

Dont enjoy "herding"

prefer alone or max 3 riders

anyway, i'm on 883R which i never consider a cruiser. my choice of bike continues changing. I hv short attention span. but base on lifestyle needs currently, the Sporty is most suitable

But bro, read the thread for Harley riders that you guys enjoyed the convoy riding last Saturday, isn't that kinda contradicting to what you are saying about herding....?????

No it's not contradicting.

You assumed wrongly, mate

Other guys enjoyed , not me.

I was not even in that convoy

and I didnt post anything about it either.

Aiya, herd or no herd, to each their own lor. Not a life altering decision, no need to hold it against anyone. But I'm sure everyone loves herds. Herds of cows. Medium rare please. Hmm..haven't had a good steak in ages.

This post applies the same to the other thread. No need to double post :p

Actually I did some convoys before. A bit too slow la. I rather a faster riding convoy. heee. Too slow bike over heat, sian. That time did a vespa ride, spark plug keeps getting wet, scary, Weekend go orchard road, so many people, cannot move. But at least got some eye candy. Kids nowadays ah. wah lao.....dress sense change man. But I rikes.

Ok that's totally off topic already but if you guys watch Wild Hogs before, I'm sure you remember the ending part where the guy says he prefers to ride alone and also that the Wild Hogs ride as a herd.

With all the yakkering, the point is that there is no point, this is just a mindless post to clock one up for my post counter. wahahaha

w y x m m

No it's not contradicting.

You assumed wrongly, mate

Other guys enjoyed , not me.

I was not even in that convoy

and I didnt post anything about it either.

Well, mate...I see....hmmmm....hmmmm.....

Aiya, herd or no herd, to each their own lor. Not a life altering decision, no need to hold it against anyone. But I'm sure everyone loves herds. Herds of cows. Medium rare please. Hmm..haven't had a good steak in ages.

This post applies the same to the other thread. No need to double post :p

Actually I did some convoys before. A bit too slow la. I rather a faster riding convoy. heee. Too slow bike over heat, sian. That time did a vespa ride, spark plug keeps getting wet, scary, Weekend go orchard road, so many people, cannot move. But at least got some eye candy. Kids nowadays ah. wah lao.....dress sense change man. But I rikes.

Ok that's totally off topic already but if you guys watch Wild Hogs before, I'm sure you remember the ending part where the guy says he prefers to ride alone and also that the Wild Hogs ride as a herd.

With all the yakkering, the point is that there is no point, this is just a mindless post to clock one up for my post counter. wahahaha

Totally agree with you there bro...Wow, seems like we both are getting matured in this bike perception thingy huh....All i can say is, "WHATEVER"......To each his/her own and you are damn right about that bro...Cheers...

i think it a misconception that harley riders love to ride in convoy...it just that we happen to be travelling in the same direction to the same location / gathering. On a normal day, more often than not, a lone harley rumble by

Me, i was at the 105th anniversary for the free limited edition T shirt...:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

i think it a misconception that harley riders love to ride in convoy...it just that we happen to be travelling in the same direction to the same location / gathering. On a normal day, more often than not, a lone harley rumble by

Me, i was at the 105th anniversary for the free limited edition T shirt...:D

And i do apologise to you bro, maxxmadness aka 35 for the misconception of harley riders love to ride in herds/convoy, and that was the only reason that a special arrangement was made to have all of the harleys who would love to gather at Dempsey road on that day and ride to the party venue, huh...Oh sorry, that's because they all are going in the same direction so why not ya...Bro maxxmadness aka 35, i would love to agree with you on this but I've worked in Harley before, I've mixed with Harley riders and all of them love to ride in herds aka convoys, the more the merrier because, it's the Harley Davidson tradition of brotherhood....That's why people but harleys, not to ride all by themselves...If they do, then there isn't a need for Harley forums done up by HOGS or SBF.....Catch my drift bro maxxmadness aka 35????.....

dont be so uptight, we are only sharing information, that what forum is all about, if you think you cant agree with what i say, so be it, with courtesy, I will still type in normal letters...cant be getting mad with everyone who doesnt agree with you ya...life too short for such trivial matters.

i dont think any of the harley forumers have bothered to catch up with each other for a ride...but among us friends who does own a harley, well we may meet up just for a kopi session and maybe a short ride.

The convoy was arranged by harley dealers for their promo and for us riders, the price for helping to do the convoy is a goodie bag. I am sure if they have arranged the goodie bag to be given away at the end point, many would have gone to the flyers straight. I would have done that too...:D

it not a every day thingy....everyone just join in the fun...but i am sure you wont see such convoy every weekend.

i guess that about the difference between harley / BMW / Ducati and japanese manufacturers...they bother to organise such events.. i have been in BMW and ducati convoy event before...that the thing, they bother to organise.

I am still waiting for yamaha to organise a Vmax convoy, a fazer convoy...damn i need to talk to Hong Leong about this...:D

Oh ya, just in case, the above thoughts and observations are just my own humble opinion and may differs from riders to riders...

wanna ride with madness?

It was my first convoy and i enjoyed it. Would have enjoyed it even more if it wasn't so wet. Believed it would have been a different atmosphere altogether if it was a nice sunny afternoon / evening.

As for the goodie bag, the shirt like a bit too long.... :pity:

Chill out guys.... it is already very stress in the office and i come to the forum to relax and share my thoughts. But when i see the conversation taking place, i become very stress again.... everybody's different.... the ying and the yang.... to keep a healthy balance....

Harley Davidson is not just a bike, it's a lifestyle......

Herd no herd, convoy no convoy, alone or not... Harley or Phantom, damn I just feel alive when I'm on a bike.... who cares what others think....

We are all individuals with unique personalities. Why must there be a perceived stereotype just because of the bike we choose to ride.

Be it a Lone Ranger Rider or BatMan n Robin Rider or Chalie's Angels rider or a pax of sheep or cow rider.......Anthing n WhatEver tat got engine motor n one sets of GOOD wheel, the most important thing tat everyones love to ride/cruise against the wind.It's just a preferences of each rider style or motto or wth..... let's ride and enjoy while we still can but always remember Safety First,watch out for the tank out there!!!!! :makeup: :makeup: :thirsty: :smooch: :cheers:

Cheers bro. Ride Safe Be Safe Always.:angel: :angel:

dont be so uptight, we are only sharing information, that what forum is all about, if you think you cant agree with what i say, so be it, with courtesy, I will still type in normal letters...cant be getting mad with everyone who doesnt agree with you ya...life too short for such trivial matters.

i dont think any of the harley forumers have bothered to catch up with each other for a ride...but among us friends who does own a harley, well we may meet up just for a kopi session and maybe a short ride.

The convoy was arranged by harley dealers for their promo and for us riders, the price for helping to do the convoy is a goodie bag. I am sure if they have arranged the goodie bag to be given away at the end point, many would have gone to the flyers straight. I would have done that too...:D

it not a every day thingy....everyone just join in the fun...but i am sure you wont see such convoy every weekend.

i guess that about the difference between harley / BMW / Ducati and japanese manufacturers...they bother to organise such events.. i have been in BMW and ducati convoy event before...that the thing, they bother to organise.

I am still waiting for yamaha to organise a Vmax convoy, a fazer convoy...damn i need to talk to Hong Leong about this...:D

Oh ya, just in case, the above thoughts and observations are just my own humble opinion and may differs from riders to riders...

Hey maxxmadness aka 35, i do thank you for your opinions and by the way, when i do put up my post in bold, it doesn't mean that i'm upset or angry with anyone...It's just that throughout the thread, it's the same size, so i just wanted it to be different in size and can be easily read, and to prove it right, you managed to see the post clearly right...

My post are not to attack anyone or any groups or anything but just merely sharing the idea and notion of the misconception which you mentioned and i clearly wasn't rude or trying to sound rude, but if you are that sensetive about the way my post sounds, then i do apologise my friend...

Do read it again because what i said was to clear the air about riding in Herds aka Convoy style and it's meaning to bikers not only in Singapore but all over the world....This is a very natural and basic needs of riders around the globe whenever they purchase a bike need it be brand new or used, and that is of course to ride together with other riders who either ride the same model of bike or different which doesn't really matter but most important is to ride together in the brotherhood of us Riders all over the world united....

Yes my friend, i do have to agre with you that amongst the local dealerships here in Singapore, Harley-Davidson HOGS have been the most active in organising such events and activities for their riders...And just like you, i do hope to have that kind of arrangements being made by the other local dealerships too....

The point here is we all do as riders do ride in herds or convoy manner sometimes, and it doesn't have to be in huge numbers, herd can mean 2-3-4 and convoy means riding in a safe staggered pattern and that can also mean 2-3-4 or more...So my friend, you gave your opinion and perceptions, i gave my opinions and perceptions...I believe there aren't any wrong or right to it but just opinions and perceptions...Ain't that right???....

It was my first convoy and i enjoyed it. Would have enjoyed it even more if it wasn't so wet. Believed it would have been a different atmosphere altogether if it was a nice sunny afternoon / evening.

As for the goodie bag, the shirt like a bit too long.... :pity:

Chill out guys.... it is already very stress in the office and i come to the forum to relax and share my thoughts. But when i see the conversation taking place, i become very stress again.... everybody's different.... the ying and the yang.... to keep a healthy balance....

Yes yes...agreed and cheers to you...

Herd no herd, convoy no convoy, alone or not... Harley or Phantom, damn I just feel alive when I'm on a bike.... who cares what others think....

We are all individuals with unique personalities. Why must there be a perceived stereotype just because of the bike we choose to ride.

Well said KiamH...Salute to you my friend...

Be it a Lone Ranger Rider or BatMan n Robin Rider or Chalie's Angels rider or a pax of sheep or cow rider.......Anthing n WhatEver tat got engine motor n one sets of GOOD wheel, the most important thing tat everyones love to ride/cruise against the wind.It's just a preferences of each rider style or motto or wth..... let's ride and enjoy while we still can but always remember Safety First,watch out for the tank out there!!!!! :makeup: :makeup: :thirsty: :smooch: :cheers:

Woohhh...I like all of the examples lah, hehehehehe.....

Friday night if the weather is good, let's go for some cruising....

Why not and also good to meet up, put out that right or left hand, whichever is comfortable and give a good handshake to it....I'm all in for a united feel of fellow riders from this forum....

Totally agree with you there bro...Wow, seems like we both are getting matured in this bike perception thingy huh....All i can say is, "WHATEVER"......To each his/her own and you are damn right about that bro...Cheers...

No la. I not mature. Still small kid. hur

w y x m m

In my case, i switched from a class 2 sports bike to a dragstar 400 classic in only less than 6mths of owning it. Besides the practical reasons, I realized metric cruisers has a league of its own compared to the rest of the two wheelers. It has the biggest room for DIY modifications and these "modifications" brings out the char, personality, whatever u name it..of the owner. Stripe it down with add-on spike accessories n paintwork if u r a hardcore individual, leave it as it is if u prefer to stay the neutral etc.. The uniqueness, outstanding and specialty confident "something" that makes heads turn. Isn't this something we r constantly looking for whenever we owned something the likes of our cars n bikes? haha Probably that s the vain side of me but can anyone deny they arent? Cruisers gv me a sense of achievements, an egoistic freedom.

All metric cruisers are unparalleled and unique on it s own and "speechless" in a cluster. :shades: Thanks for reading though.

armofpeace, no need to explain, dude. all's cool.

in this forum, we dont take to heart or bear any grudge.

sometimes words doesnt express enough unlike a face or voice

what I'm trying to say is , everyone's jolly in here and there is mutual respect.

later alligator

@armofpeace

forum etiquette, putting your words in bold is like talking loudly and in capital form is like shouting...there are bound to be disagreement about topics we discuss but hopefully we gain an insight and better understanding into that topic and not create tension among forumers. I post without quoting or addressing to anyone in particular but you quoted me and post in bold to get my attention...gheeze..that the last thingy i need.

out of here

wanna ride with madness?