Which Super 4 is ur choice? Why?  

680 members have voted

1. 1. Which Super 4 is ur choice? Why?

Which Super 4 is the best? Best Performance? Good Buy? Powerful? Which Super 4 is ur choice? Why? I wanna get Super 4 as my 1st bike ever bike ... please give ur opinion and ur choice of Super 4?

• Replies 240

U forgotten the father of Super 4, The Project Big 1. :mad: But anyway, this is about u choosing wat bike for ur ride, not the best Super 4 per se.

Ver S has the best parts (showa shocks, brembo brakes, the rake angle a bit like sport bike so can corner better, read metre face plate[chio]). And if I not wrong the front fork is adjustable if I did not see wrongly(I don't own a Ver S btw).

Performance wise I would say Spec 3. Becoz its a new model and the specs is better.

spec 1 open vtec at 7k rpm. higher speed than other model without opening vtec. u wan to ride this bike long then get new s4 lor...

IMHO Spec 1 is the best. If you ride easy, you'll appreciate the later opening of the VTEC valves for fuel economy. If you ride hard, you'll be revving way pass 7000rpm anyway, so the higher crossover point doesn't matter that much.

Plus, Spec 1's are not expensive now. A good transport bike to own.

Originally posted by ValenYono@Nov 18 2005, 05:48 PM

U forgotten the father of Super 4, The Project Big 1. :mad: But anyway, this is about u choosing wat bike for ur ride, not the best Super 4 per se.

Ver S has the best parts (showa shocks, brembo brakes, the rake angle a bit like sport bike so can corner better, read metre face plate[chio]). And if I not wrong the front fork is adjustable if I did not see wrongly(I don't own a Ver S btw).

Performance wise I would say Spec 3. Becoz its a new model and the specs is better.

it depends... some Ver S are diff... like the F3T model... the suspensions cannot be adjusted.. its using nisin brakes and its meter face is green in colour... it looks like the PB1.... only diff in the brakes... main stand and exhaust...

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Which Super 4 is the best?

All of the above mentioned including Project Big 1.

Best Performance?

What kinda "performance" u looking for...??

Good Buy?

What's ur budget margin like?

Powerful?

How powerful do u want...? Any stock V-tec versions should be faster than e non..

Which Super 4 is ur choice?Why?

Project Big 1 or Ver.S....Proven to be endurance & low maint cost type

I rode the v s n vtec1 befor.. n also heard alot of other reviews..

my choice is vtev 1!

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by ValenYono@Nov 18 2005, 05:48 PM

U toking abt my bike? :smile:

adjustable front fork height, Brembo bake calipers, Showa Shocks...

but most ppl also like to steal parts from Ver S... hahaha

u can count on PB1 or VerS cos all mechanical few electrical...

Vtechs are more high tech.. but costlier for the meters and keys..

Basically its good road bike...

wanna speed can speed...

wan fast pick up, u got fast pickup..

fuel comsumption, also quite low...

parts also easy to find...

wanna modify also can...

insurance, also high... oopss...

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

there aren't many version R around.. comparing the whole of the S4 family, version R, i would say, is the hardest to find..

spare part wise i would feel its the same.. the difference between verR and verS is like spec3 and spec3 bol'dor

HMmm.... Version S has 3 versions too. Ver S.1 and S.2 same as Ver R. But they use Nsim brakes instead of brembo. then Ver S.3 same as V-tech 1. Has valve and opes at 5.5 to 6.5 depends on engine. If u do a minor overhaul for Ver S.3, can fight with v-tech 1 in pickup. Brembo brakes Ver S.3 is very power.... sometimes may not be able to control too.

Would HONDA use LED in their signal lights after Spec III?????

I voted for VTEC-1! cos I'm riding one mah..

actually, in terms of perfomance, maintenance and price wise... VTEC-1 worth better among all.. for the price of +-$5k and u can enjoy the power that VTEC can bring u..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif

i heard. that spec 2 is just a pre released of spec 3... meaning that spec 2 was release to test market.. in preparation of their release of spec 3.. dunnoe how true is that... any can correct this?

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Feb 13 2006, 04:04 PM

i heard. that spec 2 is just a pre released of spec 3... meaning that spec 2 was release to test market.. in preparation of their release of spec 3.. dunnoe how true is that... any can correct this?

Testing for abt 1&1/2 years? Whow tat was a really good test.....but netheless it still a good bike......:sweat:

Spec 1 - 5k to 6k

Spec 2 - 7k to 8.5k

Actually i wanted to get a Spec 1, but think about it just spend abit more to get a newer bike wont it be better? but abit buget -.- lol

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Feb 13 2006, 04:04 PM

not forgetting that spec III has a "tweakable" front forks!

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

Can anyone enlighten me wats the difference between spec 1 n spec 2 pls? Me considering to get either 1 now...Thanks :smile:

feel the wind

dare to ride

Originally posted by Sissy@Apr 9 2006, 12:34 AM

Can anyone enlighten me wats the difference between spec 1 n spec 2 pls? Me considering to get either 1 now...Thanks :smile:

basically...

spec I: vtec kicks in @ 7k rpm

no HISS

spec II: vtec kicks in @ 6.3k rpm

with HISS

front fork also different..

meter different..

other than that.. shouls be about the same liao..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif

Spec III leh ?

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

I'm considering on getting a super 4.. On budget, so will only be looking at either SPEC 1 or 2...

Is SPEC 2 not as good compared to SPEC 1? How come the ratings for SPEC 1 is higher?

Does Ver.S gives lots of problem?

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

Hi ppl

I have seen some cool super 4 on the road, spec 3 i suppose, with very high back seats (higher then normal), like being jacked up or something.

May i know is that orginal or need to adjust/change something?

If need to change something, can it be done on spec1 and 2?

Pardon my ignorance, pls enlighten me =)