Which brake hose are you using?  

87 members have voted

1. 1. Which brake hose are you using?

yup... front n back... 3 lines total. :smile:

• Replies 371

bo leh... he ask how much to fix on the bike mah. fix is install so i just include installation price lor.

anyway, i get 3 lines for $175. :smile:

http://www.bikelab.com.sg/images/logo.gif

BikeLab 3rd Year Anniversary Sweetest Craziest Promotion Treat

http://www.spieglerusa.com/graphics/Logo2.gif

http://www.spieglerusa.com/images/new-large-brake-line2.jpg

All brake line kits come standard with clear PVC coated line material and silver anodized banjo fittings.

Promotional Price :

One line only : $60 onwards

Two Lines only : $100 onwards

Three Lines only : $150 onwards

For an extra charge you can get:

Line material in black, red, blue, carbo / smoke or translucent blue

Banjo fittings you can choose from green, silver, gold, chrome, blue, black, purple, red or titanium

Call Bikelab for more info at 62910121

We are located at 1122 Serangoon Road.

We are also the proud dealer of these products

http://www.bikelab.com.sg/images/traxxion_logo.gif http://www.bikelab.com.sg/images/penske_logo.gif

http://www.bikelab.com.sg/images/m4_logo.gif http://www.bikelab.com.sg/images/sprint_dampers_logo.gif

http://www.bikelab.com.sg/images/dna_filters.gif http://www.bikelab.com.sg/images/vortex_logo.gif

http://www.bikelab.com.sg/images/flexi_glass_logo.gifhttp://www.bikelab.com.sg/images/chicken_hawk.gif

Originally posted by louis21@Aug 26 2006, 11:04 AM

wanna ask how much is a steel brake hose for s4...hows the effect?

price 190-210 bah. effect is definately better then stock. but provided they install well, bleed properly n ur brake is not worn out. front can feel more. the rear can feel difference but not too much :goodluck:

Originally posted by louis21@Aug 26 2006, 11:04 AM

wanna ask how much is a steel brake hose for s4...hows the effect?

bro ... u wan change brake hose ar ...

i also wanna change lay ..

but donno which one good ...

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h307/shelyn_suyee/Dear%20and%20Me/mybike.jpg
Originally posted by louis21@Aug 26 2006, 11:55 AM

hey long time no se4e....wait i change liao then tell u the effect...

ya lor .. really long time no see le ...

see when free come la kopi ...

which type u change ..

fix liao tell me the effect .. :cheer:

Hey Guys, Bikelab having promotion.. only till end of this month (August)!

$150 for front + Rear Steel braided hose and bleeding.

I'm going down today to change, let ya guys know the after-effect!:smile:

i'm using hel brakehose on a vtec2.. definately beats stock brake hoses more responsive.. go down to speedway.. range of colours and its 180 bucks

ride fast or be last

in my opinion... thats the most worthwhile investment on a bike...

one time cost and can last the whole lifetime of the bike... :thumb:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by cyr@Aug 27 2006, 04:18 PM

i'm using hel brakehose on a vtec2.. definately beats stock brake hoses more responsive.. go down to speedway.. range of colours and its 180 bucks

$180 - 3 lines, installation and bleeding?

Originally posted by cyr@Aug 27 2006, 04:18 PM

Huh :confused:

How come of all places, Speedway???

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by louis21@Aug 28 2006, 12:55 AM

changed my brakehose to hel wan

liao....respone very good....

how much u got it for n include bleeding?

Originally posted by Vincent80@Aug 28 2006, 04:46 AM

wat is bleeding?

eh bleeding means blood flowing out lor... :cheeky:

haha bleeding is the process of changing the brake hose oil DOT 3 or DOT 4 ...

anyway there are a few brands that are available

1) HEL

2) SPIEGLER

3) VENHILL or issit VERNHILL hrm...

4) GOOD RIDGE

5) EARL

6) think still got somemore but cant remember their names

don ask me where to install cheap cos i also dono where cheap hahhaha

other bros can help in here :cheeky:

Originally posted by louis21@Aug 28 2006, 12:55 AM

changed my brakehose to hel wan

liao....respone very good....

bro .. how much u change ... :confused:

installation and bleeding ?????

haha yeah speedway cuz i bought the bike there.. but some of tha management changed n they are at i-motoring now.. the new bengs at speedway not very good now..

ride fast or be last

i got my spiegler brake hoses for $180 b4 the promotion.

feels almost the same as the other brand of brake hoses. its just a matter of wat brand one prefers...

enjoy the power of braking with steel braied hoses!!

cheers...