any suggestion for chrome polish? which brand where to buy?

lots of places have; petrol ksioks and super market mainly turtle wax ones,.... for other brands u can go to hypercoat at loyang or autobacs

Umm, is it okay to use car shampoo to wash my bike? I bought a 1L bottle of Waxco Wash & Wax Car Shampoo at JP ntuc just now..

no prob. can be use for bike.

i googled online and found that autosol metal polish was highly recommended, but then some of our forum-users think otherwise. I just bought a tube to try out. Hopefully nothing goes wrong. :x

just don't use it too often should be ok

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

• Replies 191

Anyone knows where to buy Autoglym for motorcycle cleaning? Used to be giant but no more.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Anyone knows where to buy Autoglym for motorcycle cleaning? Used to be giant but no more.

NTUC hypermart at AMK have

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg
NTUC hypermart at AMK have

Thanks! I'm staying in the east. Will try the bigger ntucs around here first then. So far I find it cleans my wheels the best. If anyone has other suggestions please post here. :)

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Thanks! I'm staying in the east. Will try the bigger ntucs around here first then. So far I find it cleans my wheels the best. If anyone has other suggestions please post here. :)

try using GT85 for cleaning wheels.... pretty easy...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

What abt waxco clean n shine. Heard of it but never try yet...Any idea where to find 1.

giant and petrol stations can get

can i use those kerosene that we can buy at the neighbourhood hardware store to clean the chain?

some reviews said dun use kerosene while some said can.... think end of the day, it's up to individual..... i use a degreaser or GT85.....

where can i get a good degreaser?

u can shop for industrial degreaser at homefix or giant... but do note that they are pretty strong hence advise to wear glove while using. personally i using duragloss ultimate orange which is also a degreaser but more hand friendly. :)

can those degreaser mention above clean off the black stain on a brake caliper ???

black stain?..... no harm trying as long as u know that it's not those perm stains.... brush hard... :)

ya bought the caliper 2nd hand so i oso don't knw the stain r those perm stains anot ???

have been trying to remove but still unable ...

ya bought the caliper 2nd hand so i oso don't knw the stain r those perm stains anot ???

i see. if can, remove the calipers and spray using the industrial degreaser and wait a min before brushing. if still cannot remove, then likely already eat inside liao

thanks for your guide & info bro.... now need to buy industrial degreaser 1st ...

hope not eat inside ....if not muz change colour liao .....

thanks for your guide & info bro.... now need to buy industrial degreaser 1st ...

hope not eat inside ....if not muz change colour liao .....

sure no problem :) just sharing what i know :)

where's the cheapest place to buy Maxima chain lube?

I use water to clean off the dirt, waxco clean and polish for first wax, and formula1 carnauba wax for second wax.

Waxco - around $3.60 per bottle + free sponge

Formula1 - around $12 per bottle

Waxco one isn't that effective as a wax, so I treat it as a cleaner. Formula1 is better, at least can last 1 week without leaving any patch of water droplet from rain. Still feel smooth after 3 weeks.

I wash bike every 3 weeks :), so these are good enough for me.

Gmax had a pre christmas sale for most of their products and I bought quite a handful of their teknocleaner for cleaning the chain. Gosh it cleans the chain like sweet victory baby! Just looking at those grease n debris dripping down from the chain just gives me the sense of satisfaction. :)

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|