hey bros,

was involved in a chain accident. 2nd vehicle ahead.

story:

taxi stopped suddenly to pick up passenger and heng i was slow so i managed to stop on time. but a car rammed onto me and another taxi rammed on the car that was already behind me.

usually all will claim the suay last car but i have a few Qns.

how long will all the claim takes?

if i have no money to repair upfront, any other ways abt it?

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

• Replies 31

hey bros,

was involved in a chain accident. 2nd vehicle ahead.

story:

taxi stopped suddenly to pick up passenger and heng i was slow so i managed to stop on time. but a car rammed onto me and another taxi rammed on the car that was already behind me.

usually all will claim the suay last car but i have a few Qns.

how long will all the claim takes?

if i have no money to repair upfront, any other ways abt it?

fyi

accident claim can take up to few months...............

in the meantime i have to leave my bike to rot? its kinda impossible to choke up arnd 6k in short notice de leh..

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

in the meantime i have to leave my bike to rot? its kinda impossible to choke up arnd 6k in short notice de leh..

why need 6k?????

so much????? wat u are claiming against the taxi????

can check wif ur bike shop izzit can do repair 1st then claim from the taxi insurance??????????

why need 6k?????

so much????? wat u are claiming against the taxi????

can check wif ur bike shop izzit can do repair 1st then claim from the taxi insurance??????????

why repair 6k? can scrap get spec 1 or 2 liao.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

wa tt a lot

Its not really fair to ve last vehicle to take the blame... Bt tats wat i heard also. Last take the beating!

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

6K????

Omg that's alot... Might as well ask the bikeshop quote more than the value of the bike and scrap it; so as to come out a 2nd hand spec 3...

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

6K????

Omg that's alot... Might as well ask the bikeshop quote more than the value of the bike and scrap it; so as to come out a 2nd hand spec 3...

i going down to hkl later to see the real damage.

hai...

now in a real lost. maybe i will downsize spec3 to a cub, i have bleed too much money into my 2 accidents.

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

Hi Bro, sorry to hear of the accident. Please try to consult your lawyers. Please do all the necessary processes for the insurance claim first.

For my case, it is still pending - 1.5 years already. I do not have to fork out any thing. Lawyer will take out the repair cost from the insurance claim.

Juz be extra careful on the road. Lots and lots of cars on the road lately.

thanks man.. now i more worried abt my injuries.. bad sprains on both wrist.. hai.. can hardly type, needless to say i am useless in my combat job now

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

Hi Bro, sorry to hear of the accident. Please try to consult your lawyers. Please do all the necessary processes for the insurance claim first.

For my case, it is still pending - 1.5 years already. I do not have to fork out any thing. Lawyer will take out the repair cost from the insurance claim.

Just to add…. If you are getting a lawyer, get the one who specializes in traffic accident. My last accident, a colleague recommends me a lawyer specializes in domestic dispute. Big mistake. It was my first experience. I don’t know until it was too late.

Take care bro....

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/muddyxr/pic-billboard.jpg

Also do see doctor if pain still exists. All of this is claimable since it comes from the accident. It is important to have paper trails, if not the other party will claim that the injury happens not because of the accident. No need to go specialist, go see polyclinic first....will get more subsidized rate if go see specialist.

In any accident, pay first claim later. So do not over spent on your medical, if the claim does not go thru, you will bear the costs.

Anyway, take care of yourself first, bike later. Wish you a speedy recovery.

Also do see doctor if pain still exists. All of this is claimable since it comes from the accident. It is important to have paper trails, if not the other party will claim that the injury happens not because of the accident. No need to go specialist, go see polyclinic first....will get more subsidized rate if go see specialist.

In any accident, pay first claim later. So do not over spent on your medical, if the claim does not go thru, you will bear the costs.

Anyway, take care of yourself first, bike later. Wish you a speedy recovery.

yep.. heng my gf, pillion, is ok man.. if not i will be a shinigami and sentence death to all errant drivers. haha..

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

hi, ask u..the legal fees do u need to fork out any cents if u are able to claim from the other party?Wat If let say the claim is unsuccessful, u need to fork out the legal fees from ur pocket? Now, i'm waiting for my lawyer to send me the list of damage of my bike and also the report from the hospital..sian...tired of waiting...now no bike very mafan...:(

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

successful no need to fork out ... unsuccessful u fork out ....

some lawyers will give consultation for free but u gotta ask

I think, a bike after banging is not worth repairing as other parts might be spoilt and you are unaware, and u will spend more money reparing it.

engage a lawyer.

some bike shop do not need you to pay 1st.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

no need to fork out. just dump to hkl and they settle everything as my case is strong.. heng no major damage and i also upgrade to a GPR pipe

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

free upgrade to GPR pipe?haha

Fragger bro,

so yr s4 is back wif you already wif that added pipe?

how long does it take for HKL to settle everything from date of accident till u received back yr bike?

Fragger bro,

so yr s4 is back wif you already wif that added pipe?

how long does it take for HKL to settle everything from date of accident till u received back yr bike?

yep.. sunday was the accident so i called benny to pick up my bike.. their mechanic called me today that the claim process all ok liao so shd be picking up my bike over the next few days lah. no firm yet.

the process was expedite as the car behind me was also AXA and he claimed he hit me. yep

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R