Fragger bro,

so yr s4 is back wif you already wif that added pipe?

how long does it take for HKL to settle everything from date of accident till u received back yr bike?

yep.. sunday was the accident so i called benny to pick up my bike.. their mechanic called me today that the claim process all ok liao so shd be picking up my bike over the next few days lah. no firm yet.

the process was expedite as the car behind me was also AXA and he claimed he hit me. yep

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

• Replies 31

yep.. sunday was the accident so i called benny to pick up my bike.. their mechanic called me today that the claim process all ok liao so shd be picking up my bike over the next few days lah. no firm yet.

the process was expedite as the car behind me was also AXA and he claimed he hit me. yep

hey, u so fast can claim and collect ur bike alrdy? i'm still waiting for my lawyer to send me the surveyor's assessment list...

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

glad to hear yr bike coming yr way soon man..

As for me I was involved in a traffic accident too @ a cross junction while i was travelling straight when i approached e junction . The light was green in my favour when a car was turning right. The car moved suddenly out of the right turning pocket without checking oncoming vehicle n turned right when my S4 knocked right into the left front passenger door.. :angry:

Damage to my specIII:cry: :

Front fork bent

Tachnometer/speedo meter damaged & dislocated

Front rim dented

Front Mud guard dented

handle bar twisted

Box flung out of my bike due to impact

+ base plate of the box damaged

Right Engine guard damaged

Right signal light gone

headlight bent

exhaust scratched

pillion footrest gone

Estimated damage cost: at least 3k...

I have been through idac n both our insurance r from Ntuc.. the driver claim she will report truthful to ntuc that its totally her fault n i just had my bike sent for repair yesterday..

God knows when will i be able to get my bike back man.....

1) Is it true that if both party's insurance is from the same company = longer processing time compared diff insurance company?

2)Since i have a withness who is driving right behind her n he witnessed everything.. have i got higher chance to win?

3)Roughly for my case how long can i ride back my baby again ?? :sian:

Any1 can advised on my case will be greatly appreciated... tx in advance

wa ur is new bike huh....suay sia....why those driver cant be more careful a bit

Muz always be extra careful when approaching junctions. Driving centers already tell us that the most accidents come from junctions.

Please exercise caution. Slow down a bit when reaching the arrows on the roads, they are there for a reason. Use your passing lights to warn vehicles that you are passing through. If you see a slight movement from the vehicle, do HORN at them.

Do be defensive on the road. We riders have the least protection of all the other vehicles.

when it comes to riding, WE have to be careful ourselves. no use blaming anyone else. since we know that just a gentle kiss can kill us riders, the more we must think safe n ride safe. so wat we have the right of way? accident means we suffer injuries. so wat if the claim is successful? bike condition can b restored but broken bone is broken.