Originally posted by y2kredbull@Jul 31 2006, 10:31 PM

Went down Bplus jus now and looked around.Saw the CF fairings. :lovestruck:

Anyone knows where else can get CF fairings?Those white CF types.Can get in JB?Bplus selling for $500++ whole set.

wat is cf fairing??? ;p.....where u bought urs??? wat freebies did u get??? bought mine at imotoring....minimum downpayment is 600........just that i m surprise that my 2nd party insurance is kinda ex.....1st time getting from mitsui

• Replies 9.8k

Hi everyone..Just downpay a Spark T135 just now from Speedway..

Should be collecting it next week before National Day..

Here are the figures..

Downpayment=$600(need 2 guarantor)

Insurance=$400+(1st Party 22 yrs old)

OTR w/o COE=$4100

Comes with=Box,IU unit,Sport rim

Freebies=Helmet,canvas and raincoat

Shall look forward for a meet up session with u guys..

Anyone org this month?

Current Ride:

1)Kawasaki Krr150

2)1995 Aprilia Rs250

3)2001 Ktm 400 Exc Sm

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h185/Ray_07_photos/siggy.jpg

wah...

i wan gold sports rims...

anyone noes where to get...???

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q9/Ah_Da_HsH/kupkia058-1.jpg
Originally posted by faridjamal@Jul 31 2006, 05:33 PM

bambino...wad do u mean by check if its agent bike?i dun quite understand...i abit blur...sorry!

ermm i mean tt they must have quoted u tt price coz it does not have local warranty

Originally posted by Flik_07@Aug 1 2006, 12:15 AM

Shall look forward for a meet up session with u guys..

Anyone org this month?

HI, Flik_07...

Welcum to the sparkies world..!

For Sparks Outing pls check out under dis website:

Spark Outing

Dun forget to check out for our upcumin outing ya...!

a dumb qns, does travelling from say jurong to pasir ris yr hand feels numb???

can the front be adjust lower..........i like the front to be lower:cheeky:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662
Guest thief`-

what is the PSI for 90/80?

thankz

Originally posted by bubu@Aug 1 2006, 05:23 AM

a dumb qns, does travelling from say jurong to pasir ris yr hand feels numb???

can the front be adjust lower..........i like the front to be lower:cheeky:

Yes the front can be lowered but need to do sme grinding on the fork holder cos there a catch and you need to remove that before you can drop the fork. Did it in JB for about RM25.

After you drop the fork, you still need to top up the fork oil cos if not the suspension too soft when you brake, the front fairing will hit the front mudguard. But if you add too much oil, then the front suspension is harder and your ride not as smooth.

Hope this info helps. :smile:

1995 Skipper, 1996 Aprilla, 1998 Steed,

1998 RVF, 1999 S4 ver S, 2001 Aprilla,

2003 Spec 1, 2006 Spark 135, 2007 Fazer 1 03,

2008 Spec 3, 2008 Fazer 1 05, 2009 Hayabusa

2010 Yamaha R1, 2010 Suzuki K6, 2011 FZ6S2

Anyone can help check if Spark can use 125Z rear suspension :confused:

Heard can also use TZM suspension also. I've seen 125Z suspension before, think it's slightly longer than ours. So when fixed, the rear should be slightly higher.

Or anyone got friends selling their 125Z suspension, I'm thinking of buying 2nd hand one to try :smile:

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jul 31 2006, 10:22 PM

hmmm something alot of ppl are waiting for!

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/Product/images/Spark/spark135_limited_edition2006/135b.jpg

i simply luv the xtra plastics... dun know if can buy them or not and add to our existing sparks.

Originally posted by mantaro08@Jul 31 2006, 09:35 PM

Guys just bought spark 135 limited edition at these price....

he told me 4.2k = otr, insurance = 800 (mitsui, 20 yrs old), GST (not sure how much), interest = 5 % per year

downpayment 1k

133 X 36 = 4788

did he count wrongly??? or its just me....seems ex leh....

is your total =$1000(dwpaymt) + $4778 = $5778.00

is your total = $4778 (included $1000 for dwpaymt)

is yr insurance 2nd party?

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Jul 31 2006, 10:56 PM

yos_bikey,u selling the yamaha footrests rite?Will the sidestand and mainstand able to be used as well?I mean,do they have to be removed?

yes it will be able to be used as well

no need to take out

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by thief`-@Aug 1 2006, 06:49 AM

what is the PSI for 90/80?

thankz

if i dun remember wrongly 90/80 it should be 250

80/90 should be 225 correct me if im wrong

cos i often get mixed up as well

Originally posted by Triple X@Aug 1 2006, 07:21 AM

Anyone can help check if Spark can use 125Z rear suspension :confused:

Heard can also use TZM suspension also. I've seen 125Z suspension before, think it's slightly longer than ours. So when fixed, the rear should be slightly higher.

Or anyone got friends selling their 125Z suspension, I'm thinking of buying 2nd hand one to try :smile:

Bro, don't try. Its at least 5cm taller. And Im talking about 5cm at the pivot (swingarm pivot), so you do yr maths and see how much does that translate to the rear seat as the 5cm angle extends upwards. :goodluck: :goodluck:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

where bplus huh

http://www.geocities.com/sniper8sg/lo.jpg

<u>My Rides</u>

Honda Nsr Sp 2003 - 2005

Super 4 Vtec 1 2005 - 2006

Yamaha R1 01 2006 - 2006

Sparks T135 2006 -

Originally posted by Triple X@Aug 1 2006, 07:10 AM

Yes the front can be lowered but need to do sme grinding on the fork holder cos there a catch and you need to remove that before you can drop the fork. Did it in JB for about RM25.

After you drop the fork, you still need to top up the fork oil cos if not the suspension too soft when you brake, the front fairing will hit the front mudguard. But if you add too much oil, then the front suspension is harder and your ride not as smooth.

Hope this info helps. :smile:

not just lower the front by the catch? need to grind the fork ar?:confused:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662
Originally posted by bubu@Aug 1 2006, 03:54 PM

not just lower the front by the catch? need to grind the fork ar?:confused:

yes u need to grind ur fork clamp as something is blocking it

Originally posted by jinada@Aug 1 2006, 11:04 AM

guys how to put pic ah? i wana show something..hahah

eh cheapskate.... when u wanna post a topic tt time.... on top u can see HTTP:// and IMG

if u wanna post a link, click on http

if u wanna post a pic from a site thn click on IMG

if u wanna post a pic from yr comms,go below where u click to post yr reply. ON top of icon, u can see file attachments.

click on browse thn the rest i think u noe liao... hope this help yo~

Originally posted by Walts_disney@Aug 1 2006, 11:48 AM

is your total =$1000(dwpaymt) + $4778 = $5778.00

is your total = $4778 (included $1000 for dwpaymt)

is yr insurance 2nd party?

1k(downpayment) + 4778 (installment+interest)= 5778(price paying after 3 years

insurance 2nd party

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Aug 1 2006, 05:29 PM

i haved changed my fork spring to harder springs i tihnk its not dat bad.

How much you pay for the spring?? Where you change it?? I tried topping up the fork oil, the suspension hard like rock :slapforehead:

Originally posted by stroker@Aug 1 2006, 12:49 PM

Bro, don't try. Its at least 5cm taller. And Im talking about 5cm at the pivot (swingarm pivot), so you do yr maths and see how much does that translate to the rear seat as the 5cm angle extends upwards. :goodluck: :goodluck:

Thanks for the info. I nearly went to change it.

So if I want my rear to be harder, the only thing I can do is to change my suspension lor, am I right? :faint:

So any recommendation on what suspension I can change and at wat price :confused: